We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with very good food...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Ranked #24 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

It's a nice place to saty, spacious rooms with all the facilities and more specially the location in Kalyani Nagar, very close to the market makes it special.
I enjoyed the most in this hotel, price are also reasonabaly good. Spacious suites with attached kitchen and balcony, close to the airport makes stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Bargain hard before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suneettyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo s, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Dear Ms. Suneettya,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites!!

Thank you for your invaluable feedback on our various services. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. It is only through these feedback from our esteemed guests that we are able to further customize & deliver high quality services to you.

Your valuable inputs of our services further encourage us to do our best and offer our guest the highest standards of comfort.

Looking forward to your next visit at Royal Orchid Golden Suites !!

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

Joined my hubby while he was in Pune for business and stayed at Royal Orchid Golden Suites for about a week. Great experience - Spacious suites with attached kitchen and balconies, friendly staff, great location - only 10 mins from the airport (free pick up and drop), plenty of food options close by - including tons of street food options.
I frequented the gym while I was there - small but sufficient. Decent in house restaurant. Wi fi was expensive

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enthuchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo s, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden suites !

We are happy to know that both of you had a great experience during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to have you stay with us again.

With Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The Royal Orchid Golden Suites is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. I have been here for 3+ months with 2+ to go. I am staying in a suite with kitchen/living room and a separate bed room with a king size bed, and large wardrobe for clothes, T.V.s in living area and bedroom, and a bathroom with shower (no Tub). The kitchen area has a microwave, medium size fridge, with a 2 burner cook service and the necessities. Grocery stores are nearby and you can find most items to prepare easy meals in your room if you chose to stay in or to save a few dollars. I would recommend a suite since they are more comfortable for long term stays. The staff is outstanding in their services and are very friendly. This includes, front desk staff, housekeeping, kitchen staff, waiters/waitresses, managers and security personel.
Because this hotel is not too big, the staff will get to know you and will cater to your specific needs/requests. The room is always very clean (as is the rest of the hotel) and they will wash the dishes if I don't get to them. Laundry is picked up in the morning and returned the same day for a resonable fee. Fresh fruit is left in my room daily. There has never been a shortage of clean linens or towels while I have been here. (like many places, bring your own face cloth)
The restaurant has both Indian food and a variation of International foods all of which is very good. The kitchen staff will take requests for any dishes if requested. I often ask the cook in the morning what is on the menu for the evening and if it will be spicy. If spicy, I will request mine to be cooked differently and this request is accomdated. I recommend you try the marinated grilled Bassa fish, excellent (make sure to ask for it in advance)-no it is not spicy. The Breakfast buffet is included with the room charge, while you pay for lunch and dinner. Breakfast includes a variety of items, and here again the kitchen will prepare your eggs to your liking. As well, there are name brand and local restaurants close by giving you a good variety of choices.
FYI, there are 2 Royal Orchids, this one is the Golden Suites. It is 9 floors and smaller than the other tower but this one has a more personal atmosphere. I have met friendly people who are also here on business and we have chummed around Pune to see the sights and visit the restaurants.
Exercise room, treadmills and weights with a personal trainer! Included with your room charge.
The only inconvience is that the pool is located in the other tower and not at this site.
I have seen couples, families, and people travelling alone and everyone seems to be enjoying themselves. The locals also consider this hotel to be top notch.

Room Tip: The suites are better if you are staying long term. Feels more like an apartment than a hotel "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo s, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear Mr. Green,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden suites !

Thank you for your special and encouraging comments. Its indeed nice to have you as our esteemed guest. We look forward to have your stay most memorable. It is only through such feedback from you that helps us to further customize and deliver better services for you.

Wish you a pleasant stay !


Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Wonderful place to stay in for business trips and equally a great place to stay with family. Have stayed here for almost a month on a business trip. Worth mentioning "EXCELLENT STAFF", again all the hospitality par excellence! Be it quality of food, stay, amenities, staff.. everything is wonderful. Situated in close proximity to the airport and well within the heart of the city. You have malls, theatres around.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aveeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ro G, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !

Thank you for your invaluable feedback on our various services. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. It is only through these feedback from our esteemed guests that we are able to further customize & deliver high quality services to you.

Looking forward to have you stay with us again.

With Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Staffs are very friendly and go out of their way to help. Food is very good at restaurant.I will recommend others to come and stay over here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manugurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo s, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites, Pune

we are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your next trip to Pune and hope you stay with us for an even better experience.

Warm regards,
Shankar Shyamal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

This is the second time I stayed at this place. I strongly recommend the facility for its conveniences, maintanance, staff courtesy, cafe, rooms ....everything!
It is quite near the airport and also set in a decent area in Pune. The suites are very well provided with all conveniences that one may need. The huge bed can actually accomodate 3 people comfortably! Well planned rooms with interconnectivity between rooms makes ti most ideal for larger families staying together (like we were). Add some extra beds (very comfortable mattresses, let me add) and you can accomodate a couple of more people in the hall!
Cafe downstairs has a good menu, buffet breakfast (included in room tariff) was excellent on both occasions that I had it. Food is good.Bar is well stocked. Ambience is nice.
Another nice touch was to provide some sleeping facility for my driver. Really felt good about that.
Staff is very courteous and helpful. Full marks to them.
They have transport facilities (didnt use it though as I had my own)
In sum, great place, fully recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jai61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo s, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites, Pune

we are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay at the hotel. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your next trip to Pune and hope you stay with us for an even better experience.

With warm regards,
Shankar Shyamal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Had stayed in Royal orchid before in Bangalore and other cities and hence decided to try out the Pune one when I was there. It lives upto its name with excellent rooms and amenities. There was a slight confusion initially as the Golden Suite and the normal one were next to each other. Close proximity to city is another plus. The restaurant was also pretty well designed and the ambience was pretty good.
Overall great experience!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R_Vimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo s, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites!!!

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations and
make your experience a memorable one. Hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Shankar Shyamal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
9.6 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
ibis Pune Viman Nagar- An AccorHotels Brand
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
1.5 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 222 in Pune
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Golden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Address: Opp Cerebrum It Park | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Pune
#19 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £42 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Orchid Golden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Golden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Golden Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing