We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Certificate of Excellence
Ludhiana, India
1 review
“Short Stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Checked In hotel late night & was with my friend , i was struggling with my luggage at the porch and no one was there to help me for my luggage its was around 1 am late night security people were just looking at me and staring me when i was struggling with my luggage.

The girl neha from reception and randeep helped with luggage and escorted me to my room as i was very tired at that time as i was coming from a wedding .
.Thx to both of them for there help otherwise my stay was too short but it was good.

(Jashan)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jashan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRLudhiana, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Ludhiana, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mr. Jashan,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Ludhiana.

Thank you for your time and my sincere apologies for inconvenience you faced with your luggage while checking-in at our hotel.

There are no excuses for the lapse of services in the area mentioned and definitely we would like to take this feedback seriously.

I am aware that I cannot go back and change your experience. However, I do ask you to give us another opportunity to give you the true authentic hospitality that we promise.

I once again apologies and thank you for your valuable time. For any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me

Glenn Peat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    116
    35
    8
    17
See reviews for
94
32
19
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed at this Hyatt in March for 4 nights. Newly opened, with pretty much all features needed for a business hotel.
Platinum status recognised by staff, room was standard hyatt furnishings, staff was polite and prompt in service.
Informed that pool as not yet opened, breakfast was delicious especially I think the pastry chef is pretty good.
Disappointed at the lack of any good TV channels at this place - again informed that they are in the process of getting connected - though good wifi made up for it.
Would be back at this place soon- hopefully these two issues would have been sorted out by then.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dream77boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRLudhiana, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Ludhiana, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank-you for taking the time to write your comments for Hyatt Regency Ludhiana. We are glad to hear that you were very satisfied with the rooms, our services and the breakfast spread. However we have noted the feedback regarding TV channels and have moved for addition of new channels.
We look forward to welcome you back...

Glenn Peat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I frequently eat in the restaurant Kitchen at 95, and thoroughly enjoy my experience every time. They do a fantastic job of catering to my gluten allergies and the selection of food is extensive, not to mention delicious! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRLudhiana, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Ludhiana, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind words. Your appreciation and delight are valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon thank you.


Glenn Peat
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel opened just short time before my arrival so I could find some service not yet fully operative. the structure is not big as other Hyatt Regency Hotels but is sufficiently well equipped to satisfy all needs of a business traveller. The impression is quite positive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRLudhiana, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Ludhiana, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with the community. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. thank you

Glenn Peat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt with our daughter and her husband during a recent trip to Ludhiana, both of our rooms were very well appointed and the accommodations and service left nothing to be desired. The staff were very attentive and professional even though they had just recently opened and the food and food service were excellent, the foods available from the restaurants provided many choices of well prepared and high quality meals to cover most tastes.
I would highly recommended this facility to any traveler, business or pleasure.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Begley32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRLudhiana, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Ludhiana, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear of your fabulous stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Glenn Peat
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 34 in Ludhiana
484 reviews
2.8 mi away
Park Plaza Ludhiana
Park Plaza Ludhiana
#5 of 34 in Ludhiana
424 reviews
1.4 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Regenta Central Klassik
Regenta Central Klassik
#4 of 34 in Ludhiana
203 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
110 reviews
2.3 mi away
NIRVANA Hotel Banquets Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Ludhiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Ludhiana

Property: Hyatt Regency Ludhiana
Address: 4 Site No, Ludhiana 141012, India
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Ludhiana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Ludhiana offers 164 contemporary guestrooms including four types of luxury hotel suites all with work stations and high-speed Internet connectivity.Guests can choose to dine at one of the best restaurants in Ludhiana: Kitchen at 95, our multi cuisine restaurant, or the Indian specialty restaurant Tannur. Guests can also enjoy the comforts of a lounge at The Gallery Bar.Please visit our offers page to obtain best discounted prices and information on packages currently available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Ludhiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing