We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again !!!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sapna
Ranked #33 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I have been a regular visitor to hotel Sapna. i found it excellent each time i visit it.
kudos to hotel management and all staff to keep up the same passion of service at all times.
will always prefer hotel Sapna for my next visit to Pune.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerboss77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely encouraging words. We are delighted to serve you again and again. Hope to see you soon. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed in hotel for at least 14days because I was searching for rented accommodation near my college but I didn't found. Mr.Nitin, Mr. Srikant are very helpful person they can provide you all the required help and information. Location wise hotel is situated at a very convenient location. Good restaurants are near by & no communication problem. Rooms are good even if you don't opt for AC room it doesn't matter climate is nice. Complimentary breakfast provided so its good. Overall experience is very nice. Its a good & cheap option to stay in Pune.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, A BIG THANK YOU from our team. We hope you will recommend us to friends and family who are visiting Pune.
Warm regards from Vijay, Nitin, Srinath and all of us here at Hotel Sapna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel at Pune. My wife and I stayed here during our trip to Pune and it was very enjoyable trip. Its a very nice, clean and good hotel. Its also located in central. Only bad thing about the hotel was the road in front was under construction but if the road is fixed, it could be an excellent location to be at Pune.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRedwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel a safe place to stay. We hope to see you again. The entrance road work is now completed. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed as family for one night while transiting through Pune. Being centrally located, it is close to good eateries. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, not very spacious though. Good thing though is that they charge in slabs of hours for extended stay checkout which is convenient. They don't have a great restaurant as such but they provided basic breakfast in open air pleasant seating. The taxi fares in the city though seem to be very high, dont know if it is generic or only because we went through the hotel. Good hotel for very short stays if you are going as family due to the location and reasonably friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and appreciation. We would love to have you and your family stay longer with us the next time you visit or transit via Pune. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I am wondering why this hotel is rated so high? In my honest opinion it should not be up there.
Negatives : Usually I put the postives first.
To begin with the is almost a non existent parking space. The drive leading to it is also narrow.
So please dont take your cars or you waste a lot of time getting in and out of the hotel.
The room which I got was facing a ill maintained ladies hostel. It makes an ugly viewing..
The rooms are clean , but not roomy and the AC does not work too welll in the Pune heat.
The breafast is clean and simple but not tickle your taste buds.
Positive:
Hardworking staff and friendly.
Security will approach you to clean you car for a small amount.
Room service is fast and efficient.
Nice located on JM road pretty much the city center and you can take a nice morning walk in the Shambhaji park adjoining the hotel.

The hotel has an amazing Great Dane. Be careful not to knock it in case you are taking your car out from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashdsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the honest and frank review. Apologies for any inconvenience caused due to the excess heat in Pune this summer and due to the view from your room. However we hope you will ignore these and give us a chance to serve you again. It feel that you were satisfied with our other services in general and we hope that you will visit us again. Thank you. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The approach / access is not good, but the hotel is good. The bed and facilities in the room were good, neat and clean. The complimentary breakfast was served in the room and it was pretty quick. The spread was limited but good enough.
Would definetely recommend for a budget stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Apologies for any inconvenience caused due to temporary work going on at the entrance area. We have completed the same and we hope to have you stay with us once again. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one day and found most of the things in order.
Room and wash room both were clean and specious, Good Split air conditioner, Prompt House keeping and Room service. Well spread and tasty Breakfast. Check in and check out was fast. Reception responded us every time when asked for some information about Non Veg restaurants around etc. They do not have their own restaurant to serve Lunch and Dinner but they serve arrange it from Hotel Shivsagar, nearby. They have their own parking area with 24 hours security.
Location of this Hotel is excellent, right on Deccan Gymkhana.
I strongly recommend it for Businessmen and even for families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anang_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time our to write about us and appreciate every small detail. We hope to exceed every expectation each time you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 220 in Pune
253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alpine
Hotel Alpine
#99 of 220 in Pune
18 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Shivam
Hotel Shivam
#169 of 220 in Pune
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Mapple Adhwryou
Mapple Adhwryou
#64 of 220 in Pune
103 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#27 of 220 in Pune
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ketan Hotel
Ketan Hotel
#66 of 220 in Pune
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapna

Address: 573/7 Jm Road | Next to Sambhaji Park, Pune 411004, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pune
#15 Family Hotel in Pune
#29 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £20 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sapna 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sapna is an ideal place for all kinds of travelers, business or leisure. Its central location is its USP, and to top it all is the excellent standard of service, cleanliness and value for money. One can rest assured and book here to have a great time in Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sapna Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing