We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Good Hotel in Ludhiana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Ludhiana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

For many years Park Plaza has been the number one hotel in Ludhiana. New hotels have now come up but the regulars still flock here considering its location which is central to almost everything in Ludhiana. I have stayed at this property on four occasions , mostly on work related trips including conferences. The rooms are in various shapes and sizes- on all occasions I had a different type of room, some with bathtubs and some with showers in the bathrooms. But the rooms are spacious. Beds are comfortable and the TV shows a number of channels. Did not check on internet connectivity.

we had arranged dinner buffet for our conferences , so can not comment on dining experience. The complementary breakfast is very good with varied choices.

The front desk, lobby and check in experience were all very good even when we were about 40 persons checking in simultaneously.

Overall, a nice decent place in the heart of the city with all the facilities of a 5 star property. Will surely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pramod2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor on your experience at our hotel.
I am happy to note that facilities and Services were to your liking on various facets of the property.
We do hope that you shall allow us the opportunity to be of service again in the near future.

We Look forward to see you soon as our Guest.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

This Hotel has enjoyed great Monopoly for a very long time in Ludhiana, when no other luxury hotels were available. However, even after the arrival of the likes of Raddisson/Hyatt etc. it is holding its own very strongly.
The services is still Top-notch, Food is the best and rooms have also got a fresh lease of life with the recent renovation.
Overall, a functional place with all required amenities.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms doesn't have Window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a lovely review on Trip Advisor.
We are extremely glad to note that your stay was most comfortable and that the services were at Par with what you have come to expect from us.
Sir, All rooms have windows, either facing Ferozepur Highway or overlooking the pool,

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon & shall definitely look to giving you a Central View facing room this time around

Warm Regards and Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We did an event here this month and the staff are good, helpful. The rooms seem to have been done up recently and so its quite comfortable. The location of the hotel is on the main road and a couple of minutes from the railway station. A great place to do an event for students in Ludhiana. Their mutton organ josh is very tasty!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ganga D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for putting your comments on Trip Advisor and mentioning your experience at our Hotel.
We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the dining experience.

Our congratulations to you on having a successful event with us.

We do hope we shall be of service to you in the near future as well.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Location of this hotel is very best, best think I like is quick check in, comfortable rooms & authentic chinese restaurant.
Staff is also very helpful, polite & courteous. They also have choices of multiple cuisine restaurant








  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sanmalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you having taken the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that your stay was most comfortable and we were able to deliver to your expectations.

The Team and I hope to see you visit us again soon.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in March.
Comfortable rooms in the lounge club floor, prompt service.
The best part about this hotel was its food - delicious from the breakfast to the live ghazal restaurant where we had dinner.
Location is another plus point being near to the shopping areas.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dream77boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us & thank you for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor.
they were most heartening.
We would look forward to having you all visit us very soon and offer you another taste of Punjab.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very good hotel and service. We will stay here again. The area around the hotel is very congested with lots of foot and vehicular traffic but this beyond the controll of the hotel.I enjoyed my stay, will certainly revisit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank panpanmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you having taken the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Thank you.
We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The hotel being located in the heart of the city at one of the main Commercial Crossings of Ludhiana does allow for busy traffic but I hope it makes up for the accessibility and convenience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon and afford you a most comfortable stay

Warm Regards & Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel is situated in almost in the center of Ludhiana city, but is in a crowded area. The rooms are nicely maintained, the lifts/lobby/building of the hotel is also nicely maintained. The bath rooms are also pretty clean. The service of the hotel is also prompt. However, the food and other amenities offered by the hotel are quite expensive. The hotel also refused to accept the voucher of travel agent in totality. In our voucher of travel agent, it was mentioned that we will be offered complimentary buffet breakfast. However, the hotel refused to give it.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms on the higher floors, which are not facing main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kishore373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor.I am glad your stay with us was most comfortable.

I am sorry that we could not entertain your Voucher for a Continental Plan since you had booked on a European plan on our Hot Deals which did not allow for the same.

We would love to see you again at the Park Plaza and this time around please do feel free to get in touch with us directly so that we may offer you the best packages for your stay.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 40 in Ludhiana
496 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 40 in Ludhiana
554 reviews
1.5 mi away
City Heart Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Regenta Central Klassik
Regenta Central Klassik
#4 of 40 in Ludhiana
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#7 of 40 in Ludhiana
119 reviews
2.4 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Ludhiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Ludhiana

Address: Bhai Bala Chowk | Ferozepur Highway, Ludhiana 141001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ludhiana
#3 Spa Hotel in Ludhiana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ludhiana
Price Range: £59 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Ludhiana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take Advantage of our Ludhiana Hotel's Premier Services One of the finest hotels in Punjab, India. Park Plaza Ludhiana merges old world ambience with international service to create a hotel experience that goes beyond expectation. This luxury hotel in Ludhiana has long acquired a reputation of playing host to the aristocracy of the world by providing top-notch services designed to give you a stress-free stay. The Hotel guests can indulge in an array of dining options, including fine dining. With exquisite catering, impeccable service, and an abundance of space, this Ludhiana hotel's event venues are an ideal choice for conferences, weddings and social events. The Hotel further offers a gift shop, a salon, complimentary newspapers and free parking for all guests. Business guests will enjoy our Business Centre with fax and copy services, free Internet access, conference facilities and laundry service. Our Ludhiana hotel's extensive health club, Reflexions, offers guests multiple ways to relax and rejuvenate, including a seasonal outdoor pool, six indoor whirlpools, two saunas, a steam room, large gymnasium, boxing ring, yoga room, massage services and aerobics classes. Our Punjab, India hotel proudly offers the following services:• Business Centre • Conference and convention facilities on site • Four on-site dining venues • Gift shop • Health Club "Reflexion" • Free WIFI Connectivity• Indoor whirlpools • Laundry service • Multilingual staff • Outdoor pool • Parking (complimentary) • Room service • Salon • Sauna • Spa services available • Weekday newspapers (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Ludhiana Hotel Ludhiana
Park Plaza Hotel Ludhiana
Ludhiana Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing