We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfortable Stay”
Review of A' Hotel Ludhiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A' Hotel Ludhiana
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Reviewed 22 June 2013

For my first business cum family trip, I choose "A-Hotel". Located on Ferozpur Road, the hotel does live up to its name and our expectation. "A" for sure!!. Apart from its centralized location (business center, Shopping Malls, Railway station, Courts, MALL Road in proximity), the hotel offers good clean & hygienic rooms, hospitable and friendly staff.

The Check-out process was however very annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash_Kala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Greetings from A' Hotel, Ludhiana!!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. We would also like to thanks you for giving details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as comfortable one every time. Regarding Check out process, we apologize that it took more time then normal and will assure that such delays will not be repeated again.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for A' Hotel Ludhiana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Like the name this is an A class Hotel. Have been a regular guest here for the last 4 years or so. The location of the Hotel is its USP. Its in the heart of the business district and the Courts(from a Lawyers point of view) are just next door. Staying anywhere else in Ludhiana is so much more of a tense experience. Though Ludhiana is not as big and spread out like Delhi or Mumbai but staying at a stones throw from the Courts is a boon for any Lawyer. The Breakfast buffet is quite elaborate. The food served during Lunch and dinner bufffet is also good. The rooms on the 5th floor are the ones where you would want to stay ( provided there is no party on the 6th floor). The management has been taking steps to sound proof it ( hope they do it quickly). The small gym on the 7 floor is also a boon especially after a night of heavy partying. The rooms here are one of the biggest I have had the chance to stay in . The cleanliness and housekeeping is also upto the mark. The reception staff people are one of the most efficient I have come across and very helpful too. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advocateroopesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Greetings from A' Hotel, Ludhiana!!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time. We would also like to thanks you for giving details of services liked by you and mentioning your stay as comfortable one every time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at A' Hotel, and will ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again and recommending our services.

Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

I happen to book this hotel for just two days since i came with my wife n daughter to ludhiana. i had already spoken n booked a room. kindly enough the receptionist asked my choice of room n floor too. The lobby is big enough to giv u a spacious feel. the boys at the reception are always there to help you and surely reflects the positive atmosphere the hotel pursues. the room are big and comfortable. the toilets are clean though fir the second day the toileteries were not changed. the hotel is at a convenient location near market n mall and u can even go walking. overall an excellent set up with helpful staff. keep it up A hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milind_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Greetings from A' Hotel Ludhiana !!! Thank you for taking out time for your valuable feedback. We welcome you back to the A' Hotel, Ludhiana. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a total of about 10 days (with a break of about 3 days when I was back to Delhi) during last couple of weeks on my visit to Ludhiana for official purposes. My stay in the hotel was primarily for few hours to sleep, have breakfast and then push off to work. Since the hotel is located at the financial centre (behind the Ludhiana Stock Exchange and near my office) it was just a walk away and quite convenient.

The Hotel is quite decent in terms of ambiance and has good spacious and well maintained rooms. The staff are quite courteous and service is reasonably quick (my utilisation was primarily for in-room dinning at night). Food quality can be better.

I presume they have a decent bar with a discotheque/party hall as I could notice people often visiting/asking for the bar (since I was on official work I hardly got time to visit the bar and hence really cant comment much about it). This however was also a challenge as the day I landed there seemed to have been a party as I could hear music going on until quite late in the night. I think they could make their party hall sound proof to enable guests staying there to have a peaceful sleep.

They have a small fitness centre which has 3 equipment - The Treadmill, Cycle and Cross-trainer. I used it for 1 day and later never got time coz of my work. But I think somebody wanting to continue doing cardio during their outstation visits this should suffice.

Overall it was a decent stay and I would recommend this hotel for stay.

Room Tip: Higher Floors seem to be better (I had stayed the first week on 5th floor and the 2nd week on 4th fl...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hari1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Greetings from A' Hotel Ludhiana !!! Thank you for taking out time for your valuable feedback. Regarding the sound from bar, we are trying our level best to make it more sound proof. We welcome you back to the A' Hotel, Ludhiana. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Very good and PROMT service
Very famous location ,to many shoping center on this road.
Spacios room size.good facility .
Tea pot,room heater, good quility bathroom service.
Froint view.near from train station .
Suresh Mittal

Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank sms60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Greetings from A' Hotel Ludhiana !!! Thank you for taking out time for your valuable feedback. we welcome you back to the A' Hotel, Ludhiana. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

spacious and clean rooms.. quality buffet with variety of food options.... complimentayr WiFi..... located in centre of city... for movie lovers, there is a SRS multiplex just opposite to hotel... apart from business trip, recommended for families as well...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecquando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Greetings from A' Hotel Ludhiana !!! Thank you for taking out time for your valuable feedback. we welcome you back to the A' Hotel, Ludhiana. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I have visited A Hotel Since 2007. I must say hospitality of the hotel is beyond your expectation. Rooms are too too spacious. Usually coming for business purpose and after hectic day you can feel so comfortable here. Food quality is amazing as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankur817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at A' Hotel Ludhiana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Greetings from A' Hotel Ludhiana !!! Thank you for taking out time for your valuable feedback. we welcome you back to the A' Hotel, Ludhiana. Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
1.0 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
435 reviews
1.5 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
426 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
#1 of 34 in Ludhiana
439 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Samrat
Hotel Samrat
#11 of 34 in Ludhiana
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Imperial Executive Hotel
Imperial Executive Hotel
#9 of 34 in Ludhiana
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A' Hotel Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A' Hotel Ludhiana

Address: 148 | Feroze Gandhi Market, Ludhiana 141001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range: £38 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A' Hotel Ludhiana 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A' Hotel Ludhiana is avant garde business cum leisure property situated in the financial hub of Ludhiana. Complimented by 34 Superior rooms and 6 Premium executive rooms, a trendy bar with great offers for in house guests with DJ on call called BAR | 148, a new authentic Indian restaurant from the very Popular Brand called the "The Great Kebab Factory" and known as "The Spice Factory". It is indeed a great stopover for our corporates, FIT's, Families, Couples and the big wedding guests from out of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A' Hotel Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing