We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with big rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
Ranked #24 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for only one night. Overall experience was nice. Rooms are much bigger than expectations as well as very cleaned. Location of hotel is also nice but food quality is not that good. Service is very slow in restaurant. They took minimum 30 min to serve either drinks or foods. Front desk staff is well groomed and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NileshChorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Mr. Chorage,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !!

Thank you for posting your comment and appreciating the rooms. Your valuable comments of our service is important to us. Necessary steps are taken to ensure that guest is not exposed to such inconvenience in future. We wish that you visit us again to feel the difference in quality of our services.

Looking forward to have you stay with us again!

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed for 8 nights..Overall nice experience..I got the hotel booked through Make My Trip..For the price charged by MMT, the hotel is really good with big spacious clean rooms..But the rates offered at reception are slightly on the higher side..Food is not good especially Chinese food is bad..Good friendly employees but only issue was the online & offline rates vary a lot.. Buffet breakfast is decent..Location wise the hotel scores high marks as most of the happening places in Pune are in close vicinity..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsh_Raj05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Mr. Raj,

Thank you for posting your feedback for the viewer of Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the specious rooms. Necessary steps are taken to work on Chinese cuisine. We thank you for appreciating the hotel facilities and services.

Looking forward to your next visit !

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Nice hotel good spacious rooms.One draw back Air conditioner was leaking in the night.

Excellent staff, Food not too good i ordered Chinese hardly upto my satisfaction,had to order from outside in the end..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit_Marriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Mr. Mohit,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Golden Suites !!

Your valuable comments of our service is important to us. Necessary steps are taken to ensure that guest is not exposed to such inconvenience in future. We wish that you visit us again to feel the difference in quality of our services.

Looking forward to have you stay with us again!

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Well its a apartment hotel and one of the staff told me that the guest staying there're tenured than most of the staff working in the hotel. If thats true, then hats off to the loyalty and the service level maintained by the hotel.
Location of this hotel is bang on, midst of business, entertainment & shopping hub.
Since its a service apartment, rooms are huge. My room had a huge drawing room, kitchenette, spacious bedroom and a balcony overlooking the garden and main reception.
Staff was effiecient and helpful.
Expecting a little more in terms of variety and quality of the breakfast
Overall had a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shreyansss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback for the viewer of Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the Services. We thank you for appreciating the hotel facilities and services.

Our team is motivated with your comments and looking forward to your next visit !

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel as it was close to airport. Their walk way to the hotel is so green and beautiful.
They have a special floor for non smoking rooms and good facilities for single lady traveler. Rooms are very specious and with kitchen. The employees are very friendly and hospitable. The buffet Breakfast has a big spread. Overall the hotel is excellent for short or long stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linknguyenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback for the viewer of Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the Services. We thank you for appreciating the hotel facilities and services.

Our team is motivated with your comments and looking forward to your next visit !

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The staff are very friendly and polite, efficient at work. Its a very good hotel for family outings specially wd kids as basic cooking facility is provided . The buffet bfast and food is good . The rooms are big and clean and nice .Overall value for money .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apna_u2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting your feedback for the viewer of Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and liked the Services. We thank you for appreciating the hotel facilities and services.

Our team is motivated with your comments and looking forward to your next visit !

Warm Regards,

Vinay Chotalia
General Manager
Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vinay c, General Manager at Royal Orchid Golden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
9.6 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
ibis Pune Viman Nagar- An AccorHotels Brand
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
1.5 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 222 in Pune
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Golden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Golden Suites

Address: Opp Cerebrum It Park | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Pune
#19 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £42 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Orchid Golden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Golden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Golden Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing