We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Crown Bhubaneswar
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Starting from check in to check out,the experience was very good.Service staff was well trained and courteous.Breakfast was worth mentioning,every item required in the breakfast was available. Location is good.Swimming pool requires more attention,as it was open for the local people who are learning to swim. Cab service was good.Dinner was at a higher side .It is advised to make a schedule for regular cleaning of the room as service staff come on call only.

Room Tip: On next visit,I will like to come CROWN.Rooms on the higher floors are quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ak s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUKHAMAYA, Manager at The Crown Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Trip Ad visor member ,

Greetings.

Thank you very much for those encouraging lines.We sincerely hope that you had a comfortable stay with us and our team has attended to you properly.We will certainly take care about your concern as regards to the special room cleaning as mentioned by you.We would love to see you back soon once again with us.
Thanking you.With warm regards.
The Crown Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at The Crown during my business trip to Bhubaneswar for a night, did not spend much time in hotel. Room was spacious, neat and clean. Service was good, staff was courteous, breakfast was very good and lavish, I had my lunch in office and dinner at some restaurant in Bhubaneswar city. Rate of buffet at hotel was on higher side Rs. 600/-. Hotel has neat and clean swimming pool. Overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SameekshakSACHIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUKHAMAYA, Manager at The Crown Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Trip Ad visor member ,

Greetings.

Thank you very much for those encouraging lines.We sincerely hope that you had a comfortable stay with us and our team has attended you properly.We would love to see you back soon once again with us.
Thanking you.With warm regards.
The Crown Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Pros
1.Check in very smooth , infact they allowed early check in which helped .
2.Location on national highway so communicating very easy.
3.Breakfast very lavish and good quality
4.Housekeeping superb
5.Room service very fast.
6.Manager and staff very courteous and always smiling and at help
7.Car parking within the hotel
8.Smooth check out
9. Overall satisfied
10.Mainland China within the Hotel

Cons
1.Gym very basic just like a home gym.
2.Swimming pool looks nice but water not very clean and lot of children in the pool for swimming lessons
3. Spa was only one bed within the gents change room with just oil application
4. 24 hr food menu very limited.

Room Tip: Rooms are more or less same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockingrahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUKHAMAYA, Manager at The Crown Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings.

Thanks for the appreciation and those encouraging lines.We sincerely hope you had a comfortable stay with us.We also thank you for highlighting few of the points which gives us a space for improvement on certain areas.We will certainly have a review on those points and try to address them as soon as possible.We would love to have you back with us again.
Thank you once again.
Warm regards
The Crown Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The overall rating of this property is decent enough, i would give it a 4 star, but the buffet spread in its restaurant is outstanding ... I will rate it 6 out of 5 ... You name the item and its there in the spread.. A true delight especially for the non-vegetarians. Value for money and a truly enjoyable experience ... They charge 799 plus tax i guess but the food is worth the money spent. Unlimited items, awesome taste ... A true delight for foodies ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debjani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUKHAMAYA, Manager at The Crown Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Madam,
Greetings.

Thanks for those encouraging lines.We sincerely hope that you had a gala time with your friends and family members at our Zodiac buffet.The pricing of the buffet is @ Rs 749.00 inclusive of all taxes per person.We would love to have you back at the Zodiac to enjoy more innovative dishes.

Thank you once again.
Warm regards
The Crown Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at Crown with my friends. My experience at crown was awesome.
The rooms give you a comfy feeling and they were well maintained. The staff members were courteous and gave us a royal treatment. Food was very palatable. We enjoyed different cuisines. Special appreciation for food served in Bollywood (themed restaurant). Location wise also it is very good as it is in the middle of city.
Overall it is a fantastic hotel and an excellent place to stay in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSD223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUKHAMAYA, Manager at The Crown Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings.

Thanks for those sweet lines.We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.It is also a satisfaction for our team members to deliver our guest with the best possible means.Hope to see you back with The Crown again.

Thanks & regards
The Crown Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

If you visit bhubaneswar then you must not look for any hotel other than 'CROWN'.It is one of the best hotels of the town. wide variety of cuisine.I had a stay at this hotel in march 2014.
Rooms are very comfortable, spacious and well maintained.The service and the hospitality of the people around is really appreciable.
You can also enjoy wide variety of cuisines served in its restaurants.I had authentic chinese dinner at the Main Land China .I went to the restaurant 'Zodiac' and there too I had great food.
In the evening I chilled out with my friends at hunter's bar with some really good drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUKHAMAYA, Manager at The Crown Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings.

Thank you so much for those wonderful lines.We at The Crown strive to handle each of our guest with utmost care and love.We hope to see you back with The Crown again.

Warm regards
The Crown Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was in Bhubaneswar for a friend's wedding and stayed at Crown. I really enjoyed my stay !The rooms are huge and spacious, awesome food, very hospitable staff. It actually gives a palatial feel as you enter. And not to forget,a great swimming pool !

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puja_Dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUKHAMAYA, Manager at The Crown Bhubaneswar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Madam,

Greetings.

Thanks for those wonderful lines.We hope that you had a pleasant stay with a good social gathering.We would love to see you soon at The Crown again.

Warm regards
The Crown Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.9 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
950 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#7 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#1 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#2 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
831 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fortune Park Sishmo
Fortune Park Sishmo
#4 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Bhubaneswar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Bhubaneswar

Address: Service Rd E A1/A, Bhubaneswar 751015, India
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: £54 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crown Bhubaneswar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Business Class Lifestyle 3 star Hotel situated on the National Highway no. 5 Near Iskcon Temple. Distance from Biju Patnaik Airport is 6 kilometers and from Bhubaneswar Railway Station is 5 Kilometers. The Crown offers facilities and services ensuring each visit to our hotel is the most enjoyable experience which include, Hi-speed WI-FI internet connectivity, same day Laundry & Dry Cleaning service, Business Center, Travel Desk, 24 hour Room Service, Currency Exchange, Safe Lockers, Doctor on Call, Utility Shop and many modern amenities that lets one pamper oneself.Value for money and ideal for both business travelers and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your The Crown Bhubaneswar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhubaneswar Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing