We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent budget hotel”

Hotel Nagpal Regency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ludhiana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Nagpal Regency
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A decent budget hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

A decent budget hotel. The wait time for room service needs improvement. The placement of rooms in old and new building are not properly shown. More sitting space in the lobby is advised.

The rooms are decent for a budget hotel. The hotel has halls for parties and conferences.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groovysaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
4
2
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dehra Dun, Uttarakhand, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I had too stay in Ludhiana for a day and happened to stay in this hotel.. To be precise i would have chosen a dharamshala than staying here.
The rooms are so dirty with old television cabinets. The bed linens seemed as if have not been washed properly since ages.
The rooms had a weird smell. The bath tub was broken.
The breakfast was so bad.
Please do not stay in this hotel as the charges are decently high for the kind of services they offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gautam9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ludhiana hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stay here at your own risk. This hotel is very bad. I had the misfortune of having to stay here for 5 days in August 2012. The laundry service was completely unreliable and they spoilt a shirt that I gave them. They also misplaced the socks I gave for washing which they finally found and returned after 2 days. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast. But the spread is very lousy and cold. Most of the items have run out at 9 AM and you are left waiting for the extremely lazy staff to come and replenish it at their convenience. The staff even refused to provide curd with the aloo paratha saying that the ketchup was all they had.

The hotel manager leads this pack. Completely unreliable, not accessible and cannot manage his team. He had promised for my laundry to be delivered and asked me to call him if it did not arrive at the promised time. But he did not pick up the call at all when the damaged shirt arrived again without the stains being washed off.

This hotel is very centrally located, but you can definitely find another place nearby. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS. Sorry did I just mention hotel - naah, this is a dharamshala.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SidharthNegandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This is a good property in the heart of the city. all main points of the city are near or easily connected with this hotel. the room interior was very good & hotel staff was also friendly, food was very delicious. over all our stay their was very good comfortable & memorable.

paramjit singh

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paramjitsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The food was very good, however the room size was not big as other hotels have but the overview is very good.parking was easily available room service was also good. complimentary breakfast timing 07.30 am to 10 am is not good thing but over all its value for money

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumit_dua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Ludhiana, a business centre of Punjab does not have too many good hotels. However this hotel is one for someone with a medium budget. Having stayed there only once, the hotel looks impressive from outside & the same can be said about the reception area. However once you enter the rooms you get a feel that you want to get out. Although all amenities are there which you would expect from a hotel of this category, you feel cramped inside the room.The rooms are too small & there is hardly any space to move around. The windows are very small & overall you feel suffocated inside.The food however was quite good.

Room Tip: I stayed in their best room which was facing the main road. At least it had a window. Not sure wheth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subroyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vadodara
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

The food was good, however the room size was not at par with the expectations and the room was slightly congested.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drk1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludhiana hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maharaja Regency
Hotel Maharaja Regency
#8 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel ONN
Hotel ONN
#15 of 34 in Ludhiana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Imperial Executive Hotel
Imperial Executive Hotel
#10 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#19 of 34 in Ludhiana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rising Sun
Hotel Rising Sun
#12 of 34 in Ludhiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.6 mi away
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
Keys Hotel Ludhiana
#2 of 34 in Ludhiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nagpal Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nagpal Regency

Property: Hotel Nagpal Regency
Address: Ferozepur Rd, Bhaibala Chowk, Ludhiana, India
Region: India > Punjab > Ludhianar District > Ludhiana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Ludhiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nagpal Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bhai Bala Chowk, Hotel Nagpal Regency is roughly a 20 minute drive from Ludhiana railway station. This 3 star property is situated in proximity to several shopping centers and restaurants, which makes it a suitable choice for holidaymakers. With stylish interiors and necessary conveniences like laundry, parking, high-speed internet access and medical assistance, it ensures a comfortable stay of guests. The property houses spacious and well-appointed conferencing venues that cater to the needs of corporate guests. For parties, ceremonies and family functions, there are well-appointed banquet halls. This deluxe property maintains several centrally air-conditioned rooms, which are categorised as Super Deluxe, Elite, Suite and Family Suite. These rooms have modish decor, cosy beds and sitting area. In-room amenities include Wi-Fi connectivity, direct dial telephone and LCD TV. En suite bathrooms have premium toiletries and round-the-clock supply of hot/cold water. At the elegantly decorated multi-cuisine restaurant of the hotel, guests can enjoy some lip-smacking Indian, Chinese, Mughlai and Continental dishes. For relishing exotic cocktails, mocktails and premium spirits, head to the well-stocked bar. Watch movies, shop and dine at Silver Arc Mall, which is within a 05 minute walk of Hotel Nagpal Regency. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing