We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Executive Hotel
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Hotel is convinienty located near Firozpur road. Rooms are big. comfertable. In the winter there are some uncomfort as they do not have central heating only room heater. Ther are no wall to wall carpet, only small carpets are there. Floor is very cold during winter. Food is good, Breakfast is complementary. Beds are not very comfertable, could be better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Imperial Executive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

We were in Ludhiana for a family wedding, and my family and me stayed at the Imperial, owing to the fact that we don't particularly like single houses infested with little kids of all ages. The experience was great. The rooms were spacious and gave us enough room for all the women in my family (3 of us) ample space to get ready without getting in each others way. The food on the one occasion that we ate at the restaurant was good as was the room service. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all it was one of the few family wedding I actually enjoyed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeptiG2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Had gone to Ludhiana for a short business trip to Ludhiana, booked this property as it was centrally located. From the onset it seemed an ordinary property but I must say I loved the hospitality and the suite room they offered us.
The food was truly punjabi style and the open terrace bar was good relaxation.
A good business hotel which is very friendly to the pocket.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank nakul2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The staff is extremely well trained and that shows in the service quality, the rooms are spacious and well laid out, the breakfast and all the meals were great, clean and big rooms .

Had all the comfort one looks for. The location is also central and well connected. Thanks for making my trip comfortable.

Room Tip: Staff is courteous and politness will be reciprocated in multiples..
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aman U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

There was no one to take your luggage to the room. A waiter from restaurant was called, he had no idea of room location or the in-room controls. The room was not fully made up - dirty toilet, messy centre table etc. They changed the room on my insistence but the next room was equally bad. Stains on toilet and bathtub, electric kettle, half filled water jug, half filled toiletries - all indicated that housekeeping has not done its job. On complaint the GM refused to come to the room saying he was outside the hotel. The room service was also pathetic - your food arrives naked - no covers. Basic hygiene is compromised. I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VKSGurgaonIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navneet_imperial, General Manager at Imperial Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for taking your time to review Hotel Imperial Executive, Ludhiana. Please accept our sincere apologies pertaining to the inconvenience during your stay, meanwhile would you please let us know your date of stay & room number enabling us to find out what went wrong and to take corrective measures.
We take criticism with a very positive approach, We remain committed to being in contact with you and resolving this situation. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Warm regards & best wishes,
For Hotel Imperial Executive
Navneet Chaturvedi
(General Manager)
9876620057

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I visited Ludhiana in the first week of September,I stayed at Hotel Imperial Executive,a very neat and clean hotel with spacious bedrooms in this class with very reasonable tariff.Food Quality was excellent and same was the service,the staff is tech Savvy and professional, I recieved a confirmation of my reservation within seconds of mailing them from a mobile handset Professionaly managed and a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Pakhowal road are more spacious,corner rooms have windows for fresh air.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelhiShail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Value for money hotel.
Room is ok but bed /matress is very hard.Should be much better quality.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
436 reviews
2.1 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
428 reviews
1.1 mi away
Regenta Central Klassik
Regenta Central Klassik
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
499 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
439 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#11 of 34 in Ludhiana
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Executive Hotel

Address: Pakhowal Road | Gurdev Nagar, Ludhiana 141001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range: £36 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imperial Executive Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Imperial Executive would like to introduce ourselves as a perfect setting to relax as well as to do business. The Hotel Imperial Executive is a warm, hospitable place where we pamper the visitor with all the facilities of a 5-star hotel at 3-star rates. The Hotel Imperial Executive is situated in the heart of the most rapidly developing industrial capital of north India that is Ludhiana. The Hotel Imperial Executive has an added advantage of being centrally located, easily accessible and above all the proximity to major commercial, shopping & business centres. Located at a distance of 3 kms, from the railway station. All 42 rooms are fully air-conditioned and are tastefully appointed with luxurious fittings and furnishings. A host of other facilities include – individual Mini Bars, individual AC climate controls, 24 hour hot & cold water, 24 hour TV channels, Wi Fi internet connectivity, in house laundry service, round-the-clock room-service, car rental, pick-up and drop on request to the railway station, hotel basement parking, Wi-Fi internet connectivity and press button convenience. It is a way of life with our staff to make you feel comfortable, as each guest is special for us the executive and deluxe suites are especially designed for the businessman to hold private meetings.Additional infrastructure facilities available are: Platinum the board room for meetings (45-50 persons) Emerald the conference hall (150-175 persons), Blue Diamond the banquet hall for larger get togethers (400-500 persons) OHP and audio video systems, facsimile machines & computer facilities are also available. We also take the opportunity of your stay here to tickle your taste buds with a variety of cuisines Indian, Chinese, Continental & Tandoori at Silver leaf Multi-cuisine Restaurant, Top Terrace the rooftop Grill & Crystal Bar to soar your Spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Imperial Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing