We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food is good but service is not good”

Heeralal’s Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 94 Restaurants in Bikaner
Price range: US$2 - US$16
Description: Heeralal's Fully Air-Conditioned Multi Cuisine Restaurant. Present at two most happening places of Bikaner, Station Road . At Heeralal Restaurant we offer a choice of Indian, Continental, Chinese, Rajasthani Food. Our speciality is 'Shahi Thali' which we serve in traditional royal way in Silver Plates. Heeralal restaurant has 100 seats, so it is very suitable for larger gatherings such as weddings, christenings, birthdays, celebrate ... It consists of two prostarne sale that link, part of the smoking area while the other one is designed for non-smokers. The restaurant is situated in the front of railway station of Bikaner. This simply means it is convient for outsiders too to have a good meal and can move to some other place if they want.
Restaurant details
Description: Heeralal's Fully Air-Conditioned Multi Cuisine Restaurant. Present at two most happening places of Bikaner, Station Road . At Heeralal Restaurant we offer a choice of Indian, Continental, Chinese, Rajasthani Food. Our speciality is 'Shahi Thali' which we serve in traditional royal way in Silver Plates. Heeralal restaurant has 100 seats, so it is very suitable for larger gatherings such as weddings, christenings, birthdays, celebrate ... It consists of two prostarne sale that link, part of the smoking area while the other one is designed for non-smokers. The restaurant is situated in the front of railway station of Bikaner. This simply means it is convient for outsiders too to have a good meal and can move to some other place if they want.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“food is good but service is not good”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

in this resturant the food is good but service is not good. the waiter talk very rudely. it is at the opposite of railway station.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank varuniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    27
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Located opposite railway station and is quite spacious.
We ordered ala carte and the service was prompt
Food is bit oily n spicy.
Nothing special or unique in quality or quantity

Helpful?
Thank rishabhbhojania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“you can beat your hunger here”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

good restaurant. i have visited this restaurant four five times. ground floor is having fast food counters with self service and first floor is having very attractive sitting arrangement for parties, for families and for couples. Food quality is also good. Prices are little bit higher. Service is good. Overall nice place to beat your hunger.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ankush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great thali experience with poor service !”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great Rajashthani Thali , amazing taste , we thoroughly enjoyed . Highly recommended
Do not expect any fine dining experience , we went on 1st January early evening to their main outlet in front of railway station and the place was crowded . Most of the waiters/servers are ill mannered , from a particular eastern India community and freely abusing customers in their own language and were gossiping and quarrelling amongst themselves , which was of very poor taste . They were not ready to clean tables !
They are opening outlets at other localities also . We went to an outlet which is a kilometer off the Jaipur highway ( cannot recall the locality name ) which I found more peaceful/ enjoyable with well behaved staff .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rahulggn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Delicious food with loads of oil/gheee”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We tried popular Rajasthani food (shangri saag and gatte ki sabji)
- Quality/Taste : Very good, delicious
- Quantity of Serving : The quantity of serving is more than other hotels
- Oil/Ghee : They use load of oil/ghee in all preparations. I had to ask for an extra tumbler to discard the floating oil :-)
- Chilli quotient : we instructed the waiter to keep it mild and he obliged.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heeralal’s Restaurant also viewed

Bikaner, Bikaner District
Bikaner, Bikaner District
 
Bikaner, Bikaner District
Bikaner, Bikaner District
 
Bikaner, Bikaner District
 

Been to Heeralal’s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing