We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bhubaneswar's best hotel at best prices”
Review of New Marrion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New Marrion Hotel
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very friendly staff ,good morning breakfast ,Thai Spa available ,rooms with swimming pool view are great to stay ,Chinese restaurant adjacent to the hotel is fantastic , all kinds of food are available .

Room Tip: ask for swimming pool view rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sonabharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewMarrion, Manager at New Marrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and reviewing your experience.

It feels so special to received such feedback from our guest.
Many thanks again for writing review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

With regards,

Chidanand Mallick
Deputy Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for New Marrion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

It's situated at Janpath which is on main road of BBSR , hotel is okay , round the year quality and type of breakfast is same , staff is Good but seems to be tired of doing same job. Swimming water is always green and I don't think are maintaining it.

One time stay is okay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Friendly staff, good rooms and well located. The services like laundry was efficient and affordable. The hotel has a spa, a swimming pool and if you like Indian Music (gazals), the restaurant has live sessions. The also have a sweet shop and a Mexican restuarant. The other good thing is that they has a good and functional mini bar in the rooms.

Close by are other restaurants, shopping areas and even the popular Sri Ram temple. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. In case you have to travel out for a day or two, they also have a "Left Luggage Room" available on the house.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms offer a better view and ambience
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmbaJamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is amongst the few really luxury hotels in the city. It has a good Mexican and Italian Restaurant, a thai spa and a cake shop as well. This makes it a go-to place for the locals as well. The room tarriff is a bit stiff comapred with other similarly ranked hotels, but this one is surely a step higher. The lobby looks dated though and could be improved.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suranasunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

my parents stayed there for couple of days. I called hotel desk and spoke to Ms Lopamudra about my parents upcoming marriage anniversary . It was nice of her to arrange for small surprise for them.

Thanks for wonderful service.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Feel good, satisfactory experience, luxary at cheaper rate available in Bhubaneswar. Food is good, room service is good, but services on demand. It is almost in center, near to railway station and airport.

Room Tip: Rooms on Backside
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELGFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed twice at the place and its simply great value for money. Situated right opposite to the Ram Temple a very famous land mark in Bhubaneswar, the hotel is a excellent property that makes excellent value for money. Very professionally run place - neat, clean and complete for most aspects. Food is very nice (they have about four or five different cuisine restaurants), the staff is very pleasing and ready to help. It is also located at a very short drive from the railway station and the airport to getting to and back is a breeze. The hotel hosts many marriage parties during the season but I have to say it was very peaceful - in most such properties God help you if there is a marriage going on.
Having said that - there was one small kink in the works. I had an excellent terrace outside my room but the entire place was cluttered with old junk . They can convert it into a nice room side garden. It would just add great value to a already nice place.
At slightly less than 3k a night the place is a very good option. Go for it anyday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.3 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
496 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hindusthan International
Hotel Hindusthan International
#12 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swosti Grand
Swosti Grand
#11 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
120 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Crown Bhubaneswar
The Crown Bhubaneswar
#13 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Marrion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Marrion Hotel

Address: 6 Jan Path, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: £51 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Marrion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Star Hotel the New Marrion is the best luxury budget hotel located near Bhubaneswar Airport, which provides Conference facilities, Online reservations, accommodation, Banquet, Meeting, Wedding and Thai Spa with its highly motivated & well trained staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Marrion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing