We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for Business Trip”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is one of the few good hotels in the City.
This is really good option when you are on Business trip. Rooms are big and beautiful.
Food is average.
you can stay in this hotel and have food outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaketBorgaonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    50
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
32
4
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had visited Bhubneshwar on a businees call. Stayed at the empire for a 2 days.
Firstly the Hotel is located at the city centre and is very well known so easy to locate.
The staff is very friendly and has a prompt service.
The room service is pretty good also the food that i ordered was delicious, I would suggest everyone to taste the chicken biryani from thier kitchen.
But the best part about the hotel is it has a compilmentary breakfast included and the spread is amazing equivalent to any 5 star hotel.
The rooms are decent and well maintained and clean.
I would recommend this hotel to people visiting bhubneshwar!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kushal_murkumbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent hotel with good service , external looks resembled a palace & internally well decorated with flowers & other items.

Have been visiting this hotel for long for the above mentioned reasons on official & family trips as well.

Room Tip: Always ask for front facing rooms!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicksinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were at the Empires Hotel celebrating 20 years of our passing out . The Hospitality and the proactiveness of the entire hotel staff is worth a mention . Right from the GM to the staffmembers made every effort to make our stay comfortable . I recommend this property to all .

Room Tip: Select the suite . It will put the 5 star hotels to shame .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subroto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

It was an unexpected surprise to find an hotel like Empires' in a place like Bhubaneswar. From the moment of arrival till after checking out I felt like a king. No complaints at all. Good accommodation, nice and professional staff throughout the whole hotel, It's definitely no a cheap hotel, but they offered me a good corporate rate. It will be my first choice hotel everytime I'll visit Bhubaneswar, that's for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillemRooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian
Level Contributor
189 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This time on my visit to Bhubaneswar I asked my local office to book me at Empires because of my good experience in 2012. Check-in was smooth and I was also given a discount on the food and beverages. This time I was allotted a room in another wing of the hotel. The room was OK and I had no complaints about it.
Breakfast at their ground floor restaurant was a very pleasant affair during my entire stay. Also, this time I had lunch at the restaurant, the food was really good albeit a bit pricey.
A colleague of mine was also staying at this hotel in a pricier room and the only difference I found was in the size of the room. So, if you are looking for a value for money experience, go for a base category room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinsukia, India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I called the reservation desk for booking 4 Rooms for 7 Nights each, but way the way the reservation person (Male) responded was not as expected. So I said Thank You and said the way the response you are responding to my enquiry has given me a preview of what to expect once I am there.
No Hard Feelings for the Hotel, but the People are expected to be courteous. I didn't Book The Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaileshSarmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
1.1 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#13 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
2.1 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Excellency
Hotel Excellency
#20 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar

Property: Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
Address: 5B Saheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar 751007, India (Formerly Triumph Residency Hotel)
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining Hotel Experiencce ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing