We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Bhubaneswar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A quiet place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed for business purpose. The hotel is not too big but the staff are really courteous and take very good care. Right in the heart of the city with many major attractions and the important markets nearby

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arpit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience.

Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive and personalized service and it is great to know that you were impressed with the personal touch in our service delivery. Your praise of my team means a lot to me and to all of us.

You are absolutely correct in highlighting the location as one of the plus points of the hotel. Located in the heart of the city, it provides easy access to all the business and tourist attractions the city has to offer.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

Regards,
Abhimanyu Lodha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    192
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
84
60
39
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

highly rated, almost 5 star as very comfortable and grand if lacking in individuality. A vast marble entrance and superb distant reception, splendid floors and tasteful inbuilt sculptures. Huge open pool, vista lawns well tended. Nice grounds, lotus pool and rose garden. Excellent cuisine in the elegant, discrete, well decorated dining room
nothing to criticise and as good as such hotels get

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunstanrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience.

I am delighted to read this feedback to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the hotel, the temple architecture, quality of meals and services.
The Trident is the place to be if one is looking for a relaxing holiday. Lush green gardens, a kilometer long jogging track, several birds, large pool, rose garden and the lotus pool, all create a stunningly peaceful ambiance. Our guests love this about the hotel!

As they say, a place is because of its people and so is our hotel. I am blessed with a team of committed and enthusiastic people. Trident, Bhubaneswar experience is all about people and working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests.

I am really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax and unwind.

We hope that you will plan another holiday with us soon.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

Regards,
Abhimanyu Lodha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Am a regular at Trident, Nariman Point and generally stay at Mayfair in Bhubaneshwar. Decided to try Trident in Bhubaneshwar given the good experience in Mumbai. Was completely disappointed. Major issues:
1 Requested for a faucet in bathroom, was told that it was not possible. However, they could change my room and provide a faucet there. Agreed to change room but still no faucet in bathroom.
2 Set up the radio alarm and also called reception to give me a wake up call. Alarm did not ring and the reception also did not call.
3 Terrible service as they seem short staffed. Call to housekeeping keeps on ringing till it finally gets transferred to reception. Simple thing like mouthwash not available. Asked as to why this happens and was told by the person that there is only one person in housekeeping who is delivering stuff to the rooms so the phone rings for a long time before it gets transferred.
4 Bar: Definitely not the standard of a good hotel. A Jack Daniels was also not available. Snacks took a long time to come.
5 Breakfast buffet: Variety not great as compared to Trident Mumbai. Took ages to get a cold coffee.
6 Room Service: The most disappointing grilled sandwich i ever ate. Was so soggy that I had to send it back. Chocolate Mousse seemed a week old.
7 Trident Privilege points still not credited despite confirming at time of payment that my number is there in records.

Back to Mayfair from next time.

Room Tip: Not much option..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PranayMaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience in detail and taking the time out to speak with me and discussing the concerns.

It is our desire that every guest leaves as an ambassador of the hotel and The Trident Group. Clearly, we have failed in our endeavor.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you had faced when you were here. I also wanted to thank you for sharing this feedback through your comment card when you left from here. Together with the entire team, I have gone through your detailed feedback and addressed the issues related to lapses in service and would want to assure you that I will personally look into making amends through training and coaching so we don’t repeat this again in future.

Understandably, the numerous incidents have spoilt what should have been a great stay and you have not left happy. We request you to give us another opportunity to welcome you as we are confident that with a carefully crafted experience and attentive and personalized service we will be able to change your perception about The Trident, Bhubaneswar.

Please do write to me at abhimanyu.lodha@tridenthotels.com whenever you plan to visit Bhubaneswar next and I will be glad to personally look after all the arrangements.

Regards,
Abhimanyu Lodha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

A well managed hotel with spacious rooms. Especially the garden area and jogging track is well maintained. Swimming pool is also a good one. The quality of food is good but restaurant space is bit congested. Services at reception is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indresh_Rathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience.

I am really happy to know that you had a good time with us and were able to relax and unwind. The Trident is the place to be if one is looking for a relaxing holiday. Lush green gardens, a kilometer long jogging track, several birds, large pool,all create a stunningly peaceful ambiance. Our guests love this about the hotel!

Your comments on the reception team are very encouraging and the team will be thrilled to receive them. I feel very fortunate to be working with these incredible ladies and gentlemen who do everything in their capacity to ensure that all our guests leave with exceptional guest experiences. Your praise of my team means a lot to me and to all of us.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

Regards,
Abhimanyu Lodha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Majestic Hotel. With all things in approachable distance. However is not as majestic as other hotels viz, Trident Udaipur. Poor breakfast spread. Not the world's best service. Go here for leisurely vacation, with time at hand to enjoy the lawns.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guptarajesh_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience.

I am Happy to know that overall you had a good stay with us. The location and over all ambience of the hotel as you have rightly mentioned are our strengths and one of the things our guests like about the hotel.

I have noted your comment regarding the breakfast spread and service, which did not meet with your expectation. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. In order that I am able to take appropriate corrective action, I would appreciate your advice on the specific aspect of the service that disappointed you.

I would be delighted to speak with you, so I can apologise in person. My direct e-mail id is abhimanyu.lodha@tridenthotels.com I will really look forward to this opportunity at a date and time most convenient for you and I will set up the call.

The team and I forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bhubaneswar.

Regards,
Abhimanyu Lodha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel on 15th of feb'14.
It is a nice hotel with nice basic facilities with no spa.
The whole staff is welcoming,hospitality is good, rooms are also good.
Some vibe of music and liveliness is missing..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Please do write to me directly should you need any assistance on vishal.pathak@tridenthotels.com

Regards
Vishal. Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Fantastic Property, equally complemented by Service Levels & F&B. Can be a destination for leisure travel and stay and also for destination wedding / conferences. Was amazed to see such sprawling greenery in a business hotel and this can be compared to the best resorts in the holiday destinations in different parts of the country

Room Tip: Suites are outstanding. Rooms facing the lush green sprawling lawns can be very refreshing and relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive. I am pleased to know that you liked our facilities including the food and beverage offering.

The team at Trident Bhubaneswar is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Vishal Pathak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#4 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Convention
Mayfair Convention
#6 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bhubaneswar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bhubaneswar

Property: Trident, Bhubaneswar
Address: Nayapalli Cb - 1, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#1 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bhubaneswar 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Trident, Bhubaneswar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bhubaneswar Hotel Bhubaneswar
Trident Hotel Bhubaneswar
Hilton Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing