We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well maintained Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A well maintained Business Hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Hotel is a nice place to stay for short trips & business trips. The rooms are spacious & well maintained . The pool was big & nice. I want them to notice on one thing that is the food. Breakfast spread was gud bt every thing was very sweet as if sugar was added to it i dont knw why ? Please look after it. The Hotel staff were courteous & helpful .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sakettuwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSBBSR, Manager at VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel !!!

Thank you for patronizing VITS for your recent stay at Bhubaneswar. It has been our privilege to have you at VITS. Thank you so much for providing your valuable comments on our services.
You valuable comments will definitely help us to grow further and strive for the excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property, on your next visit to Bhubaneshwar and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Regards,

Subrat Dash
General Manager
VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    84
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
15
7
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Dear Sir,

I had a most comfortable stay at VITS hotel last week. The room , amenities, service at the bar and restaurant were excellent besides good food.

I would also like to commend the hotel on another point. While in the lobby lounge i forgot my wallet containing cash and credit cards etc(28th December-6.30pm).I left for the airport; I then got a call while i was on the way to the airport and came back to get my wallet. I not only would like to thank the hotel but commend the honesty of your staff to retrieve this as the lobby had many guests at that time. Please convey my sincere thanks to the Reception staff -3 people and the person who found my wallet and handed over to the reception. It is good to know that i was staying at a hotel that not only has great service but also committed , dedicated and honest staff. I would like to give a reward of Rs 500 to the person who found the wallet.( iwas in a big rush and could not do this gesture at that time) If you please identify the person and his name please do send me so that on my next visit i can give you. Needless to mention my nextstay will be at VITs.Kindly forward this mail to your HO and are free to put this on your website under comments and feedback.

Rajpal Duggal
Delhi



Thanking You

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are preferred, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinghCzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel can be rated as home away from home. Staff is too courteous and provide personalised service. It was my first stay at any VITS property. I was pleasantly surprised by the service and hospitality of this hotel easily comparable to that of multi national big chains. Though, nothing was negative at the hotel, a rooftop restaurant and little more maintenance of the washrooms will be completing the cycle.

Congratulations for such a wonderful management and thanks for all the hospitality during my stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajaibaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSBBSR, Manager at VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Mr. Ajai,

Greetings from VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel !!!

Thank you for patronizing VITS for your recent stay at Bhubaneswar. t has been our privilege to have you at VITS. Thank you so much for providing your valuable comments on our services. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the VITS to our guests.
You valuable comments will definitely help us to grow further and strive for the excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property, on your next visit to Bhubaneshwar and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Regards,

Subrat Dash
General Manager
VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a very good lunch buffet at the Sizzle in EK PE EK OFFER,The food was quite good and testy.the staff was polite and attentive towards guest and all are doing "namaskar" to guest,I had viewed the banquet hall,swiming pool and Hotel Rooms,they are maching any big hotel in the city .

Room Tip: Road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

While the hotel does have positives - location and complimentary airport pick up & drop, cleanliness is an issue - the tablecloths were soiled. The ledge below my room window was full of pigeon droppings.
The staff was quite lethargic and slow, but well intentioned.
Food was very average.
This is an avoidable property

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajeevM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSBBSR, Manager at VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mr. Rajeev,

Warm Greetings from VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel !!!

It has been our privilege to have you at VITS during your visit to Bhubaneshwar. Thank you so much for providing your valuable comments on our services. I have taken up your comments very seriously and discussed the same in our internal meeting with all the Head of the departments.

Your comments are absolutely correct but we found that the situation was bad in the month of October'2013 due to the recent cyclone - PHAILIN in the month same month. Our hotel was badly affected by the cyclone and lots of damages had happened. Most of the staffs were on long leave to take care of their families after Phailin. Only few of our staffs were actually working by extending their extra efforts and time. I personally felt and accepted the it was a inconvenient stay for you and would apologize for the same. Your comments helped us to improve our standards. Few of our guests have given their feedback recently and were highly satisfied during their stay at VITS Bhubaneswar. I request you to provide us another opportunity to serve you at Bhubaneswar.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property, on your next visit to Bhubaneshwar and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Regards,

Subrat Dash
General Manager
VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had an excellent stay in this property. The personal attention we got from the staff is praiseworthy. The rooms well furnished, clean only if the bathrooms were a bit bigger. Abhijit the duty manager was always there be help. The breakfast spread was good and also offered variety. In short absolute value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSBBSR, Manager at VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mr. Manas,

Warm Greetings from VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel !!!

It has been our privilege to have you at VITS during your recent visit to Bhubaneshwar. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the VITS to our guests. Thank you so much for providing your valuable comments on our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property, on your next visit to Bhubaneshwar and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Regards,

Subrat Dash
General Manager
VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jharsuguda, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

very good user friendly environment, very good behavior of staff, good & testy breakfast but food packing from the hotel for train journey at night to be improved. hot water facility is available but it is to be improved in overall it is very good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gopal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VITSBBSR, Manager at VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Mr. Gopal,

Warm Greetings from VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel !!!

It has been our privilege to have you at VITS Hotel, Bhubaneswar during your recent visit to Bhubaneshwar. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the VITS to our guests. Thank you so much for providing your valuable comments on our services.

Your feedback on the Dinner parcel and Hot water is taken up very seriously and the same has been discussed with the team members and necessary measures taken for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property, on your next visit to Bhubaneshwar and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Regards,

Subrat Dash
General Manager
VITS - Bhubaneswar's first Luxury Business Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.8 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
756 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
2.5 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fortune Park Sishmo
Fortune Park Sishmo
#6 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel

Property: VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel
Address: A/19, Cuttack-Puri Road | Near Jatri Niwas, Laxmi Sagar, Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VITS Hotel, Bhubaneshwar is strategically located on the Cuttack- Puri main road at Laxmisagar Square which is only 1.5 k.m from Bhubaneswar Railway station, 4.5 k.m from the Airport and just 2 k.m away from the N.H-5 towards Cuttack which is a very important commercial city of Orissa. VITS Bhubaneswar has the location advantage as it is very close to the main market and commercial centre such as Master canteen, Sahid nagar and the main business centre for all kinds of vehicle spares and heavy equipment dealers and all hardware and construction material business houses have there offices and establishments on very close proximity to the hotel on the same road. VITS Bhubaneswar is on the main road towards Puri & konark and the other Tourist destination. Beside the commercial advantages many housing schemes and apartments have come up in the location which gives an opportunity for the F&B & Banqueting to excel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing