We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff n amazing stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Ludhiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Certificate of Excellence
Jalandhar
1 review
“Excellent staff n amazing stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is on a perfect location as it is very near from railways station and the malls.. There gym, bar n dine in has amazing ambience.. The food taste n quality is also very good.. And special thanks to Honey Sethi from front desk who went out of da way to make my stay comfortable and moreover she guided me about the city and whenever i required any help she was always there to assist me.. I'll definitely stay in the same hotel whenever i'll go to Ludhiana..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kashishshahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing to stay at the Park Plaza. We value your patronage.
We appreciate your comments on trip advisor and the encouraging remarks on your experience.

The Team and I hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    153
    56
    14
    13
See reviews for
65
33
27
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

very bad stafftha entire hotel built like a quila there is no natural light air the waitor was very bad and arrogant i have specfically not send this waitor but still they send the same waiter again very poor room service the room was located on 8th floor it is very difficult to locate zym on second floor the swimming pool was also not on prominent place body massage in room was not available

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harry252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making the effort to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Your Feedback helps us in improving our services.

I am sorry you faced certain difficulties during your stay. We do take extra care in ensuring that our Guest Services are more than satisfactory.

Yes, our Building is designed traditionally keeping in mind the History of Punjab.
Sir, our Pool, Gym & Spa are all located at one side from the Lobby which are mentioned in the various Signage and Elevators across the Hotel.

We shall make it a point to take up your concerns with our Service Team. We at Park Plaza have a Humble approach to our Guests.

I do hope that we shall be able to make your next visit more than comfortable.
The Team and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was in Ludhiana for a business trip , Park Plaza is truly the best place to stay in Ludhiana...Rooms are big , restaurants are nice and I loved the breakfast.
lobby is nice and clean and the best part is you get a good night sleep in rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller0679288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad that your stay was most comfortable and that the experience was up to your satisfaction.

We do hope to welcome you back very soon & we may have the opportunity to serve you once more.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was a really Nice experience. All the staff was extremely professional and the food was amazing. Someone from my family recommended this hotel as she swears by it and stays here every time. i can see why. All the amenities were also as you would expect in a hotel of this standing. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varun22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for a wonderful review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to note that the hotel lived up to your expectations of standards and Delivery.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Park Plaza is a superb hotel in a great location if you like shpping close to malls, shops and restraunts.The rooms are very comfortable, There's a large of TV channels to watch and the bathroom toiletries are of good quality. The restraunts serve good food and their breakfast buffet it very tasty with loads of choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your having taken the time to write a lovely review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to note that your stay with us was most comfortable and that both the Hotel Facilities and the adjoining Facilities of the Mall & Commercial Area was up to your satisfaction.

We do hope that you shall visit us very soon again and we have the opportunity to serve you once more.

Thank you once again.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I got a wonderful Experience by staying at parkplaza ludhiana. t's a very nice hotel with good and comfortable rooms. Nothing exceptional. Just like any other 5 star property. Food is excellent. Loved the restaurant.The room was spacious and clean and comfortable. Mostly, I love the front Desk staff!...The atmosphere is very Pleasent

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us and that we were able to deliver our promise.
We would very much like to welcome you back to our property very soon.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I visit all over world but last when I stayed Parkplaza in Ludhiana it was wonderfull . All staff was cooperative , helpful , intelligent . B/ F was Awesone . Champs band performance was excellent . Front office staff was very helpful . I enjoyed swinging pool , healtclub & club loung facilities .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harjitsingh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMParkPlaza, General Manager at Park Plaza Ludhiana, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are humbled by your excellent review on Trip Advisor.
It is most encouraging to note your complete satisfaction with the Services and Facilities offered by the Hotel.

We do hope that we shall continue to offer you with the very best of Hospitality on your next visit.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.4 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
City Heart Sarovar Portico
1.2 mi away
Regenta Klassik
Regenta Klassik
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Ludhiana

Property: Park Plaza Ludhiana
Address: Bhai Bala Chowk | Ferozepur Highway, Ludhiana 141001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ludhiana
#2 Spa Hotel in Ludhiana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Ludhiana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take Advantage of our Ludhiana Hotel's Premier Services One of the finest hotels in Punjab, India. Park Plaza Ludhiana merges old world ambience with international service to create a hotel experience that goes beyond expectation. This luxury hotel in Ludhiana has long acquired a reputation of playing host to the aristocracy of the world by providing top-notch services designed to give you a stress-free stay. The Hotel guests can indulge in an array of dining options, including fine dining. With exquisite catering, impeccable service, and an abundance of space, this Ludhiana hotel's event venues are an ideal choice for conferences, weddings and social events. The Hotel further offers a gift shop, a salon, complimentary newspapers and free parking for all guests. Business guests will enjoy our Business Centre with fax and copy services, free Internet access, conference facilities and laundry service. Our Ludhiana hotel's extensive health club, Reflexions, offers guests multiple ways to relax and rejuvenate, including a seasonal outdoor pool, six indoor whirlpools, two saunas, a steam room, large gymnasium, boxing ring, yoga room, massage services and aerobics classes. Our Punjab, India hotel proudly offers the following services:• Business Centre • Conference and convention facilities on site • Four on-site dining venues • Gift shop • Health Club "Reflexion" • Free WIFI Connectivity• Indoor whirlpools • Laundry service • Multilingual staff • Outdoor pool • Parking (complimentary) • Room service • Salon • Sauna • Spa services available • Weekday newspapers (complimentary) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Ludhiana Hotel Ludhiana
Park Plaza Hotel Ludhiana
Ludhiana Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing