We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good For Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good For Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

In Busy town but Loud Ha Ha - Hu Hu of Punjabi style in Lobby - people interact during business deals gives really feel that we are in Punjab- But Staff is quite warm and welcoming property is vertical High, Restaurant is good with Breakfast and Buffet Dinner and quite economical to entertain too.
Room Size is good and room service is good . More it clean and hygiene maintained place.

Room Tip: Take Upper Floors room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TARUNTEKCHANDANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your Visit to our Hotel and also for your positive remarks on the Service & Facilities. Your having taken the time to write on Trip Advisor is much appreciated.
I am glad that your stay with us was comfortable.

My Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza on your next visit.

Warm Regards & Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    155
    56
    14
    14
See reviews for
66
33
27
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hotel is located at busy downtown. So, do not bother to pack your running gear. Check out the gym. Everyone in the staff was gentle while talking to the guests. You get away a few steps, each one is cribbing and bickering among themselves - blaming the other for laziness in a low tone. Not good if guests are listening. Room was comfortable. Like in many Indian hotels, no bath tub. Clean enough. Lunch was good with lovely ladies dropping in groups of 4-10 for Kitty parties. Looks like the Panoroma lives on these ladies. Food was good. The breakfast was let down. Overnight's crumbs lying everywhere. Mornings appear really the lazy time for housekeeping. They also need to find out ways to keep food items warm for breakfast. Fried foods get soggy and rubbery quickly. Why do guests need to remind this to the chefs? All said, would not mind going back. Mentioned flaws could be easily mended.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor. Noise from vehicles on the road could be troublesome for lower level ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. The Feedback is highly appreciated.
I am sure we can address your observation on the Staff.
Sir, we do have options for various Room Categories both with and without Bathtubs. We can even offer you options for In Room Jacuzzi's.
We have also looked into your observations on the restaurant. Hygiene is of utmost importance and I am sure on your next visit you shall be more than satisfied with Services on all accounts.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
209 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Centrally located hence finding a transport to get you from and to the hotel is not a problem. Courteous and warm staff always willing to assist.Extremely clean rooms. No housekeeping issues at all. Appreciate their attention towards single / female guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodabeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.
It was most gracious of you to place such faith and confidence in our services.
It is a constant endeavour to ensure that guests feel comfortable and safe during their stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and offering our services once more.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

I last stayed here about 7 years back and was disappointed to see that not much had changed in the intervening years on my recent visit. The hotel bears a tired look and belies its 5 star tag with the faded carpets in corridors, the room keys that do not work every other day, the confusing switches in rooms which are so 70's era......I could go on and on about the decor.
However the staff are the real assets of the hotel, eager to please and go the extra mile.
Breakfast is really good but just one choice of fresh juice is a bit baffling for the price the hotel charges.
Would recommend paying a little more to stay at the new Radisson

Room Tip: Choose rooms that don't face the main road-too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delamitri68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is appreciated.
Our apologies that you felt there has been little change, however various guest floors have undergone changes in the recent years. We have 3 categories of Rooms depending upon the Tariffs levied.
I am sorry that you had trouble with the key card, we got to know of this and the issue was technical in nature and has been addressed as soon as we could.

Sir, we offer various Choices of fresh juices at breakfast, be it Pineapple / Apple / Sweet Lime or Mixed fruit juice. The table server may have made an error in understanding your order.

I thank you for acknowledging the efforts of the staff and we shall make it a point to ensure that on your next visit we offer you a varied choice of accommodation so that your perception may change. We would never be short of going the extra mile to ensure you comfort in every which way possible.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
226 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Park Plaza is a five star hotel which is situated in a very good location. It has all good facility that is very essential in a five star hotel. Park Plaza's parking place is wonderful. Different kind of foods, I mean Chinese food department, Italian food department,Indian food department etc. all are in different floors. There are two different type of system to have food. One is buffet & the other is table service. Quality of food is delicious. Utensils are sterilised every time.

Room Tip: All sides rooms are suitable, airy & sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the wonderful comments posted by you about your stay at our Hotel.
My Team and I are glad that your stay & overall experience was good and we do hope to see you as our guest very soon.

Thank you very much and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have a bad experience of the hospitality. The reason being I was on a business trip to Ludhiana and being a member of Club Carlson, I always stayed at Hotel majestic Park Plaza. While making the reservation on line, I came across that the one day rate is 6400/- (incl breakfast) plus applicable taxes for single occupancy and for two days it is Rs.5440/- plus applicable taxes per night. Since I have to stay for two nights, I have made the reservation accordingly for two nights. At the time of check in I have been told by the receptionist that although this package allows 20% discount, but the breakfast is not included in this deal. On an enquiry the breakfast cost per head is Rs.600/- plus taxes. In my opinion then how can they boost a discount of 20%, when they are not allowing breakfast, which is against Indian culture i.e. guest is God and they are letting him go empty stomach from their property without any meals. SinceI am not their type, so I picked the continental breakfast and paid separately. Even firstly they have charged me for different items independently, which was far in excess of their prescribed rate of continental breakfast, but due to my awareness while signing the slip I got it modified. Therefore, let the customer/traveller be aware of such deals and charges by so called reputed hotels of the Club Carlson group.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1001reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your dropping a post on trip advisor and giving your feedback.

We would like to however clarify that the Discount offer of 5440/- which you selected was 'Hot Deals for Carlson Hotels". The Hot Deals are available for 2 Nights and are categorically on European Plan ie. No Breakfast which is mentioned clearly on the offer.
The Discount of 20% was on the Best Available On line Rate which of course is Higher and included Breakfast. Hence there is no ambiguity on this offer.

On the Billing for your room service We would like to clarify that you ordered 2 items from the A'la Carte menu, A Bread Basket and Juice only. There were no hot beverages ordered. Hence these were charged as ordered. On your request we made the necessary changes for a Continental Breakfast.

Sir, we like to be very particular of our guest's requirements as is the nature of our industry. Nothing wilfully was done to mollify you on the concerns.
You may rest assured that you shall always be well looked after at the Park Plaza, Ludhiana.

I do hope that you shall afford us another opportunity to be of Service.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

One of the nicer hotels in Ludhiana. Well kept, helpful staff who remember my food/tea preferences every time I go. Decor is a little too modern/not very practical for my taste. Rooms have low light. Electonics and controls very hard to figure out. Can't go too wrong here however.

Room Tip: Some of the corner rooms have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeTOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for dropping your review on Trip Advisor & also your most gracious comments on a satisfying stay.
We hope to see you visit again and offer our very best.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.4 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
City Heart Sarovar Portico
1.2 mi away
Regenta Klassik
Regenta Klassik
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Ludhiana

Property: Park Plaza Ludhiana
Address: Bhai Bala Chowk | Ferozepur Highway, Ludhiana 141001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ludhiana
#2 Spa Hotel in Ludhiana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Ludhiana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take Advantage of our Ludhiana Hotel's Premier Services One of the finest hotels in Punjab, India. Park Plaza Ludhiana merges old world ambience with international service to create a hotel experience that goes beyond expectation. This luxury hotel in Ludhiana has long acquired a reputation of playing host to the aristocracy of the world by providing top-notch services designed to give you a stress-free stay. The Hotel guests can indulge in an array of dining options, including fine dining. With exquisite catering, impeccable service, and an abundance of space, this Ludhiana hotel's event venues are an ideal choice for conferences, weddings and social events. The Hotel further offers a gift shop, a salon, complimentary newspapers and free parking for all guests. Business guests will enjoy our Business Centre with fax and copy services, free Internet access, conference facilities and laundry service. Our Ludhiana hotel's extensive health club, Reflexions, offers guests multiple ways to relax and rejuvenate, including a seasonal outdoor pool, six indoor whirlpools, two saunas, a steam room, large gymnasium, boxing ring, yoga room, massage services and aerobics classes. Our Punjab, India hotel proudly offers the following services:• Business Centre • Conference and convention facilities on site • Four on-site dining venues • Gift shop • Health Club "Reflexion" • Free WIFI Connectivity• Indoor whirlpools • Laundry service • Multilingual staff • Outdoor pool • Parking (complimentary) • Room service • Salon • Sauna • Spa services available • Weekday newspapers (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Ludhiana Hotel Ludhiana
Park Plaza Hotel Ludhiana
Ludhiana Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing