We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Odia restaurant !”
Review of Dalma

Dalma
Ranked #4 of 504 Restaurants in Bhubaneswar
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Authentic Odia cuisine, both Veg and non Veg
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine Odia restaurant !”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Me with My Uncle and my cousins was here for Dinner , We have Odia dishes that appears simple and homely . This is a great value of money . We are very much HAPPY ..........

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubal125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    108
    47
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leoben, Austria
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Decent place to dine!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was here for lunch, since my friend had recommend for trying typical Oriya dish dalma and this place.

Ambience was not so great, but the food was tasty. Decent varieties on place had quite good option as a vegetarian.

Except for the asthetics, I would recommend this place for typical Oriya dining.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgprashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“the REAL ODIA CHHUNK!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

At nicco park, bhubaneswar the food quality is very nice. we enjoyed chuna fish fry & dahi baigan there. At VIP road, puri restaurant we enjoyed the mutton thali too, full of taste and aroma...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sribatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, Assam, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place for authentic Oriya Food”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you are looking for a authentic Oriya food in Bhubaneswar, look no further. This is a great value for money place, where you can have decent food at good price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sneha_Hazarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
273 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 829 helpful votes
“Authentic Odiya Food”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

On the main road, we found this oasis ... authentic odiya food served by efficient staff. We had Mutton Thali for lunch and sea-food as starters. The waiters took efforts in explaining to us as to what is being served. Food was simply great .. though little spicy.

By city standards, I found the food to be quite inexpensive .. less than 1000 for 3 of us. Value for money indeed.

Since we had a return flight to take could not wait for dinner .. but feel .. we missed something.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank CarLinkMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalma also viewed

Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
 
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
 
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
 

Been to Dalma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing