We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Jem in Bhubaneswar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Grand Central
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Jem in Bhubaneswar”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have happy memories of my stay in Hotel Grand Central. The front desk staff are warm,courteous and friendly. I could see that they have a positive attitude to please the guest.
The Restaurant serves excellent food. (Never book a room without the complimentary breakfast, because the breakfast is excellent.) The ambiance is as good as you find in any five star hotel.
The privacy is wonderful and the cleaning staff are unobtrusive. Myself and my wife stayed in absolute solitude ( except an occasional distant sound of a train moving out of the station nearby)
The beds are comfortable and the sheets are clean and fresh. The pillows are soft.
The bath room is sparkling and running water twentyfour hours.
I am presenting a detailed review because I wish people should enjoy the same kind of pleasant stay in Bhubaneswar like me.
I found clever forighners making a beeline for Hotel Grand Central because they know that they get more comforts for less money.
I should make a special mention of three things that pleasantly surprised me.
1) When i settled the bill, the front desk made a refund of Rs One Hundred and twentyfour !(Have you heard anything like this before?)
2) Two hotel servants carried all our luggage up to the gate of the railway station(without me asking for any help)
3) One late evening myself and my wife returned from a tour obviously tired and exhausted and the lady at the front desk asked us to sit down on the sofa and sent for some coffee compliments of the hotel.
Overall it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay for us for four days and I would strongly recommend this hotel for everyone except snobs who go around saying that they stay in five star hotels only!

Room Tip: Rooms in the front and left side as you face the hotel are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank englishteacher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    92
    59
    21
    11
See reviews for
75
23
18
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We chose this hotel as we had an early train departure the following morning. As we were leaving too early for breakfast, we booked a standard room without breakfast included in the rate.
The room was fine, clean sheets, hot water, and we were woken up at 5am with tea.
We used the restaurant, before it was serving dinner, and had excellent snacks with beer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank readsandtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have stayed many times at this Hotel when ever I have visited Bhubaneshwar. This time I have stayed with my family and I have a comfortable stay at this hotel. The best thing about this hotel is the service and location. The complimentory breakfast of this hotel is also one of the best in Bhubaneshwar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amitanshu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooghly, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent hotel within 50 mtrs from Bhubaneswar Railway Station. Excellent Restaurant . very clean.Excellent hospitality. 24 hours check out and check in. running hot water available from 5.30am. go and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ChandraSekharPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

it is not so good as show on internet.They show many things on net but they did not provide us such facilities.it is ok
it is not so good as show on internet.They show many things on net but they did not provide us such facilities.it is ok

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Venkatesan C V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bhubaneswar hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at there from 23rd December 2013 to 30th Dec.2013. As I have booked this hotel through make my trip, so I have paid the money before entering to the hotel. It was a wrong decision by me. I had the conformation message from make my trip also. When I entered the hotel with my family, the receiptionist told me that your booking has been cancelled even after showing the conformation message. Her reason is that theyhave not received the payment from make my trip. She doesn't help me also. The I had called to make my trip. They told me the booking was partially cancelled & now it's ok. So you can stay at there. But the receiptionist clearly told they have some payment issue with make my trip. So if you want to stay, you can. But you have to pay for the same. Then I checked make my trip booking details & not found my booking history. But fortunately I had saved the screen shot of booking conformation. Based on this I again called to make my trip, again they conformed me, that already they have paid to the hotel. So pls ask them to proceed. After the interfarance of hotel owner, the receiptionist agreed & proceed. All things happened in front of my family. After 30 min., I entered to the room. Internet is not working in this hotel properly &also mobile network is not working properly.
Cost is very high compared to the room & facilities given by them.
Most bad thing is their staff behaviour. The front office staff behaves like God. Frustrating. I felt shamed, as I'm from Odisha & from hotel locality area. As my health check up was going on, so I had stated at there. So don't go for this hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank prabhat123kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Writing a review after my 4th stay in this hotel.The hotel is nice and very close to railway station.staffs are friendly.rates are reasonable.food quality is also good.breakfast menus are good.only the staffs attending the breakfast needs to be more swift.wifi they provide free of cost but the speed of the wifi can be better.overall it's a pleasent stray.one can definitely give a try.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debottam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#13 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#22 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
#16 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Central

Property: Hotel Grand Central
Address: Old Station Road | Just off the Railway Station (exit, platform No 4), Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Central 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Central is the ideal accommodation option for business travelers as well as leisure travelers. Centrally located near the commercial center of the city at Old Station Road (Just 1 minute walk from The Railway Station Platform No 4), this budget hotel offers 31 A/C rooms to stay. The rooms at Hotel Grand Central are categorized as Deluxe, Super Deluxe and Executive Deluxe Rooms. All the rooms are lavishly furnished with cable television, channel music, direct dial telephone, study table, mini bar and Free Wi-Fi connectivity. The attached washrooms are equipped with bathroom toiletries and receive a continuous supply of hot & cold water. The Executive Deluxe rooms additionally have fruit basket ,Tea/Coffee maker and shaving kits available. The multi cuisine restaurant at Hotel Grand Central has a wide choice of mouth watering Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine that are bound to get your taste buds tingling with delight. There is also a swanky bar with a wide range of Indian and International liquors. Travel desk also offers sightseeing tours to distant heritage sights, namely Puri and Konark. Corporate are also facilitated with a boardroom and a conference hall, which is ideal for business and private events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing