We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good experience”
Review of Hotel ONN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel ONN
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel Onn is a good hotel, nice location. However the staff requires some amount of training in terms of customer service and handling. The Lady at the reception was quite courteous however the rest of the team needs to improve. The breakfast too was just about ok, lacked variety (in terms of non veg options). Rooms were decent, clean and smelt fresh.
This was my second stay and would surely like to stay again whenever am in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    33
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
5
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed for 1 night for my business trip it was nice experience. Nice cozy and clean room. Food and Breakfast was also good. Opt for Executive room for better sleep. Check in and check out was fluent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alok_k_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel Onn is a good business hotel. The service and the staff are very good. Seema was very helpful in doing the reservation and ensuring that the stay was comfortable.
The hotel has a nice rooftop area which is good for parties and small gatherings.
The food was also good.
The hotel should provide complimentary pick and drop from the station.

Room Tip: Executive Room and the Suite are the best rooms as the other rooms are a bit small for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The reception was pathetic, as the manager just could find our reservation inspite of voucher submission and the same being done 30 days prior. Crazy dude ! But otherwise the stay was comfortable. Rooms are a bit too cramped Up, washroom extremely small. Food no complains !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetyburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, India
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Hotel is located off Ferozpur Road. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was not that great but not bad either. The only think I was not able to digest was the size of the rooms. I had booked a double Executive Room with Twin Bed but when I checked in @ 2:30am, the twin bed was not available and I was given a double bed. When entered the room, I saw the double bed was not big enough and comfortable for two. I immediately discussed my concern with the reception guy, he had then given me a free upgrade to a club room. The room was a slight bigger than the executive room without much of a difference. I did not mind, since I had not paid the price for Club room. But for people paying higher price for Club rooms would not be convinced. The Hotel also did not deliver the newspaper till 8am and I had to ask two times to get the same. Also, the hotel does not have any restaurant yet. Overall a nice property but small rooms.

Room Tip: do not spend your money on Club rooms as the rooms are slight bigger than the executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VishalMadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

An excellent location with impressive lobby and modern ambiance>>>: the guest is quite delighted to see this. Quick front desk formalities and smiling faces elate the spirits >> but all this joy is short lived when one checks out the rooms. In an attempt to increase the number of rooms, space has been compromised. Most of the rooms are dismally small. and equipping them with heavy wooden furniture, thick tables and large stand-alone wardrobes is the interior designer's short shortsightedness.. It makes the movement in the room restrictive and the stay very claustrophobic, Sealed windows with no access to occasional fresh air adds to stress. Washrooms are minuscule ,though well equipped .Room service prices are prohibitive: but that's made up with a lavish fare at the complimentary breakfast which was indeed a plus feature. Everything gels but for the space crunch in the rooms> a repeat stay would only be attempted if there is no other choice in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohnish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Decent Place and nice staff.
The hotel is well maintained.. and at the given price.. its probably on of the best place to stay in Ludhiana..
Not a very elaborate breakfast.. wish they had added a few items. Breakfast looks a little incomplete.. specially being in Punjab...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
2.1 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
412 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
479 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regenta Central Klassik
Regenta Central Klassik
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#12 of 34 in Ludhiana
44 reviews
2.8 mi away
NIRVANA Hotel Banquets Club
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ONN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ONN

Property: Hotel ONN
Address: Yes Bank X-ing | Onn Lane, Off Ferozepur Road, Ludhiana 141001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ONN 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel ONN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing