We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option in heart of Bhubaneswar”
Review of Swosti Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swosti Grand
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

It is a good hotel with quick service. The rooms are a kind of dated but clean and functional. The staffs are attentive and courteous. We stayed for a short overnight stay on our way to Puri and we found it good for a quick stay in Bhubaneswar.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank activanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest.

On behalf of all the Team Member, we immensely pleased to say "Thank You" for your valued comments regarding the Short stay and services at Swosti. it gives us immense pleasure to hear such praising words and proud to know that the services are met your expectation and we are able to prove the Hospitality with Human Touch.

Looking forward to welcome you at SWOSTI in your Next visit to Odisha.

Thanks and Regards

Rajendra Kumar PUHAN

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

At Bhubaneswar, I always stay at Hotel Swosti. Very Good hospitality with smiling face. Location wise this hotel is excellent very close to Bhubaneswar Station & Airport only 15 min from here. I almost take all services of this hotel from mini bar to conference hall and all are very stranded and good quality. This hotel makes you feel more homely. I had lots of opportunity to stay other hotels of Bhubaneswar in this last 2 years, but I never shifted to any other Hotel. Rooms are specious & comfortable. travel services are best. I always enjoy staying at Hotel Swosti.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purbangshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Mr. Purbangshu,

we immensely pleased to hear such a praising and appreciating comment from you in TripAdvisor. it really gives more enthuse to work hard and cater the best services in hospitality.
we are really happy to know that you are happy with the Banquet, Food, Services and the Smiling faces of our staff.
This makes us proud that the guest of ours are liking the services and will give many more chances to deliver the best..

Looking forward for your kind support all the time.

Thanks and regards
Rajendra Kumar Puhan

Operations Manager
Hotel Swosti, Bhubaneswar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I would really congratulate your team and you to make such a good hotel there where we needed it badly. But in the field of service, I think you people need to improve, as it was very late for every service I asked for and the hot water supply must be 24 hrs. which would make us much comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subhadeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Mr.Subhadeep,

Thanks a Ton for your comments in TripAdvisor. we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience Caused and some Delay in services. The Hot Water service is there for 24 Hrs and unfortunately it has not been served properly for your use. we will definitely take care of the same and all my staff members are eagerly looking forward to welcome you once again at Hotel Swosti and cater the Best services in Hospitality to feel a Human Touch.

Thanks and Regards

Rajendra Kumar Puhan

Operations Manager
Hotel Swosti, Bhubaneswar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

If you are going to Bhubaneswar on business trip, solo trip, family visit or on tour packages you must check in to this hotel. Door man at the door to the room service boy who served the welcome drinks all were well groomed in behavior,attire and attitude.
The people here are more concerned about your comfortable stay, for example I was to reach late in the night and I could order my night dinner over phone and I must mention the call was made from the Hotel.
The UN-creased clothes were made well ironed and given in the promised express time.
I give my best regards to the management and appreciate their hospitality.
Thank you Swosti, and all the best.
Keep up the working spirit.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are newly renovated, road facing rooms are more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest.

we immensely thank you for the Comments on TripAdvisor. we are really happy to know that our services are met your expectations. the Praising and Appreciating words regarding the Food Ordered before arrival and served accordingly to Welcoming, Laundry Services and Behavior and Attitude of our staff are really gives us more enthusiasm to serve better.

Looking forward to Welcome at swosti along with some of yours friends and colleagues very soon

Thanks and Regards

Rajendra Kumar Puhan

Operations Manager
Hotel Swosti, BBSR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel swosti near station very good location and very look nice bar. I love swosti. All staffs are friendly. Food is excellent. Mostly excellent indian food in hotel swosti. And rooms,hall are spacies housrkeeping staffs are very codinet. Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjaya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and very encouraging kind words of praise for our unique hotel product and services, your generous love and affection towards us is an indication of our performance and customer service is a source of inspiration to our team.

We are glad to note that you had found our hotel excellent in every respect and that you had left us with the very positive & good impression of our unique product quality and services.

You had very much liked and enjoyed our good quality & delicious food, services, etc for which Hotel Swosti has earned its reputation and has build its image all through the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Swosti in the near future.

Thanking you

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operation Manager
Hotel Swosti
om.hspl@mailswosti.org

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This property is close enough to both the railway station and airport. Priced quite competitive but an old property which is asking for a renovation of its rooms.
Centrally located property can be a first choice if you are for a short business trip.
Not much of luxury but a decent restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivdutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest.

Greeting and Happy HOLI, from Hotel Swosti, 103 Janpath, Bhubaneswar, Odisha.

Thank you for the Inspiring words and valued feedback. we are really happy to know that you got a service as per your expectation and for giving the opportunity to serve better and to prove the MOTO of ours " Hospitality with human Touch"

Looking forward to welcome at Swosti very soon .

Thanks and Regards

Rajendra Kumar PUHAN

Operation Manager,

Hotel Swosti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hotel is located near the airport. When you enter the hotel, the reception is a circular hall. It has two restaurants on the ground floor.One restaurant serving buffet lunch, veg and nonveg. The second restaurant serving local Oriya cuisine. Oriya fish thali served here is sumptous. The thali was served with two rotis, 1 fish curry,1dal, 2 vegetables and the famous Oriya white rasgulla. The quantity is enough for two people.
On the first floor, is a bar with a sporty ambiance.Room rates are Rs 2700 plus taxes for a double bedroom.The hotel is very clean with wifi faclity.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_RaO_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for giving feedback on Tripadvisor. we at Swosti always looking for the Relationship with out MOTO "Hospitality with Human Touch" which is only possible by your valued feedback . and to meet all the needs pertaining to Hospitality to our valued Guest like you.

Looking forward to serve in a better way in future at Hotel swosti.

Thanks and Regards

Rajendra Kumar PUHAN

Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
2.7 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
525 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
950 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#7 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fortune Park Sishmo
Fortune Park Sishmo
#4 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
61 reviews
2.6 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#1 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
594 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#2 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swosti Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swosti Grand

Address: 103 Jan Path | Unit-III, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: £45 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swosti Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swosti is an epitome of comfort leisure - a branded icon of hospitality in the country abroad - the first the only ISO 9001:2008 accredited hotel in the temple city of Bhubaneswar. It has received a number of national & international awards during last twenty years of its dedicated services in hotel & tourism sector. Conveniently located in the centre of Bhubaneswar within minutes from Airport, Railway Station, state headquarters, secretariat and important business centers. The famous tourist attractions such as State Museum, Lingaraj Temple, Raja Rani Temple, Khandagiri-Udayagiri Jain Caves, Nandan Kanan zoo are located within the range of 8-10 Kms from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Swosti Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Hotel Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing