We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pal Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pal Heights
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I along with my family was on trip to Puri with a one night stay in Bhubaneshwar. In fact, I was fortunate to stay and enjoy the hospitality of this Hotel only for the day time and unfortunate for not staying in the night but my wife and my daughter were fortunate to stay in the day as well as the night. The experience was wonderful. In fact, I was surprised to see the lovely restaurants in the Hotel with delicious food. Especially I liked the Very crisp roomali roti served as a snack (like a papad). It was delicious. My wife and daughters experience was also wonderful. I think it is a very good value of money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    120
    42
    9
    10
See reviews for
57
26
16
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The most UN Professional hotel i have ever come across in this category... In spite i had made the payment through Hotels .com i was charged again at the hotel and later was informed that my money would be reversed through my bank account and repeated follow up ' s my money is not reversed.. Secondly the GM is not available ever to talk over the phone or over email... hope through this post i could reach some one responsible in this hotel and get my money back ?

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Anand_trunagiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep12345610, General Manager at Pal Heights, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Sir,
we have already deposited the amount Rs.3760 vide cheque no 068899 in your ICICI bank account , which you had paid extra at the time of checkout.

Regards,

Pradeep Jena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The first thing that strikes you when you enter the room is that the room is bigger than usual. The bathroom is also more spacious than what you would get in many higher star rated hotels. But before you start considering it a good bargain, small irritants crop up. There was no soap in the dispenser, no hangers in the wardrobe and the room door did not lock on exit. All these were rectified on request but spoiled the overall experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADEL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at Pal Heights for only one night - but my overall experience was very nice.
The hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Food and service were decent - and cost reasonable as well..!!
I'll be honest - I mostly stay at hotels negotiated by my employers - hence the rooms are generally excellent value for money. But only the rooms mind you...!
The room I stayed in was nicely done up, clean, comfortable and nice ambiance. Sleep was also very comfortable.
Would I stay here again - definitely yes. Would I recommend this place to stay - absolutely...!

Room Tip: All the rooms should be alike. You should definitely visit the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurishankar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I visited India for the first time in Orissa.
I know the hotel was really lucky for me.
The reason is simple!
My home away from home ... ^ ^
The hotel staff are friendly ... ^ ^
And delicious food .. ^ ^

Excellent service!

All this I have had so happy to have memories and experiences!

It is recommended that you read this article!
Orissa at the hotel "PAL HEIGHTS"!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 종혁 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Food, Service and Accomodations were excellent.Everything they do and everything they did for us during our stay has been truly appreciated.
Most special to me was each and every staff members from House Keeping to Manager truly went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and memorable.Great SMILE at the reception made the stay wonderfull.
I wish to recommend this hotel to all my Friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psmandaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My Stay was wonderful, The rooms was really clean and service was good. The best part was the hotel staff and executive was very much cooperative. The location was good . Temple near the hotel around 2km was awesome and peaceful environment . .........................

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubal125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.6 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#2 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
3.0 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Heights

Property: Pal Heights
Address: J/7 Jayadev Vihar, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Region: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pal Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Pal Regency Pvt. Ltd. take immense pleasure in introducing to you Pal Heights, a newest 4 star business & luxury hotel. We abide by the rightful status of calling it the best business hotel in the vicinity owing to its proximity to the city, yet being the budget hotel of your choice. Located 6 km from Bhubaneswar airport, 4 km from Railway Station, 1 km from business and Software tech park Area, 3 kms from downtown and 6 km from Lingaraj Temple, it provides a central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Pal Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing