We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good budget hotel”

OYO 1091 Hotel Suyash
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
OYO 1091 Hotel Suyash
Ranked #123 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Hotel Suyash is located in the heart of Pune. Off Tilak Road, it is tucked away in a lane that would normally be called residential.
What makes this hotel worth a stay is the fact that travelling in the interiors of Pune becomes very easy.
The hotel is well maintained, the AC rooms are large and the bathrooms clean. One might have to request a room change if the AC or TV is not working but the staff and management are very courteous and do so efficiently.
The restaurant on the ground floor is not part of the hotel but has excellent Thalis which make the lunch special.
A good place to stay if you're not looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahguzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

Hii, I was on business travel and booked Single A/C. room, Room was neat and clean, basic furniture provided, service staff is courteous and friendly, food is nice. Location of the hotel is a little difficult to find for a new person in Pune.
Overall good experiance ad nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmeyKulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Comfortable stay. Rooms are good. However toiletories not sufficient seeing the tarrif. Also I was not given the fruit basket and complimentory internet while stating that since I had availed discount (on online booking), these facilities were withdrawn. How absurd. I was asked to pay service tax extra even after online booking but had to fight it out and did not pay as it was a prepaid voucher.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank anusandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I had booked an AC family suite for 2 days and 3 nights. It was a pleasant stay, all the amenities listed on the hotel site were provided. Location too was great..right in the heart of city..yet not noisy! Rooms were spacious, well lit, good interiors.
Best part was the cleanliness and the friendly and efficient staff. Every call to the room service/reception was attended with courtesy.They also helped me plan out my city tour and travel assistance for booking cars, cab was great.Thali restaurant is great, breakfast is complimentary but simple. Hotel Suyash Deluxe will definitely be my first choice next time I plan a stay in Pune city.

Room Tip: If travelling with family, definitely got for the family suite, try to book rooms on higher floors a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirti_Raut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Pros:
1) Service is prompt
2) Ample illumination in the room
3) If you have a vehicle, there is a small but supervised parking space in front of the Hotel

Cons:
1) The terms & conditions are not transparent: a) I had to pay service tax extra which I did not have to pay at other hotels booked through the same channel ((the inclusions said all applicable taxes); b) the inclusions imentioned a fruit basket which was nowhere in sight and on enquiry I did not get a satisfactory answer. Didnt ask about or use the 1 hr. complementary Wi-fi
2) If you have booked a double room, you have to ask for a second towel and soap. They do not give hand towels/ napkins - you have to make do with the towel.
3) There is absolutely no view for the rooms. Our room overlooked a shabby patio.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the periphery, where you will be able to see something outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Praj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I had a comfortable stay at the hotel, especially the service was excellent. Every wish was taken care of professionally. The Thali restaurant is good, only the breakfast is quite basic. The room was available with optional a/c (which I did not require in Nov), the bathroom is well equipped and maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gruenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from July 7,2011 onwards.

I reached this hotel at around 4 am in the morning. The hotel is in an alley. It was a bit difficult to find the location. The hotel stood up right on the road. Parking space is on the road, which can accomodate around 4 to 5 cars. There is a college near by. Hence you get a basic resturant, which make really good bada-paw and some stationary shop. There is a market area about 100 meters away - on the main street.

I reached at around 4 am in the morning and woke up the half-sleepy receptionist. He was very friendly. The manager and otehrs in the reception, whom I met during my stay of 3 days, were very helpful and friendly. However, I tried to book a car from the hotel, which did not arrive even after 1 hour of the commited time.

The room was basic but with decent furtinures and very clean. The toilet, though was clean but quite small. The room had a premitive colour TV with satellite connection, two single beds joined together, cupboard, a table, a chair and a sofa. They had a computer with net connection, where guests can surf for sometime for free. I took two print outs and they didn't charge me.

They had a resturant. But I never had a chance to use it. I ordered dinner at room once. I found the food good. They don't sell liquor, but arranges from outside to deliver at the room.

Overall, I was happy to stay there. For the cleanliness and customer friendliness.

Room Tip: Some rooms are beside a staicase, from where people can peep into your room. So checkout when you ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kallol22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.8 mi away
Elite Suites
Elite Suites
#193 of 232 in Pune
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#31 of 232 in Pune
304 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Meru
Hotel Meru
#180 of 232 in Pune
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alpine
Hotel Alpine
#120 of 232 in Pune
19 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Shivam
Hotel Shivam
#162 of 232 in Pune
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hill View Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 1091 Hotel Suyash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 1091 Hotel Suyash

Address: 1547-B Off Tilak Road After Sadashiv Peth | opp Navi Peth Vitthal Mandir, Pune 411030, India (Formerly Hotel Suyash)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: £19 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OYO 1091 Hotel Suyash 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your OYO 1091 Hotel Suyash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing