We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay At”
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay At”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

amazing spacious rooms. lots of space in the bathroom espcially. good food. one of the best budget places in the town. situated in a mall, makes convenient for shopping and roaming around. good and well spread buffet breakfast with loads of variety. courteous staff and free wifi!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamyP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    117
    32
    22
    22
See reviews for
80
50
14
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A really excellent hotel with generally pleasant, helpful and accommodating staff. The room was impressive and exceptionally large and comfortable with a good standard of decoration and quality furnishings. The restaurant was atmospheric and offered a good selection of food with attentive staff and knowledgeable and helpful Maitre'd. They even provided a packed breakfast so we could take on our early morning train. What a shame all this was spoiled by our bill being inflated by 100% and showing items we had not used - food, phone calls, internet service and drinks were added to our bill. When pushed about the phone calls they said it must have been the staff who made calls "they do this all the time" - really not acceptable in a 5 star hotel. Their attitude was one of indifference and irritation they had been caught out. If they do not stamp this out, whether it is accidental or a deliberate attempt to cheat the customer by falsely inflating the bill they will lose customers and that is a shame as we would not hesitate to stay there again. Enjoy your stay it is a great experience - Check your Bill!!

Room Tip: All rooms look good but check you only pay for what you have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed at the Radisson, for 5 nights end of April, start of May, had a lovely stay here

The staff are very attentive and the hotel is very clean and lovely, even the swimming pool was lovely and very nice to relax next to

the food and breakfast were brilliant great choice and very tasty, After staying here went to the Taj in Mumbai, which was more expensive and more famous then the Radisson, but I would definitely have chosen the Radisson over the Taj

Would very much recommend this hotel for any travellers wishing to stay in Ludhiana, the hotel is next to a large shopping mall which also had a cinema and other shopping malls were within easy reach as well

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taps G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is located in posh locality little away from busy Ludhiana. 1st star hotel in the city. Food is very good. Breakfast is well stocked. Newly built hotel has nice interiors. Hotel is located adjoining the MBD shopping mall. Hotel does not arrange for changing/ stay facility for drivers. You have to make your own arrangement.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mittalpkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We, self and wife booked for this hotel for date 12/03/2014 and 13/03/2014. Along with the hotel booking we also booked Hotel's car for pickup from Station. Pickup time was 20:30. However the car reached the station at 21:30 after more than 10 telephone calls. So was the promptness of the staff at this Hotel.
On 13/03/2014 evening we have ordered for a snack with tea. The room service told us that it will take maximum 20 minutes. However even after 1 hour we could not get the same. At last we were forced to cancel this order. So was the promptness of the staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amborummal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Radisson Blu. Ludhiana provides the perfect mesh between luxury and that gracious Indian hospitality that world travelers seek. It is located in the heart of Ludhiana which allows for exploration of Punjab’s historic gems, including the Amritsar Heritage Walk, the ancient Golden Temple and the festivities of Wagah Boarder.

The hotel itself blends modern luxury with traditional charm. Upon arrival I was greeted by a beautiful Indian woman dressed in a traditional sari, and was served the most delicious mango lassi (yogurt based fruit drink). The hotel staff is very well trained, polite, courteous and willing to attend to any request. The contemporary design and lavish décor provides guests with absolute comfort and style.

The bar downstairs features live entertainment and serves a wide selection of international liquors with an Indian twist. The restaurant provides scrumptious meals three times a day. It is almost IMPOSSIBLE to sample every dish, since the array is just shy of being infinite. Traditional Indian dishes are served at each sitting, while guests are also treated to an array of artfully prepared international cuisine.
During my stay in August 2013 I have not encountered a single negative experience at the Radisson Blu. Ludhiana. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annusha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect !!!!
Room, sport facilities available from 6:30, breakfast rich, team members are very good.
Easy to find because on main road but quiet.
Ratio price/values very competitive.
I will come back.



Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank culiwound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.2 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Regenta Klassik
Regenta Klassik
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.6 mi away
City Heart Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel
Address: Ferozepur Road | MBD Neopolis Mall, Ludhiana 141012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing