We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced - but bad on service”
Review of Hotel Pushpak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pushpak
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced - but bad on service”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed at Pushpak with my parents and few relatives. We had 2 large rooms and 1 junior suite with about 10 people to accommodate. The accommodation was decent but the service sucked!

However, I must highlight that my overall experience of customer service in Odisha was anyways low. Compared to the rest, Pushpak is above average - but compared to what you would expect in other cities (esp Metros) its quite pathetic.

Also, they try every ploy to make you use their "perks". For example, every time you ask for refill of water they will prompt you to use the water bottle in the minibar :-P.

However, it is reasonably priced for the kind of accommodation it provides and given that you may not need to stay for more than 2 nights and will mostly be out sightseeing - its not a bad deal.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms. If traveling with a large group - ask for the Junior suites with extra bedd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    61
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
78
23
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Great clean place to stay with a very friendly effecient staff. We stayed five nights from 5th to 10th May. This place is really a nice clean comfortable stay. The rooms were clean. They were all very nice and accommodating. The bed we had was comfortable and the room was very very quiet. Being a vegetarian, got the best quality veg food with very good taste. I recommend Hotel Pushpak if you are looking for great affordable stay in Bhubaneswar.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Has Got scope of improvement. But even then the stay and behavior was definitely satisfyingOn entering the impressive foyer the reception staff were friendly and efficient. The room was furnished to a high standard and very clean.I most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miteshpatel169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

our stay was completely comfortable with all necessary things next to our hand and with excellent room service,conditions etc. We would like to thank the entire staff and management for providing good service. thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brijesh06051981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Hotel is very near to airport and I could locate without a problem. We enjoyed at stay in hotel Pushpak our stay was 3 nights 4 days. Staffs were very helpful. The rooms were cleaned & specious. During my stay the boys wished me by saying good morning and they guided me whatever I asked for. Room service boys were so good. The front office boys called me to have complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was hygiene and tasty. We had dinner at the restaurant which was very nice to my satisfaction. We had a pleasant stay starting from the on line reservation, the customer care was very helpful and they were very prompt at confirmation of booking immediately after payment. We have come across and even in the present trip this was the best amongst other hotels. I got appreciation from my brother –in-law and his wife who also stayed in a different room along with us, for selecting such a best hotel.

Room Tip: affordable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srikanta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maharastra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

i stayed here for 5 nights in april. this was my first visit to bhubaneswar. i was there for both some official work but also was accompanied by my family who wanted to visit bhubaneswar and puri and the jagannath temple. we decided to stay in bhubaneswar because it was central and the airport was also in bhubaneswar.

Pushpak offered pickup service from the airport which was promptly availed. i was delighted to see the pickup guy upon landing at the airport. hotel was just 5-10 minutes drive from the airport. checkin was quick. i really liked the front desk people. there was a girl and one guy (i think his name was Mr. Bapi) who was very helpful. he guided us during the stay to visit puri and other places.

bell boy walked us to the room which was well kept. bathrooms were very spacious and towels were crisp and clean. i always want hotels to have good hot water facility which is not guaranteed in most hotels across india. i was so relived to find running hot water. ahh! it was there all thoughout the stay and i enjoyed it. the beds were normal and bedspreads were clean.

the memorable part of the stay was complimentary breakfast. it was buffet and had a variety of options. my kids loved it every morning. it was served in a large and clean restaurant which was well kept. we dined in the restaurant (Golden Bird, i think) a couple of times and the food was fantastic.

all in all, i would definitely rate pushpak very highly. i will be sharing this experience with my friends and would recommend it to everyone i know. EXCELLENT JOB MANAGEMENT! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamirPandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I travel quite offen to other cities. This was my first Bhubaneswar trip and I happened to find a good deal for Hotel Pushpak online at hotelpushpak.com. The complimentary airport pickup provided by the hotel was good (nice car and driver). Check in at the hotel front desk was fast. Front desk staff were friendly and respectful. My wife and I had got a good room - spacious, good bed and clean linens. Bathroom was equally spacious - all modern fixture and clean/new towels. The shower was very good and water was always hot. We stayed for multiple days but had complimentary breakfast on only one of the days (had work on other days). There are multiple options in the breakfast (dosa, break/omlett/jam, aloo parotha, puri/bhaji) and I would recommened everyone to take advantage of this nice breakfast option provided by the hotel. Good breakfast is rare now a days but Pushpak has it and for free. Room service guys provided tea once (on order) and the service was flawless. Overall a very nice stay and I would highly recommend my friends and family to stay here again. Infact, I have booked an executive room for my wife's parents who will be visiting Bhubaneswar and Jagannath Puri soon.

Location of the hotel is perfect - almost in a central location and less than 10 minutes drive from the airport. Travel desk people were able to arrange taxi during my entire stay. Thanks to Hotel Pushpak for making my stay wonderful during my Bhubaneswar visit.

Room Tip: I don't remember my room number. But most of the rooms looked similar from outside. So I guess m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajesh_bombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_pushpak, General Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our guest services. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, to provide quality guest services that our guests expect. It’s our pleasure to have you as our regular guest. We hope to see you again soon.
For, Hotel Pushpak
Sanjit Kar
[General Manager]
7735734301
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
3.0 mi away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#12 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Central
Hotel Grand Central
#18 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.3 mi away
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
#16 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Urmee
Hotel Urmee
#25 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushpak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushpak

Property: Hotel Pushpak
Address: 68 Budha Nagar, Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pushpak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50+ Years Experience - Quality service Hotel Pushpak is one of the most renowned hotels in Bhubaneswar with over 50 years experience in serving its guests. We know your needs better than most others. Our choice of hotels ensures that our guests get one of the best hotels in the locality within their budget. Our guest service people are prompt in answering your questions and taking care of all your needs and ensuring that you are pleased with your decision to stay with us. We are one of the few Bhubaneswar hotels recommended by the world famous 'Lonely Planet Travel Guide'location: Domestic Airport: 3 km and Railway Station: 1 Km Should you require assistance please feel free to get in touch with me or with any one of my colleagues. We thank you for choosing our hotel, while promising to make your visit a comfortable and memorable one.With Warm Regards!!! Hotel Pushpak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pushpak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pushpak Hotel Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing