We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Solapur, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I had visited for second time . Hotel is good , nice location , beautiful interior and excellent staff .
Reception was good , prompt staff quick check in and most important was ready to help every moment . Very friendly staff in restaurant too . I like to give the credit to Mr. J B Das the general manager , to manage a excellent team of professionals . I had order for a drinks with a boneless chicken Tikkamasala , it was served in time . Excellent food and service .

swimming pool in rooftop is excellent , drinks served near swimming pool is also another feather to make us happy during our stay . Mr. Das the General manager & Mr. Mishra the F & B manager was very good person . I appreciate their team .

we will be back again .

Room Tip: rooms are in second floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloudy1010180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    51
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
6
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indian
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel was booked by my local office at Bhubaneswar, and I was not at all disappointed.
The hotel is in need of renovation but the service here is excellent. All the staff members went out of their way to make me feel at home. The buffet breakfast spread is excellent and the staff at the restaurant is wonderful. They even remembered the items that I preferred to have at breakfast, and would offer to bring the same to my table.
The rooms are certainly in need of renovation but that does not take anything away from this hotel.
The hotel is very popular with corporates who have their office in Bhubaneswar, and I met a large number of people from various companies, who stay regularly at this hotel. All of them were very pleased with the hotel.
The rates at the hotel are also very reasonable.
Totally, value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

there were 6 of us traveling the east side of india.on arrival the reception area was very welcoming. large stair case, small lift. the staff most helpful,desk, room, waiters, everyone, thank you all. the rooms are good ,but are starting to show ware. we had B<L<D at the hotel. breakfast was very good, lunch & dinner were ok but basic. room service was very quick & anything to help your stay. the door men were very helpful, hotel is close to all small shops, one of the guy had a blade shave with head & neck massage $2 us. he said fantastic. a good pool also value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ausiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I have stayed at Empires(Old names were Triumph and Meghdoot) 4 times during different occasions and I must say the beauty and decor of the rooms are going down with each of my visits. At one point of times, this used to be a top end hotel in the city of Bhubaneswar, but because of lack of renovation, the rooms feel crumpled and old, so are the furniture. Even the TVs and the Coffee Machines look age old now and needs to be changed. This hotel has a BMW Showroom(the only BMW showroom of Odisha). Downstairs the restaurants and Bars are really awesome and provide great food and environment. The location also works as an advantage for the place, so if the rooms get renovated, I am sure, it would be back with a bang.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhijitpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel is a little frayed at the edges and needs renovation.Little things are important.There is an electric kettle in the room but no point to plug it in. The bath room is cramped and there is no place to put your shaving things, the fittings are worn out and rusty. News paper, you may get one day but may not on the other day.The food is good and the staff is courteous except the front office man while checking out . He does not like unnecessary questions.

Room Tip: Choose to see the room before you occupy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptrmailster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a very well maintained property and the staff are courteous, soft spoken
and efficient . The lobby is big , is very well lit and nicely decorated .

The rooms are quite well done and provided with several amenities -
the provision of tea/coffee maker being a very welcome facility . The pillows
are soft and nice and housekeeping is quite good .

The breakfast menu is varied and preparations ( with the exception of
hard idlis and tasteless dhoklas ) were of high quality .

On the 24th Feb, morning, I noticed the bakery items to be hard and
stale . That was brought to the attention of the concerned staff, and
I am glad that they took care of this when we had our breakfast
on 26th Feb. morning .

The Hotel would do well to provide freshners in the toilet to remove
foul smell after its use , and also a small stool for those who
use buckets for taking their bath .

There are lot of pigeon droppings on glass panels in the external facade which spoil the view for the guests from inside and for the visitors and passers by from outside [ brought to the notice of Mr Sumanta Kumar ] . Hotel Burj Al Arab - a 7 star hotel in Dubai - has employed trained eagles to shoo away the pigeons so that they dont stain the glass panels . While this may not be possible, some steps have to be taken to stop the pigeons from sitting on the
ledges .

Will gladly recommend anyone travelling to Bhubaneshwar to stay at the Empires.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrArunAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

i stayed for 2 nite's and enjoyed my stay throughly. The food is good. hotel is situated at the centre of the city.Breakfast is just superb lots and lots of variety in BF.the personnel of hotel are good. The decor of the hotel is Traditional and western. It had a BMW as a showpiece inside the hotel which was just amazing to see.

One of the best hotels or should be the best in Bhubaneshwar. Just about 20 -30 mins away from railway station and airport respectively.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.7 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
112 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
1.6 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
771 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar

Property: Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
Address: 5B Saheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar 751007, India (Formerly Triumph Residency Hotel)
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining Hotel Experiencce ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing