We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother.”
Review of Hotel Bhooshan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bhooshan
Ranked #161 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This Hotel was very shabby, dark and dingy. They engage in unethical business practices. The front desk was rather incompetent. My room was not cleaned. Shower was broken. Why businesses such as clear trip include this hotel speaks poorly for them. Extremely disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid the whole hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 275ab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bhooshan, Owner at Hotel Bhooshan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Sir,

we respect your review, but we do not accept your allegation. We run this hotel last 40yrs and we are known for our ethical business. Our service and cleanliness is our usp and so guest love our hotel. Corporates and families are our clients. We value our guest and try to provide services beyond our scope and help/guide guest to feel comfortable at hotel as well as in Pune City. So is the reason travel portal like Cleartrip, Make My Trip, Travelgur, Booking.com, Agoda.com, Stayzilla.com and many more trust us and list us on their portal.

Thanks and regards
Sandeep Ostwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed in a room with my wife after returning from Mahabaleshowr in this hotel.The room was below standard.Complimentary breakfast was bought from some other hotel as it has no restaurant.We had to take our lunch in Hotel Panchali,a very good restaurant.I would advise people not to book rooms in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

this hotel spoiled my trip to pune..I read some reviews on tripadvisor and then booked the place...bad mistake!....bad qualityof room...showers not working...and terrible wi fi..a thing they boast of. the sl called "complimentary breakfast" is just some burnt wadas brought from local restuarant as they dont have there own place...to top it all, when this was addressed to the manager, he was rude and adamant. Worst quality hotel at a pricy tariiff rate. NOT WORTH THE MONEY! Better stick to some reputed hotels around!

Room Tip: dont go to this place...stick to some better hotels on F.C. road which is nearby. I intended to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atashpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Great value for money, overall service quality, cleanliness, along with location of the hotel. I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights which were very comfortable. Hotel staff was excellent with free breakfast facility.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sandeep W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Nice place, set back from the main road. Service was good, staff was clean and friendly.

The room was clean and well maintained. No weird smells or anything. Same for the washroom.

A very comfortable stay in central Pune, but a bit on the pricey side.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ankit_Arora65536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bhooshan, General Manager at Hotel Bhooshan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you..!!! see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank debasis d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed here for a day. The staff helped me find the place. Anyways, the hotel is very easy to locate, as its 50 meters from Jangli Maharaj road.

Being new to Pune, i wanted to explore the city and location of hotel extremely helped me. Its said that, best way to explore a new place is by walking. I was so happy that i could walk back to the hotel from Dagdusheth Halwai Ganesh Temple, exploring Pune.
Also many attractions & good restaurants are located quite close to the hotel.

The rooms are reasonably OK for the amount charged. The room allotted to me had a damp smell, however the staff used air freshener after which it was OK.
hmm,, then other items to mention:Hot water is available, Room service is good, Courteous staff. Free Wifi Internet is available, however it dint work for me. No regret anyways.

If you want a comfortable stay at an economical budget this hotel is for you!

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have a lift. So while booking ask for rooms in lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsubbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#23 of 232 in Pune
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krishna Presidency
Hotel Krishna Presidency
#142 of 232 in Pune
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Span Executive
Hotel Span Executive
#102 of 232 in Pune
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
OYO 1091 Hotel Suyash
OYO 1091 Hotel Suyash
#122 of 232 in Pune
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Swan Inn
Hotel Swan Inn
#76 of 232 in Pune
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hill View Executive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhooshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhooshan

Address: 1170/7, Revenue Colony, Shivaji Nagar | Behind Janglimaharaja Temple, Adjacent Lane of Surbhi Restarunt, Pune 411005, India (Formerly Hotel Bhooshan)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: £26 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bhooshan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bhooshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing