We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence beyond the back!”
Review of Swosti Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swosti Grand
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellence beyond the back!”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Who would imagine Bhubaneshwar, of all cities, to excel in hospitality? Well, i discovered that its not right to undermine a city or a place just on impressions! What an excellent group of properties!! Well thought out. Great Food. Rotis and curries that just melt in. Dim Sums that give other "chinese' hotels a run for their money. Customer respect and care matches up to the best in the industry.
You can walk up to the Railway Station 5 or 10 minutes before departure; its that close. To the airport, you can safely start about 20 minutes before check in closes.
For authentic Chinese cuisine, visit their Chinese Restaurant at the Swosti Premium hotel about 15 minutes away. Decored well. Good real Chinese food. Excellent men to check on you for everything.
A great Indian group!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binublr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, Vice President Operations, Swosti Group Of Hotels at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Guest

I very sincerely thank you for your appreciative & encouraging kind words of praise for our Hotel, staff and services.

Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Pradeep Kumar Vaid
Vice President Operations
Swosti Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    88
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
44
19
15
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

A very average hotel with Maroon and Gold decor in the Lobby that makes it look like a marriage hall. Rooms are comfortable with clean linen and bathrooms. Dingy restaurant with average food. Okay for a couple of nights stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AMMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for posting your review.
We have already started the renovation of the hotel and in the weeks to come we will be offering you the best Boutique Hotel in Bhubaneswar.
We would love to have you as our guest and provide you with a very comfortable stay and give you the best of services.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

comfortable stay!!!!!!!!!
One of the oldest and the best located hotels of the Swosti Chain. The Railway station is hardly five minutes and the airport at the max is about 15 minutes. The ambience and the food is good. Also in case you want to eat out and not at the hotel you have multiple choices within a one to two minute walk depending on your...

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ARPIT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review. Its heartening to know that your stay was comfortable and the serv ices good.
We look forward to serving you again

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2012

One of the oldest and the best located hotels of the Swosti Chain. The Railway station is hardly five minutes and the airport at the max is about 15 minutes. The ambience and the food is good. Also in case you want to eat out and not at the hotel you have multiple choices within a one to two minute walk depending on your mood. On can indulge in food, bakery itesm, coffee or even south indian dishes.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul_jal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and very encouraging kind words of praise for our unique hotel product and services, your generous love and affection towards us is an indication of our performance and customer service is a source of inspiration to our team.

We are glad to note that you had found our hotel excellent in every respect and that you had left us with the very positive & good impression of our unique product quality and services.

You had very much liked and enjoyed our good quality & delicious food, services, etc for which Hotel Swosti has earned its reputation and has build its image all through the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Swosti in the near future.
Thanking you

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operation Manager
Hotel Swosti Pvt.Ltd.
om.hspl@mailswosti.org
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Just the advantage of this hotel is the location near BBN railway station apart from tht kindly refrain to stay even if the world is going to an end as it's not worth staying not even value for your money. Room services very poor & than also every time the waiters expecting tips. No proper hot & cold water supply in bathroom as I have waited for more than 30mins for cold water but both the taps giving hot water continuously. This hotel even charges for early check-in which was requested at the time of booking.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuttack, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We had a conference in this hotel where some foreign delegates were invited . So all the arrangement made by the hotel were just perefect & the food was awesome. Everything was very well organised .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sushree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and very encouraging kind words of praise for our unique hotel product and services, your generous love and affection towards us is an indication of our performance and customer service is a source of inspiration to our team.

We are glad to note that you had found our hotel excellent in every respect and that you had left us with the very positive & good impression of our unique product quality and services.

You had very much liked and enjoyed our good quality & delicious food, services, etc for which Hotel Swosti has earned its reputation and has build its image all through the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Swosti in the near future.
Thanking you

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operation Manager
Hotel Swosti Pvt.Ltd.
om.hspl@mailswosti.org
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I have just completed a one night stay (this is my second time in this hotel in 3 months) and I must say that it has a great location as it was very close to the city centre were I had my meetings making transport easy and convenient ...... most of the other hotels are further out of the city, Service was great, from the airport pick up to getting into my newly renovated room, to room service (I tend not to use restaurants while traveling along) but most surprising was the food - they have a typical hotel menu with Indian, Chinese and Continental (emphasis on seafood) but the food delivered was not typical ..... I hesitate to order cream soups but I did and received an excellent cream of mushroom soup, hot and with abundant fresh mushrooms, this was followed by an excellent Hakka noddles - not oily - with crisp vegetables and lots of them ..... I look for 4 major things in a business hotel, clean and fresh rooms, lots of hot water, good food and good service - Swosti Hotel had them all.

Room Tip: The hotel is going under renovation and the lower floors rooms are complete and excellent - the olde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KelIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and very encouraging kind words of praise for our unique hotel product and services, your generous love and affection towards us is an indication of our performance and customer service is a source of inspiration to our team.

We are glad to note that you had found our hotel excellent in every respect and that you had left us with the very positive & good impression of our unique product quality and services.

You had very much liked and enjoyed our good quality & delicious food, services, etc for which Hotel Swosti has earned its reputation and has build its image all through the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Swosti in the near future.
Thanking you

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operation Manager
Hotel Swosti Pvt.Ltd.
om.hspl@mailswosti.org
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.7 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Central
Hotel Grand Central
#18 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swosti Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swosti Grand

Property: Swosti Grand
Address: 103 Jan Path | Unit-III, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Swosti Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swosti is an epitome of comfort leisure - a branded icon of hospitality in the country abroad - the first the only ISO 9001:2008 accredited hotel in the temple city of Bhubaneswar. It has received a number of national & international awards during last twenty years of its dedicated services in hotel & tourism sector. Conveniently located in the centre of Bhubaneswar within minutes from Airport, Railway Station, state headquarters, secretariat and important business centers. The famous tourist attractions such as State Museum, Lingaraj Temple, Raja Rani Temple, Khandagiri-Udayagiri Jain Caves, Nandan Kanan zoo are located within the range of 8-10 Kms from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Swosti Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Hotel Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing