We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sumptuous food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Ranked #17 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
“Sumptuous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was booked here for 3 nights, and during my stay everything went on very smooth with very least formalities . As it was an early morning Check-in i had a complimentary Breakfast, food at the restaurant was more than amazing and had a lot of variety especially the South Indian food was very tasty, Rooms are big and with good interior and has an inbuilt modern kitchenettes. Wireless internet although was chargeable but had an amazing speed. Hotel is located near to all the attractions. would definitely recommend to others .

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms of top floors has a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandrakant Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Mr. Chandrakant,

Thank you for posting your feedback for the viewer of Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the food. we thank you for appreciating the hotel facilities and services.

Our team is motivated with your comments and looking forward to your next visit !

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    163
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
99
41
32
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

A good hotel to visit. The ambeince was good enough, and as the rooms were big it felt more or less like my home. Also its just 5 km from airport which is also a plus point for choosing this place. Its location is another point for why we should choose this hotel, its hardly few kms from main city & few steps from nearest mall. I will never forget this visit and will continue to come here again and again.

Room Tip: Take a deluxe suite its the the bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swati04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Ms. Swati,

Thank you for posting your feedback for the viewer of Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to know that you like our hotel and food.

Your comment on enhancement of facilities is appreciated.

Our team is motivated with your comments and looking forward to your next visit !

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were there for 3 nights for the NH7 festival and booked in on the insistence of a friend and were pleasantly surprises.

Orchid hotels are popular for budget and decent style and comfort, however these service apartments were tastefully done with all amenities provided.

Room : We had the studio which had a good size bed, small but loaded kitchen, refrigerator, mini bar, munchies, seating area, balcony, TV, AC and basic bathroom.

Hotel: decent décor and smiling staff.

BF: Good spread of Indian and continental dishes, with hot dosa and eggs made to order. Cereals, juices, fruits and other Indian dishes. Service can be a bit slow when fully packed for breakfast.

Room service: Was 24 hrs and prompt with good Indian dishes and reasonably priced.

Location: Close to all major attraction ( bars, restaurants, shopping malls and multiplex) of Koregoan Park and Kalyani nagar.

Overall great value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar in design and well placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !

we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our facilities and services. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The location was nice...stay was very comfortable. Got an upgrade...!
Staff was very courteous..food was good..
Rooms are big and fully equipped.
Overall it was an enjoyable experience. Value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr. Rohan,

Thank you for posting your feedback for the viewer of Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the food. we thank you for appreciating the hotel facilities and services.

Our team is motivated with your comments and looking forward to your next visit !

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have visited Royal Orchid Golden suites near Kalyani Nagar, Pune three times. The hotel offers very good amenities and services, good food and additional facilities like conference rooms etc, which are ideal for business meetings. I am very pleased with the quality and service offered by this group.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gautam_ghaisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Mr. Ghaisas,

Thank you for posting your feedback for the viewer of Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the food. we thank you for appreciating the conference facilities and services.

Our team is motivated with your comments and looking forward to your next visit !

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I got a chance to stay in this hotel on a business trip to Pune, i must say i was impressed by the care and comfort shown by the staff here. Needless to say they made my day by looking after my needs in all possible ways and also recommending good places to see around Pune. The hotel itself had nice surroundings and a sumptuous food. I am a frequent visitor to Pune and would like to recommend this Hotel for a relaxing break..cheers

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Mr. Shawn,

Thank you for posting your feedback for the viewer of Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the food. we thank you for appreciating the special city tour organised for you.

Our team is motivated with your comments and looking forward to your next visit !

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and a place to feel like home. The restaurant was excellent with a wide range of Indian and Western cuisine. Overall standard of the Hotel is excellent.
Value for money. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Pune and looking for a decent Hotel. I would like to stay in this hotel in the future too.
Its a hotel with a big heart!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaidehi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Ms. Vaidehi,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !

we appreciate your invaluable feedback on our facilities and services. We are happy indeed to note that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

With your positive feedback, we are motivated to deliver higher quality services to all our guests.
we look forward to have you stay with us during your visits to Pune.

With warm regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#9 of 220 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 220 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 220 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Golden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Property: Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Address: Opp Cerebrum It Park | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Pune
#17 Family Hotel in Pune
#19 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Orchid Golden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Golden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Golden Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing