We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to VITS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I am frequent traveller to Bhubaneswar. In my recent visit to Bhubaneswar I got introduced to this Hotel. Good place to stay, good place & staff. Breakfast was average. Overall good place for business visit due to its location, facilities and good management.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvind Kumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSBBSR, Manager at VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel !!!

It has been our privilege to have you at VITS Hotel, Bhubaneswar during your recent visit to Bhubaneshwar. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the VITS to our guests. Thank you so much for providing your valuable comments on our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property, on your next visit to Bhubaneshwar and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Regards,

Subrat Dash
General Manager
VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for last 3 days. Overall I would give full marks to this hotel for staffs, rooms, facilities etc. Breakfast is good, except to my surprise I found cooked chicken with curry is there in the breakfast which I have not seen anywhere.
Very decent & helping staffs. I would love to come back again here next time.

Thanks......

Room Tip: try to get a upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suvain1sda0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSBBSR, Manager at VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel !!!

It has been our privilege to have you at VITS Hotel, Bhubaneswar during your recent visit to Bhubaneshwar. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the VITS to our guests. Thank you so much for providing your valuable comments on our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property, on your next visit to Bhubaneshwar and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Regards,

Subrat Dash
General Manager
VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is quite in the heart of the city. It was safe for lone female travellers like me.
The staff was nice, specially at the reception.

The food was average. Breakfast spread is sad.
Hotel overall is clean and maintained. The room are good sized. Do not expect to relax in the daytime. The corridors are noisy and each and every small little noise will come and sit right on your pillow! Nights were quiet, thankfully!

There is not much to say about this property. Its good for a 2-3 day business or even a family stay if you plan to spend a lot of time going around the city of Bhubaneshwar(there is looooooads to see). All you do is come back and fall dead in your bed.

All said and done, I would still choose to stay here the next time because I found it very safe and at the centre of the city. I can easily ignore all the other negative aspects.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monamukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I am a frequent visitor of this hotel, very good hotel, neat and clean and homely rooms. The staff are also very good. Good room service. Excellent Food, nice ambiance, perfect and well managed business hotel....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raju22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very good hotel, great comfort and good food. The staff is very good. The hotel is ideally located near the market and airport. The vegetarian food variety is very nice and they have a seprate pure veg restaurant which is rare in orrisa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RajUjjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I am a back to back visitor of vits ,Bbsr..but one unfortunate happened wid me while I was having my breakfast with my family on 09th nov’13 at 11am ,in the mean time I put my phone over the bill counter while paying the bill, but suddenly I came to know that my mobile(NOKIA LUMIA 625) was not there, when I asked the manager with this regard he said that we will check all the staff and u make sure that you will get the mobile came home (Puri ) but there was no call from the hotel and again I talked to the G.M. also that what happened to my phone ,he replied, we are sorry .so be careful about all your gadgets while on vits..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaguBhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSBBSR, General Manager at VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel !!!

It has been our privilege to have you at the VITHAL KAMATS - Original Family Restaurant, during your recent visit to Bhubaneshwar. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the VITS to our guests. There are times however, when even the best of intentions are not good enough and therefore it is only through our guests that we get a feedback of our services, which in turn helps us to improve our standards.

Being a regular guest to our restaurant you have rightly provided the feedback to me and I have personally taken up your comments regarding the lost mobile and investigated the matter with concerned staffs on duty. unfortunately I did not get any information about your mobile phone. As i suggested earlier kindly put the mobile IMEI number on vigilance tracking to get the appropriate information about your phone.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property, on your next visit to Bhubaneshwar and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Regards,

Subrat Dash
General Manager
VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The food is excellent, feel at home experience, smiling and courteous stewards and waiters always eager to serve the best. Well managed, excellent business hotel. They serve the best cocktail and food in Bhubaneswar. Neat , clean and homely rooms. The suite is awesome

Room Tip: Have fish and cocktail. They are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debasis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSBBSR, Manager at VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Mr. Debasis,

Greetings from VITS - Bhubaneswar’s First Luxury Business Hotel !!!

Thank you for choosing VITS for your recent visit. It was a great privilege to have you with us at our hotel. We are extremely happy to have your beautiful feedback on our services.

We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the VITS to our guests. Thanking you for the beautiful feedback on our services and ensuring our best of services and attention at all times.

On behalf of the entire team at VITS Bhubaneswar, I extend my sincere thanks and look forward for your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,
Subrat Dash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.8 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
512 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
928 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
0.7 mi away
Swosti Grand
Swosti Grand
#6 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hindusthan International
Hotel Hindusthan International
#12 of 61 in Bhubaneswar
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel

Address: A/19, Cuttack-Puri Road | Near Jatri Niwas, Laxmi Sagar, Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: £40 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VITS Hotel, Bhubaneshwar is strategically located on the Cuttack- Puri main road at Laxmisagar Square which is only 1.5 k.m from Bhubaneswar Railway station, 4.5 k.m from the Airport and just 2 k.m away from the N.H-5 towards Cuttack which is a very important commercial city of Orissa. VITS Bhubaneswar has the location advantage as it is very close to the main market and commercial centre such as Master canteen, Sahid nagar and the main business centre for all kinds of vehicle spares and heavy equipment dealers and all hardware and construction material business houses have there offices and establishments on very close proximity to the hotel on the same road. VITS Bhubaneswar is on the main road towards Puri & konark and the other Tourist destination. Beside the commercial advantages many housing schemes and apartments have come up in the location which gives an opportunity for the F&B & Banqueting to excel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing