We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort with poor service .” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Corinthians Resort & Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Ranked #12 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort with poor service .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Went to this resort in aug 2014.
its a well made club .but the staff is not that good.specially the reception guys.they gave us rooms very late.we checked in at around 4 .
Even then the rooms were not completely ready.They did not even give us complimentry cookies and fruits about which we came to know while we were checking out.
When we asked for them they said we shld checkout and then they will give us on reception. After a long wait we got frustrated and left.The manager mr .jayanto was very rude .
AS mentioned in earlier posts there are shower problems. We had four rooms and all had some or the other problem with shower.In our room , the water stopped suddenly and we had to face a lot of problems. They were not even prompt to solve the issue.
The breakfast too was not convinient to have. it was kept at all different places. Some things inside the restaurant, some things outside ,tea at one end of the restaurant and snacks at other.
And the resort was quite full so had to really struggle to have the breakfast.
Salsa the restaurant served good food but service there also was very slow.

Anyways....its a beatiful place but should be managed well.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nemshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review following your stay at The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune. Guest feedback is an integral part of our growth process, and we thank you for praising the layout of our resort as well as highlighting the improvement areas. Our resort has always garnered acclaims for its lush landscape and incredible architecture, and we are glad to know that you, too, were charmed by them.

Having said this, we have also noted your concerns, and would ensure that similar incidents are not repeated in the future. Once again, many thanks for your valuable input. Hope you will remember only the fond memories of your recent stay and soon plan a revisit.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    278
    81
    26
    28
See reviews for
397
177
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The resort is near the city , 10-15 Min from the city , the place is good to spend quality time with family Or Friends .
Food Is good , I would not say very good , Hotel staff are excellent ,ready to help that is what I liked the best .Gym and pool are good , really enjoyed playing Pool volley ball with some group .
For men / boys or family who love playing night cricket make sure you book their Cricket Ground in advance if you have a big group about 20 then makes sense .200 for 2 hours per person .
For parents , please use the indoor activity area I Checked it out after 2 days of staying since the place is huge and the indoor Activity area is not easy to find so make sure you ask someone .The kids park is good to spend time with your son or daughter .
Spa and Salon are worth giving a shot !
Overall Enjoyed my 3 nights at this resort & will surely recommend my family and friends :)

Room Tip: See if you can ask for a room with a balcony on the front so that you see inside the resort , our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salmank26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of our different facilities on this public forum. The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune has garnered popularity as a perfect holiday destination owing to its location, amenities and hospitality. Your kind remarks about our associates and wide amenities are much cherished by the entire team.

Once again, thank you for your valuable patronage and recommendation. We truly appreciate your compliments and assure you that you would enjoy the same high hospitality standards every time you stay with us.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed in Corinthians resorts during this monsoon season and its exterior and interior was truly stunning...havent seen this type of Moroccan architecture earlier in India...rooms were spacious and comfortable..location is awesome with misty views of mountains...lot of activities for children's and adults including very nice play area..breakfast apread was very good and has very good italian restaurant...overall perfect luxury stay...

Room Tip: select rooms near swimming pool and restaurant..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chintan_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a chance of welcoming you at our resort and leaving such wonderful comments on this travelers’ forum.

We take pride in our architecture and are glad to receive your appreciative remarks. Along with
excellent layout, we also offer a gamut of recreational activities. It is great to note that you not only availed them but also found them worth mentioning for the benefits of other travelers on this forum. We are also pleased to know that we could meet your expectations with our comfortable rooms as well as delicious meals.

Once again, thank you for sharing your perfect Corinthians’ experience, and we hope the pleasant memories of this stay will entice you to make a revisit to our resort in the future.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome followed by excellent room(superior room) that we stayed in..excellent buffet meals ...amazing Egyptian ambience...excellent service in all areas..had a great time playing indoor and outdoor games...had a fun time at swimming pool...al n al grt place for a 2-3 day weekend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dr. Harsh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of The Corinthians Resort & Club.

It is wonderful to know that you found your stay great and called it “Amazing”. We are happy that you found the amenities and service standards at par with your expectations. It is also good to know that the rooms were to your liking. Our team in the kitchen will be happy to know that you were pleased with our food offerings at the buffet.It is nice to know that you were able to indulge in the many recreational activities available at the resort. Your review will act as a source of inspiration for the entire team at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Its a beautifully designed resort and you don't need a gym since you will exercise while walking around the resort... We stayed there as part of the corporate workshop group... Booking was not done by us...

The rooms are of different sizes and since we had 3 rooms, it was fine... though there were issues with some things:

The shower setting for hot and cold is terrible. spent like 10 minutes trying to adjust and either the water is too hot or too cold... at one setting as well, it changes on its own... this was a torture...

The fans in one room were not working...

Breakfast was all right... nothing great...

The good thing was the beer brewery which my husband enjoyed... prices are reasonable there...

A good resort, but prices are pretty high...

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony... They are lovely in the morning and you can walk on the grass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UltimateDest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your review following your stay at The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune. Guest feedback is an integral part of our growth process, and we thank you commending our services as well as highlighting areas of concern. Our resort has always garnered acclaims for its lush landscape and incredible architecture, and we are glad to know that you, too, were charmed by them. Having said this, we have also noted your concerns, and would ensure that similar incidents are not repeated in the future. However, in regards to the price structure, we want to assure you that it is in tandem with the prevalent industry norms.

Once again, many thanks for your valuable input and kind accolades. We hope you will remember only the fond memories of your recent stay and soon plan a revisit.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Its a wonderful resort club with spacious rooms. The resort was kind enough to upgrade me to a superior rooms and provided excellent service during my 3 night stay. The brewery serves excellent beer options and food is also decent. Farid who is the restaurant manager is hospitable and can arranged additional breakfast options at no cost. The breakfast by itself is lavish. It has a good pool and plenty of indoor gaming options. I recommend Corinthians.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank Hemang555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for checking in at our resort and summing up our merits on this traveler’s forum.

The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune is indeed perfect to escape the cityscape and retreat in utmost comfort and tranquility. With the objective of providing a relaxing break to our guests, we offer an array of accommodation options, dining outlets and recreational alternatives. It is great to know that we could meet your expectations with our various offerings and extend a fun-filled family time. We are also grateful for your special appreciation of one of our team members and would ensure that he is duly recognized for his efforts.

Once again, we are glad that you were pleased with the room upgrade option offered to you and enjoyed our wide range of amenities. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay at The Corinithians. Superb experience even by choosing the lowest category room stay. Combine the very well maintained grounds, clean blue inviting waters of the pool, decent crowd, own privacy, sumptuous breakfast and you have the ingredients for a perfect relaxing weekend at The Corinthians. Excellent service by staff. and very decently priced.
only negative thing: The bathroom showers hot and cold water temperature keeps on fluctuating. and the door doesn't close completely thereby wetting the entire bathroom floor. If the team can look into this.

Room Tip: if you like peace opt for the reception building rooms. The one near swimming pool are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richie2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing us on this forum.

Pune serves as a perfect weekend getaway, where guests can forego the daily chaos and relax amidst our lush greenery and superior amenities. It is flattering to note that from accommodation to facilities and food offerings, we could please you with each of our offerings.

Guest feedback is an integral process of our overall growth and as much grateful as we are for your compliments, we have also taken note of your few concerns. Rest assured they would be rectified at the earliest for an even better stay experience.

We thank you again for your valuable patronage and feedback. We hope the pleasant memories of this trip will prompt you to soon plan a revisit.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
7.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
5.7 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
5.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.3 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corinthians Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corinthians Resort & Club

Property: The Corinthians Resort & Club
Address: Nyati County, NIBM Annex | South Pune, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Corinthians Resort & Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corinthians, is a five star hotel located in the verdant hill top of South Pune. Well-appointed Rooms, Executive and Presidential Suites designed in Moroccan architecture, The Corinthians Boutique Hotel reflects the glory of a bygone era, re-created with all minute details, providing all the modern amenities that the business traveler would wish to have. A stay at The Corinthians Boutique Hotel promises to be a visual and sensual delight, in true sense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Corinthians Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing