We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of small rooms!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ONN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ONN
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beware of small rooms!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I booked the cheapest room online thinking how bad can a room to be in a good hotel? The answer is quite bad. I could barely stand in it and the bathroom could have only be used with the door open. I immediately updated to a suite after complaining to the manager that the standard rooms are a joke. The staff was courteous enough to upgrade me with discount on the upgraded room but the tariff was still double after discount.

The hotel has an underground parking but only a very skilled driver with fast and furious movie skills can get your car in and out of the basement without damaging your car so I decided to park it outside on the road. This is a good hotel but the design is to maximize on profit without thinking about practicality and comfort, everything is cramped and claustrophobic. The food was good but the breakfast buffet was again a disappointment in the amount of dishes served. U can't call omelets and sandwiches a breakfast buffet.

I would suggest u book Hotel Keys if u r on a budget and want a bang for your buck. This hotel will make u upgrade for everything and ruin any budget you had in mind.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amitnagpal1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    32
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
4
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for a night recently.

This is located just on main Feroz pur road & very close to Sarabha Nagar market. Hotel is Clean & new. However rooms are very small. Bathroom was also very small.

Breakfast was good.

The hotel is good enough for 1 night stay only.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravesh315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Last time I booked a standard room and found it too small specially the bathroom. So this time I booked a executive room hoping (and as per the hotel says) the room a bit larger. But all in vain. It was just a double bed ( queen size bed ) and the bathroom size still the same. Except for this room cleanlines, food, location etc are nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel Onn is a good hotel, nice location. However the staff requires some amount of training in terms of customer service and handling. The Lady at the reception was quite courteous however the rest of the team needs to improve. The breakfast too was just about ok, lacked variety (in terms of non veg options). Rooms were decent, clean and smelt fresh.
This was my second stay and would surely like to stay again whenever am in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed for 1 night for my business trip it was nice experience. Nice cozy and clean room. Food and Breakfast was also good. Opt for Executive room for better sleep. Check in and check out was fluent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alok_k_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel Onn is a good business hotel. The service and the staff are very good. Seema was very helpful in doing the reservation and ensuring that the stay was comfortable.
The hotel has a nice rooftop area which is good for parties and small gatherings.
The food was also good.
The hotel should provide complimentary pick and drop from the station.

Room Tip: Executive Room and the Suite are the best rooms as the other rooms are a bit small for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teena_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The reception was pathetic, as the manager just could find our reservation inspite of voucher submission and the same being done 30 days prior. Crazy dude ! But otherwise the stay was comfortable. Rooms are a bit too cramped Up, washroom extremely small. Food no complains !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetyburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
2.1 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Imperial Executive Hotel
Imperial Executive Hotel
#10 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
2.8 mi away
NIRVANA Hotel Banquets Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ONN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ONN

Property: Hotel ONN
Address: Yes Bank X-ing | Onn Lane, Off Ferozepur Road, Ludhiana 141001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ONN 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel ONN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing