We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”
Review of Hotel Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sapna
Ranked #35 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Hotel was a great place to stay, staff were very friendly and couldn't help enough. Rooms were pretty good, a little bit tired but nice enough.
Breakfast was served outside due to renovations to the restaurant, was OK but not sure what would happen if it rained.
The noise from building was a bit annoying but was only during the day. Nice walk through the park. Jack the Great Dane was a handsome young boy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saykiaora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest, Apologies for the sound disturbance due to the opening of the new restaurant. Also during monsoons we serve the breakfast unlimited in the comfort of your room or in the restaurant. However we are glad that you were comfortable and happy with everything in general. Hope to see you again when visiting Pune. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    142
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
97
64
31
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed there one night, but I would come back if i need to be in Pune.
Location is good and easy to find by rik. Just tell JM road.near sambhaji park to the driver.
Room is simple, good not claustrophobic size, bathroom is modern and shower is good, for pressure and hot temperature.
Staff is kind and understand tireless at the arrival.
Breakfast is included, its a buffet: few items but good one and fresh: dosa, idly, sago, tea chai, toast butter jam and cornflaks.
opposite hotel there is a Shiv Sagar restaurant which is also convenient for emergency hunger.. further left there is kfc and some shopping, atm are also near by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sita591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for the detailed review. We are glad that you felt safe and comfortable as a female traveller. We hope to see you again. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 25th & 27th January 2014. Out experience in this hotel was very good. Rooms are clean and neat along with good facilities. Hotel staff is also very cooperative. There is continuous hot water. Location of the hotel is also at central of Pune. Mr. Vijay Chavan is very nice person,helpful and cooperative. Room rates also reasonable. I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.
Santosh Kathe

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Santosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are happy that you chose us during your visit to Pune. We hope to serve you again. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at hotel sapna for 3 days it was a very comfortable and also the staff are very help full and polite. One must stay here whnevr u visit pune this is only hotel providing 4 star services at very reasonable rates

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hemant19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the appreciation on the price point and service. We hope to serve you again at affordable prices always. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at hotel sapna with my brother and his wife wife during march 2014 we had booked 2 rooms and this was our fifth visit and found hotel very comfortable as it was always .
The rooms are spacious neat and clean. All the staff are very friendly and helpful specially mr vijay hats off to the GM MR.Vijay chavan for the care taken by you during our stay , we never felt that we are away from home town . and also nitin and vinod who are there to welecome u with their smiley faces . service is really good above expectation .
The complimentary breakfast is excellent you can have as much as u can and you can even skip the lunch , there is change in menu every day something different to bite .
The hotel offers free Wifi speed is really good if you dont carry a laptop then u can use the reception pc to check ur mails .
The hotel is next to Sambhaji Park which is convenient to have morning and evening walk ,
food is served from a resto just opp with no extra cost ! plus there are plenty of restos on this road so you can also have food of ur choice .

Room Tip: garden facing deluxe rooms are spacious !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VASHIS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sir, Thank you for the generous words of appreciation from the entire team. It really means a lot to us. We are happy to have you and your family stay with us every year for last so many years. Warm regards from all of us. Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel Sapna is perfectly located. A park beside it and a road where its located is full of Branded Outlets. Room has many things in it like a safe for valuable things, TV, telephone for room service, wifi, very clean toilets and many more that will satisfy a visitor. Staff were ready and willing to help for any query and most great thing they helped us out in even non-hotel related queries. Every staff to whom we had an interaction can be ranked 1,. Food Service is also very nice, one can order on telephone. The Breakfast in the morning is just awesome. Must say this Hotel is highly Professionalised and has reasonable price with superior customer service. We had visited twice in a week , 2nd one being unexpected but we preferred only this Hotel. Must visit this Hotel we one visits Pune. Will prefer this hotel only whenever would visit Pune again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh6793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful words and your repeat visits . We are delighted to serve you again. Hope to see you soon. Thank you. Warm Regards team at Hotel Sapna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay at a hotel in Pune and I came across Hotel Sapna through my dad nd my entire family.I was looking for a hotel which was centrally located in the city. Hotel Sapna was the perfect choice. The hotel is situated right next to the Sambhaji Park and was easy to find. I book here for 10 nights and it is very comfortable stay. I had book the non AC Deluxe Room, the room was clean and good in size. The staff of the hotel is very co-operative and helpful. Complimentary buffet breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 9:30 am and it is good as well. The hotel as ties with restaurants and the food also can be ordered from them which will be delivered to the room, menu card for these restaurants is available in the hotel room and the order is placed with the reception and cash has to be paid upfront when the food is delivered. The main plus point of Hotel Sapna is the central location and excellent service from the staff. Next time whenever I visit Pune I will be staying at this hotel again for sure. A special thank you for the whole staff,specially Mr.Vinod,one of the front Office Manager.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gondar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the detailed review given and the time taken to write about us.
We hope to have you stay with us again.
Warm Regards from the team at Hotel Sapna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 222 in Pune
238 reviews
5.8 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#44 of 222 in Pune
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ketan Hotel
Ketan Hotel
#65 of 222 in Pune
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#37 of 222 in Pune
249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Deccan 8
Treebo Deccan 8
#42 of 222 in Pune
194 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mapple Adhwryou
Mapple Adhwryou
#55 of 222 in Pune
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapna

Property: Hotel Sapna
Address: 573/7 Jm Road | Next to Sambhaji Park, Pune 411004, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pune
#15 Family Hotel in Pune
#29 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sapna 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sapna is an ideal place for all kinds of travelers, business or leisure. Its central location is its USP, and to top it all is the excellent standard of service, cleanliness and value for money. One can rest assured and book here to have a great time in Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sapna Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing