We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deccan Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deccan Rendezvous
Ranked #42 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had stayed at Deccan Rendezvous on a business trip. I must admit that the hotel was not much impressionable from the outside. Given its value for money tag you cannot expect much. However the room service and staff of the hotel were really good. Excellent rooms with good bed with bathroom! The complimentary breakfast was a big plus. However, I found the service in the restaurant and the attached bar was a big sore point. Took them lots of time to prepare that simple omelette or fetch that single beer. Apart from that didn't face much issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_Mohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    98
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
39
11
21
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice cozy place, simple and nice menu, buffet options. Helpful staff. Feel @home. Reasonable price. TV definitely need to be LCD, which will increase the look of room as well as space. Rest over all pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Neha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fantastic Hotel. Got it at good rate through Cleartrip. I was offered higher grade room as they were not having the one which I had booked. No extra charges. Excellent Room and very nice breakfast included in it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Satyanarayana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great Food. The Menu is vast and they also serve international Cuisine.I had Red Thai curry.
They also have a Bar to hangout with friends or Business Associates.
The best part is that its located centrally in Deccan Area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRG270578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for one night only.The staff is prompt and helpful.Rooms quiet and spacious,located in the heart of pune city. The area is full of good hotels including top most brands like pizza hut, Mcdonalds,dominos etc.so can have ample variety for veg & non veg lovers. trely quiet place in the room and in lobby

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandar_ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

even though i stayed for short trip, ambience was good and so is the service quality. very well located and mobility no issue. wifi was good with decent speed. definitely will stay again in my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbsm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a function to attend in the city and i was quite impressed with the hotel overall.
Finding the hotel can be a small task as its located in a quiet lane but very well connected. The area is very peaceful and you would not hear noises from roads at all.
Coming to the rooms and staff, the room were very tidy and spacious. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Since i was new to the city and the areas, they helped me plan the travel well. The front desk service is prompt.
The breakfast buffet was well spread with good options. The food was good.
I needed help with getting draped in a saree and i was helped out with that almost instantly by the female manager at the hotel.
Totally enjoyed the stay at the place.

Suggestion: The pool could be kept a little more clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehappytraveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#33 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.2 mi away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#29 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#21 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#23 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#31 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#30 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deccan Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deccan Rendezvous

Property: Deccan Rendezvous
Address: 1202/3 Apte Road | Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411004, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deccan Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Deccan Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing