We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Day Stay at Hotel Woodland”
Review of Hotel Woodland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Woodland
Ranked #80 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“One Day Stay at Hotel Woodland”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Hotel is very conveniently located at walking distance from Pune Railway Station. From all the online travel sites, clear trip gave me the best value deal for money. The Breakfast was to delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Krupesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    59
    38
    10
    17
See reviews for
35
16
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

it was one of the lovely unplanned trip. we booked the hotel on the internet inside the hotel and manager Mr Aziz immediately provided us the room.very good service . and he allowed us a late check out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our stay at Hotel Woodland was excellent. The Rooms are very good and well managed and the Staff is very friendly.. Location is also very good. Highly recommended for family and business stay..

AAKASH BHATIA

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Aakash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

awesome hotel which is located strategically just 3-4 mins walk from pune station, also couple of malls are located just 8-10 mins walk from hotel.
hotel has very quick service also very very very good breakfast options.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUJARAT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I found this hotel as best hotel- means of cost ,location & service. I have choose this hotel as most convenient location - near to PUNE RAILWAY STATION & BUS STAND as I have to catch the next mode of transport in the morning. Reception is co operative as though hotel has not received confirmation mail from TRAVEL PORTAL but I have confirmation SMS, reception has provided me the room without any further queries. I have reached the hotel around 10.30 pm than also room service has served my order promptly and food quality is quite good. Morning breakfast is also quite good and overall experience is excellent..

Room Tip: try to find best offer for this hotel on various travel sites rather than direct to hotel. you may g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAHGujarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Conveniently located in City center, has nice rooms, with clean linen, with most amenities required for a business traveler. staff is friendly & cooperative. Offer a mouthful breakfast with all the options of fruits, cereals, North/South Indian dishes. I have stayed there for the last 4-5 times for a stay of 2-4 days, my stay was always comfortable and staff took care.

Room Tip: I have always stayed in rooms, which are inner side rooms and surely this is quieter side, though th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarvpriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madhav International
6.2 mi away
7 Apple Hotel
7 Apple Hotel
#43 of 222 in Pune
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shivam
Hotel Shivam
#158 of 222 in Pune
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#26 of 222 in Pune
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Samrat Hotel
The Samrat Hotel
#59 of 222 in Pune
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#49 of 222 in Pune
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Woodland

Property: Hotel Woodland
Address: 5 Sadhu Vaswani Road | Near Poona Club, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Woodland 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fully refurbished and upgraded Woodland invites you to experience its 25 years of refined hospitality. The large contemporary foyer greets you into a host of modern services and facilities to eat, meet and stay. At just a 20 minute drive from the Airport, Woodland is right at the centre of cosmopolitan Pune with most Government offices and commercial & entertainment centres at a walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing