We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Orchid lives upto its name! Very fine experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Ranked #23 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Had stayed in Royal orchid before in Bangalore and other cities and hence decided to try out the Pune one when I was there. It lives upto its name with excellent rooms and amenities. There was a slight confusion initially as the Golden Suite and the normal one were next to each other. Close proximity to city is another plus. The restaurant was also pretty well designed and the ambience was pretty good.
Overall great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R_Vimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo s, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites!!!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and
make your experience a memorable one. Hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Shankar Shyamal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2011

Comfortable rooms with lots of amenities. An excellent staff! Everyone was always eager to help and solve problems in whatever way they could. The rooms were nicely done and quite comfortable: the beds were very plush. Sound insulation is a bit of a problem: corridor noise and noise from the airconditioning units can be disturbing. The room has a small kitchenette nicely equipped with a huge fridge ( which opens the wrong way :( ), an induction stove and a microwave!!! Very convenient as you can get your own groceries and prepare your own meals.

The food from Kasba restaurant was very good and not at all pricey. Even the room service is reasonable and recommended. THe breakfast was sumptuous except for the baked beans which shouldn't be served at all!! Otherwise lots of choice Indian and western with eggs and Indian pancakes to order. An added bonus is breakfast on the patio!

Something could be done about the very claustrophobic reception area. The low ceiling doesn't give a good feeling and tends to create a bad first impression. Hats off to the staff who have to work there!! The reception could be shifted to the adjoining bar area which has a very high ceiling. The lack of central airconditioning is a drawback. that should be addressed as the corridors and the atrium get very hot and stuffy.

Overall the hotel is very convenient, very comfortable and welcoming and ideal for a long stay as the rooms are quite spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loboryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo s, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites, Pune!!!

we are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your next trip to Pune and hope you stay with us for an even better experience.

Thanks & regards,
Shankar Shyamal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We booked this hotel for our week long business visit to Pune based on the feedback we got from our colleagues especially because it was situated between Pune city & our business destination.
We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise Orchid is really affordable especially on a twin sharing basis considering its location.

The rooms are extremely spacious and cool.The breakfast was awsome.It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this hotel when you are on a busy business schedule.The staff are very friendly and they go to great length to make you feel comfortable.
Even my friends, who did not stay in the hotel, were received with open arms and exceptionally generously when they came to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrikanthKamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo s, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites!
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. It is only through this feedback from our esteemed guests that we are able to further customize & deliver high quality services to you.
Your valuable inputs of our services further encourage us to do our best and offer our guest the highest standards of comfort.
We have noted your comments. Necessary measures are being taken to further improve the service standards. We are sure you will find enhanced services during your future visits.
Thanking you for your patronage and looking forward to serve you better
With Regards,
Shankar Shyamal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We traveled with two young children (age 5 1/2 and 5). The staff was very accommodating and polite. The room, food, and service was excellent. I would recommend that any family with young children or those who are adopting from India book their stay here.

If you need drinks, snacks, clothing, or souvenirs, a mall and Q Mart is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HodgeFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo s, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites!!!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and
make your experience a memorable one. Hope to see you again soon!
With Regards,
Shankar Shyamal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I was booked into this hotel for my 9 weeks of stay in Pune
It suited all my needs as it has a small kitchenette too so cooking was no problem.

Their strength is their staff, very helpful and cordial. They also accomodate all your special requests. Also the location is very convenient.. right in the middle of Kalyani nagar, with close access to the malls a theatre and eateries and not to miss the D mart close by. Even banks are within walking distance in case of foreign exchange conversion.

All in all my experience here was great .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsusurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and
make your experience a memorable one. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

You can't find more spacious rooms in pune . Location advantage , Very competitive pricing , and friendly staff. I am staying here about 4-5 nights in a month from last six months . I have found it very comfortable.

Strongly recommended .

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardeep197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the glowing review. We hope to continue to
grow and meet your needs better. Visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This hotel was chosen by our company because of its proximity to our office, however, I recommend it to anyone staying in Pune. I utilized the hotel's travel services to arrange sightseeing in Pune and they did a nice job.

I stayed here for five weeks.

The staff was always friendly and alert, and very helpful.

The Internet access was good speed, and I was able to use Skype to communicate with my family and office in the U.S.A.

The room was clean and bright, with a veranda. The weather was great, sunny and warm every day, so I used the veranda a few times. Other times I ate outside on the restaurant patio.

The food at the restaurant was delicious. The cuisine is mostly Indian. They offer a few western dishes at each meal (usually some pasta and vegetables), so if you don't like Indian food, you may find the restaurant lacking, but the Indian dishes were really great.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMRaisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear Guest
Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites, Pune
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Your feedback is very encouraging for us to perform better. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay at the hotel. We would love to have you stay longer with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
9.6 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
ibis Pune Viman Nagar- An AccorHotels Brand
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
1.5 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 222 in Pune
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Golden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Address: Opp Cerebrum It Park | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Pune
#19 Business Hotel in Pune
#22 Best Value Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £42 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Orchid Golden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Golden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Golden Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing