We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty nice hotel....I found my room to be quite hygienic and well lit...with good wi-fi. the”
Review of Hotel Parichay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Parichay
Ranked #52 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I would say that this place is a perfect choice for business and budget travellers. Quite a decent family type hotel...with two award winning restaurants adding to the charm of this quaint little place. better view from the ac rooms side though...so ask for a better view ac room

Room Tip: choose ac rooms which give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atashpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

Hotel Parichay must have been a really nice hotel several decades ago, when it opened up. Sadly they have not changed anything since then. Neither the bed linen (there were holes in the bed sheets and pillow covers) nor the furniture (a sofa which was originally white had turned brown) nor the creaky hotel lift. Apart from these factors, the hotel is an okay place to stay in Pune. The staff of the hotel is so friendly and helpful. The food is really really good. It has one of the best restaurants in the city. The hotel is also in the heart of the city and the area offers a really good range of shopping and food options. Overall the friendly staff and the good food kind of make up for the torn linens and average hygiene of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditi_pandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel is quite good.
Cleanliness also good .
Overall a good place to stay.

I didnt get my invoice though. They said since your booking is from cleartrip you will get the invoice from cleartrip.com

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Hardik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I am completely a stranger to pune city.I have thought "How the hotel will be?Is it good and clean?Is food will be good?Is the hotel located in such a place so that there will be good conveyance to everywhere?" But after checking-in to the hotel, my doubts were quashed away.Wonderful room-service,very co-operative staff,excellent hospitality.Moreover it is at the heart of the city.So no problem regarding conveyance.Also very apt location for shopping.But if you are looking for a scenic beauty outside your room's window,then its not possible .Because as it is at the heart of the city, u can't catch a glimpse of such things.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Pranay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Me and my family members generally prefer to stay here and so far our experience was good. But this time I did online booking and me and my wife had bitter experience. Having paid more than 3K horrible room, torn bedspreads, stinking room. For this amount we could have opted for any other budget hotel. Having stayed for 7 hours we have paid heavily for the service provided.

Room Tip: Quality of rooms facilities to be enhanced drastically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sathiynarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I have been a frequent traveller to Pune and Parichay has been my choice of stay every single time. I am going to quickly jot down the Greats and the Not so Greats that could help you make a decision. Firstly the upsides.

Location - Cannot get any better. Parichay is located bang in the middle of the Pune hotspot of JM Road and FC Road.
Rooms - Rooms are clean and compact and perfect for business travelers
Food - The food has by-far been the biggest reason why I stay here. CANNOT get better!

Now for the downsides.

Bathrooms - Can be a little bigger and slightly better
Positioning - Known more for the restaurant than the lodging, so people might think of this being a not so great place to stay. Further, since it is located in one of the busier parts of the city, parking becomes a HUGE problem.

I would definitely give this place a 3.5/5. Once again, perfect for single business travelers and for people who love to taste a wholesome Maharastrian cuisine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahulRags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Hotel parichay offered excellent / curtious service during my stay there.
Rooms are clean and well stocked. Hotel offered tasty food.

Excellent location.
Will definately my 'first option' whenever I vist Pune....

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Pratapsinh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0 mi away
FabHotel Shivajinagar
FabHotel Shivajinagar
#105 of 222 in Pune
75 reviews
0 mi away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#32 of 222 in Pune
263 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#29 of 222 in Pune
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#22 of 222 in Pune
262 reviews
0 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#69 of 222 in Pune
25 reviews
0 mi away
Amrita Executive Hotel
Amrita Executive Hotel
#77 of 222 in Pune
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parichay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parichay

Address: 1199/1a, Pune 411004, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: £27 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Parichay 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Parichay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing