We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Punjabi food @ Pune”
Review of Chaitanya

Chaitanya
Ranked #230 of 6,798 Restaurants in Pune
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Punjabi food @ Pune”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I always dreamed about eating Sarso ka saag de Makke ke roti and this was the place I was searching for. The taste was really good and at very good price. This place is also famous for Parathas so next few days I went for Parathas. Everyday I use to have new type of Paratha and it was super.

Must visit place for Punjabi food lover.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KDSampat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    39
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nasik
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Paratha Destination in Pune”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The best parathas I ever had...I had been a regular here...just love the quality of parathas here...1 paratha is enough in quantity to fulfill the hungry stomach...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khalique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
“Authentic north Indian”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It is one of the few authentic north Indian eateries in the popular FC Road for youngsters. Chaitanya is a crowded food joint, the taste itself speaks for the rush, and has basic seating arrangement. There are varieties of Parathas and north Indian curries, they also serve good Lassi and Solkari beverages. It is the most affordable dining place on FC Road but the service however is slow.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bornav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Northern taste”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This is the place to go if you are in mood for some stuffed paranthas. They have good menu and the paranthas are simply awesome. I go here every time I visit FC road.

Helpful?
Thank Jitendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just old fame, not worth it anymore”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Heard a lot about it..famous !! may be because of its location and a different menu ... parathas.
The table i got...suddenly a cockroach comes crawling towards the top.
Ok moved to a different table. Asked for water...got my glass of water replaced, as it was dirty....again asked to replace as it was dirty again...finally third one was looking clean...waited for parathas...took a little long ..may be many orders...these were Ok in taste...really just Ok...and there are better options for parathas in Pune itself.
Tried Gazer Halwa....It was worst Halwa i ever tested at any restaurant...neither rich in ghee or dry fruits....nor was made the right way..loosing taste and flavour of carrot..& to my surprise...price I paid for Halwa was almost double than any other place but quantity was same as everywhere..means double the rates..and quality was not even as expected.
Overall....it was a real disappointment...for a hygienic test bud.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tarun0uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chaitanya also viewed

 
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Chaitanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing