We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Certificate of Excellence
bombay india
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistent hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

A good hotel and better because I was staying in the suite room this time.

This was probably my 20th stay in the hotel.

Staying in this hotel since it was first built about 12 years back

The rooms must have been renovated Atleast thrice since then.
Good maintenance
Good rooms
Beds and pillows are a little compromise though but not entirely uncomfortable.

Food is good but the authorities have jacked up the prices a lot.

The hotel has 1 big wedding hall and several party rooms... And tends to get a little noisy for comfort.

It is likely that there may be loud music playing at midnight.

This property will go well with Indians
But i will not recommend it for the people from Europe's and Americas

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jinesh_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    58
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
22
5
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good Hotel if you are on business trip, nice and modern room, good restaurants. Nicely located. One can walked down to a mall or may be down the lane to explore more shops. I liked the south Indian meal. When you are traveling you may want to have something which is good to your stomach ! This is was my first time in Ludhiana, so don't know economy wise, but for tariff i paid was value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhavinMOza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel Maharaja Regency has nice banquet hall. Last year in the month of November we attend a reception party over there. Its location is good at Ferozepur road, Ludhiana. No parking problem. The banquet hall was decorated remarkably. Arrangements of every thing was up to the mark. After entering the hall waiter served us variety of veg. & non veg. starter items which was really very tasty. Quality of food, drinks, sweets & dessert were also good. We enjoyed a nice evening over there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The only remarkable thing about this hotel is the location. Located on Ferozepur road, it is adjoining a famous mall and has more shops down the lane. Everything else is unremarkable , ordinary, average. Having said that, there is no complaint either. Room is reasonably sized, linen is clean, bathroom clean and tea/coffee maker provided. Breakfast was uninspiring, rather disappointing.

The hotel however seems to be very popular as a venue for weddings and such parties. The banquet is in front and it can get really noisy and crowded in the evenings. Fortunately our room was towards the back and so we were saved the onslaught.

Overall I would say that if you are looking at a clean, reasonably priced, well located hotel for a quick business trip, its not a bad choice. For anything more, avoid.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the front side. They overlook a banquet where there almost always is some noisy wedd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had stayed in the hotel for a business trip. The room were excellent, spacious, clean with good decor. The bathroom too was functional and clean. The breakfast buffet wasn't a typical big spread but was good and delicious. The location of the hotel too is good. Staff too is courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galalogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel in March 2014 and this was a mixed experience. It was a business stay for just the night so interaction with the staff was limited.
The reception is a flight of stairs and walk from the drop down place and no luggage boys were present. Had to personally go to reception to request luggage assistance.
The rooms were large and well equipped. The washroom has been nicely done up with the extra large sinks. A lot of the furniture and fittings are new however there are still things which are pretty dated and need a revamp. (like the pillows, matresses, switches, telephone etc.) You need to wander around the room to shut all lights and rooms are very badly (dimly) lit.

The staff was slow as I requested check out formalities before breakfast and my bill and luggage both were still not ready till after breakfast.

Overall the hotel needs to sharpen its skills and improve its outlook. The location is good and therefore a good asset.

Breakfast was good, spread was decent.

Room Tip: Twin rooms were pretty spacious with a large sofa in the room along with a writing desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisisankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel on 16th march 2014. I had booked executive room and was allotted room no 303. The room was ok with nice decor and size. The lobby of hotel is very inimpressive and very small, though the check in was smooth.

I asked the house keeping for a pair of bathroom slippers and a paste and to my surprise i was told that it is chargable , and i have to pay for the same. This is the first hotel i have stayed in my life which is asking payment for tooth paste. This hotel boasts of four star facilities and their tariff is well above Rs. 5000.00 and still they are asking money for paste, i am totally shocked and fail to understand who is the general manager of the hotel,who has made such policy.

The hotel is located on the ferozepur road adjoining a famous mall and shops just down the lane, they have fantastic location, but it needs improvement on many fronts, the breakfast was very basic with no eggs and just limited choice. They have sagar ratna restaurant in the hotel compound and i saw many families visiting the restaurant in the evening.

There are no open places and lobby is too small, so you need to be crammped in the room all the time.

Ludhiana has many beautiful hotels and this hotel does not fit the bill to pay 5 thousand plus for the night.

Look for some other options . Will never stay in this hotel

Room Tip: There is no view from the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitpartap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
429 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
432 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regenta Central Klassik
Regenta Central Klassik
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
418 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#11 of 34 in Ludhiana
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maharaja Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maharaja Regency

Property: Hotel Maharaja Regency
Address: Ferozpur Road, Ludhiana 141001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maharaja Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Maharaja Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing