We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Feel the rich heritage of past, stay here at this former hunting mansion, now a villa farm house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feel the rich heritage of past, stay here at this former hunting mansion, now a villa farm house.
Take a deep breadth and feel the freshness of incredibile India and its simplicity and its heritage. enjoy bedrooms with colored windows,feel the cooling effect of a bygone era, using wet root curtains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Feel the rich heritage of past, stay here at this former hunting mansion, now a villa farm house.
Take a deep breadth and feel the freshness of incredibile India and its simplicity and its heritage.
enjoy bedrooms with colored windows,feel the cooling effect of a bygone era, using wet root curtains
Spend the rarest moments of your life with someone so simple in the most remote villages in India
Have a thrilling Angling or sportfishing vacation with your family in this unknown destination.
For some people time has not changed. Enjoy seeing traditional methods of lifestyle
Be a part and get the feel of an old world charm.
be a part of tribal culture. watching cockfights are a part of local tribal lifestyle, weekly market
relax your mind and refresh your evenings with different tribal dances to remember for a long time
Exclusive al fresco dinner and breakfast settings for a romantic and memorable holiday.
go back in time and look at history.  A family with a rich heritage started in 81 AD.
Enjoy authentic Indian food and family receipies with hosts, cooked in bio gas eco kitchen
A smile is more than a thousand words.
India's top hand woven silk textile destination. A rich Indian product to carry home as gifts
we need no modern technology. we are better off with our traditional stuff !!.see craftsmen at work
Research scholars !! stop here to find out what you have missed in your study.
Are you a bird watcher or a nature photographer ? come here and get the best of it.
trekking, Jungle walk, cycling, Bat safari (flying fox), these are our best features.
For the trophy hunters, size does matter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District, Odisha

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Susmita P
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Kila Dalijoda combines the enchantment of history with the exclusiveness of a home stay. The lodge rises in majestic splendour against the backdrop of a tree shadowed sky. The rooms are enormous and extremely clean. The home cooked food is simply fabulous. There are lovely jungle tracks and endless paths for one to cycle. The old world charm of the place coupled with the warmth and hospitality of the Singhdeo family made our trip memorable. We intend to go there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks so much for this. We were so happy to host you as well.
We will love to welcome you again.
Best wishes
Debjit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabitaS12...
1 review
“Friendly hosts, homely atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stopped here one our way back from Bhitarkanika. Debjit and Namrata are very hospitable and friendly hosts. The food was homely and tasty. Our newly constructed suite was very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks so much Madam.
It was a.pleasure hosting you all. It seems age is no bar. you all left a very positive energy in all of us.
Warm regards
Debjit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A very pleasant location where you can easily relax a few days. For us there was a very warm welcome and the owner and his wife were very friendly. We had an excellent dinner together with the Family. Our room was very nice decorated, hug and clean. There was internet available.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks a lot Simon,
Well it was a very short visit but we had some nice on the dinner table. Hope to meet you all again sometime in future.
Best wishes
Debjit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajan3678
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Getaway....”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Specially for people of cuttack and bhubaneswar its a beautiful getaway. I happened to be there for a short fishing trip. The place is lush green and a typical countryside.....happened to meet Mr JB Singhdeo and his son Mr Debjit who run the place with a lot of passion. I hope to go back and be with them during winters. It's a must visit...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G
Fiesole, Toscana, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a charming hunting casino”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed one week in this country villa, a very quiete place from where we had trips to most historical sites of the area. Evening we relaxed in the fresh garden and had dinner with indian natural food made of local products.
The owners are cultured persons and we had interesting conversations about indian history, religion and mitology...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelenewm...
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Total Hidden Gem in Rural Orissa!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I was looking for a relaxing stay, somewhere close to Bhubaneswar, but also something a little different. I found this property on Air Bnb and it absolutely fit the bill. I cannot recommend this place more highly, Debjit and Namrata have poured their heart and souls into restoring their ancestral property as well as working incredibly hard to impact Orissa's tourism economy. The food is fantastic, I loved cycling and walking around and just lazing in the garden, reading. There is something for everyone as well as stimulating conversation with both of the hosts! Shreevidya, their daughter is a bundle of energy and a lot of fun to play with, too! Just go!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parvatte
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a beautiful stay...
We were 4 friends, and we all really loved our stay in the Kila Dalijoda.
Debjit and his wife are wonderful hosts, we had lovely and very interesting talk while enjoying delicious dinners.
I totally agree with the previous reviews, everything was perfect, the rooms, the hospitality, the tour in the surroundings, the location...
An unforgettable stay! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing