We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road
Ranked #14 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is the first time we stayed here. We stayed here for one night. 3 families & rented 3 residences. Excellent ambience. Very nice residences. Better than staying at any routine hotel. Good food. Nice small play area for kids.

Room Tip: Try for pool side residences.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCA_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your online comments on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to learn that you overall enjoyed the services and facilities.Your valued comments have been discussed in detail with the entire team.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Oakwood Residence Naylor Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Let me start with the positive - the apartments are great . This may have been the 10th time I must be staying here and it has always been a pleasant experience with amazing staff . Recently, I have obseved the check in staff attitude is terrible .At check in I felt " oh god they have come" attitude .This may be restricted to a particular staff called Ruma who seemed to have a terrible attitude . I made a booking on line for a one bedroom apartment , which I later amended online to a two bedroom apartment . On check in I was told that there were two bookings done on my name . I explained them that it may have been a mistake by the online system , as I had done only one booking . I offered to send them an email confirmation and the check in staff informed me that the same was ok and all was under control . the next day I was confronted again by Ruma about this booking , which I failed to understand , when all was cleared at check in . Also whenever we called for something , and checked with her , and if she was to revert , she would never call back . Honestly , inspite of the apartment being great , it was a very unpleasant experience dealing with her , and spoilt our holiday . I have to add here the restaurant staff and team are super and really take care . When you are a frequent visitor , you atleast expect a pleasant welcome at check in .. which is totally absent recently . A lot needs to be done here

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medsBom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback.

You comments regarding the property staff has been discussed with the Operations Manager and we assure you that we will investigate the same and action will be taken wherever necessisry
We would like to assusre you that we take your comments seriously and how important it is to get back to our guests in a timely manner. We do appologise for any inconvenience

I would like to invite you once again to stay with us and please do channel your reservbation through my office as I can ensure the necessisry arrangements have been made.

We look forward to your future return

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This year I was four times in Oalwood Residence Pune.From the first time I felt like home and the first impression always matters.But it was not anly an impression,it was a certitude.
An excellent venue,quiet location,very good food,clean and friendly rooms,friendly and courteously staff.
I'm looking forward to come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms from the parking side are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerTime180467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the property

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Oakwood

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel ( and residences ) are situated in a quiet lane off the main road..the rooms are very well placed and comfortable.. Breakfast was good and the service at the breakfast room was also great.. Very friendly and accommodating. Only two points come off as negatives to me.. No free wifi which is a norm in many hotels across india and the world and also the quality of their bath products is terrible.
All in all good value for money..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments and feedback on the property and that you enjoyed your stay

The wifi at the proerty is bought through an external internet service provider and that is the usuall norm followed by all hotels in Pune. Thsi does come at a minimum charge and we are also lower than most properties in Pune.

I have also shared your feedback on the bathroom amainities and we assure you that we would look into the same.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Coventry, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 18 October 2013

An excellent venue to serve as a base when working in the vicinity of Pune. Polite and helpful staff; good food and comfortable accommodation. The location was ideal for access to the industries with which I was working. It might not be so convenient for firms at a distance from Pune.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful words and taking the time out to share your feedback about your visit to our property. We are happy to learn that you had a very good experience with us and it is our constant endeavour to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Oakwood Residence Naylor Road Pune.

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pitesti, Romania
1
Reviewed 18 October 2013

India is a part of many people travel´s desire and , althought some aspects can be shocking, the people wich you meet at work , in the stores , restaurants and the quality of the services at the hotels like Oakwood attenuates first impressions.
I find that the efforts that are made at Oakwood Residence for the guests are appreciate from each of us and, from my sight , I think that all the personal is doing his job very well ; they are kind , polite and trying to solve any issue . My appreciation rate doesn´t reach ´´excellent´´ because I think that any activity , no matter which , can be improved ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderfuI review and comments about the property. We do believe in personalised and exceptional service and your comments does motivate us

We look forward to your future return

Kind regards,

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pune
1
Reviewed 8 October 2013

First and foremost the food, the presentation of the food and the speed of the preparation has improved dramatically over the past. Since the new menue the food is much better, much quicker and very nicely presented. Congratulations.
The operational manager seems to rest on the laurels. The hotel is good occupied and the efforts to make every guest feel comfortable seem to be slighthly lost. Since half a year the TV channels have been changed and TLC as well as Sony Pix was lost and has not been restored despite some claims from my side. There where some remarks from operations that the channels have been withdrawn which is obviously not true.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Oakwood Residence Naylor Road, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments about the property and our food and beverage selection. I have shared your feedback withthe team who are very excited.

In regards to the TV Channels, we have a fixed Cable operation who has provided with fixed channels that cater to all needs, Just to name some channels we have a selection of sports, Ten Cricket, Neo, Star Sports, ESPN & Star Cricket, Adventure and Life Style - NDTV Good Times, Discovery, Fox traveller, Our movie selection include, Star movies, HBO, Star Gold, Zee Cinema, MGM, Zee Studio, etc, movies now, sony TV, Zee TV as well as various international channels to cater to various needs. This is basic selection in all 5 star properties in Pune. We do strive to accomocate all guests needs.

I look forward to meeting you soon to also discuss the same.

Kind regards,

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.7 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 220 in Pune
908 reviews
0.4 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 220 in Pune
856 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Residence Naylor Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Residence Naylor Road

Address: 1 C Naylor Road, Off Mangaldas Road | Off Mangaldas Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pune
#9 Business Hotel in Pune
#13 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £62 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Residence Naylor Road 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home in the educational epicentre of India, Oakwood Residence Naylor Road Pune. The property is Pune's first internationally-managed serviced residences that resembles a boutique hotel in Pune. Ideal for short or long-term stays, the 84 fully-furnished and fully-equipped serviced residences offer all the comforts of home with highly-personalized service in a safe and exclusive residential environment. Expatriate or travelling families will enjoy its gated community equipped with a swimming pool, playground and courtyard; while business travellers will find their professional needs catered to by a range of facilities for this purpose. Oakwood Residence Naylor Road Pune is conveniently situated 7 km from the Pune Airport and a few minutes to the Pune Railway Station with leading IT parks and various business districts within 15 km distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Residence Naylor Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing