We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Good Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Bikaner
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The hotel is excellently situated opposite Junagarh Fort, no more than a 10 minute amble from its entrance, and is also close to the maze of streets that form the old city.

Like recent reviewers, we found the rooms to be spacious and equipped with antique furniture that supported the hotel's ambience while the staff were all helpful and courteous.

The range of food on offer at breakfast was limited but perfectly edible. An a la carte dinner menu was available on 2 nights with a buffet provided on the third night but unfortunately the selection was generally cool as people seemed incapable of replacing lids. The staff did, however, make an attempt to reheat the dishes.

Although not a major problem, there was some noise during the night from trains leaving the station and this could possibly disrupt light sleepers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabascoleathergrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

This hotel is truly beautiful. It is well maintained and the rooms are spatious. We had our own small patio where we could lie down on an Indian bench and a roof top we had access to where we could sat down and chill.
The staff is also very friendly and professional. Overall I would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beanss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

After a long road trip from Jodhpur (with a not-too-relaxing stop at the Rat Temple in Deshnok) we landed at Bhairon Vilas' and we were assigned a BEAUTIFUL room with plenty of space, antique furnitures, artistic lamps, comfortable sofas (even in the bathroom!). The price was a little bit higher than usual (Rs. 3,000) but for once...
The location is not in the centre of the town, but if you are even an average walker you can reach the Old City in less than 15 minutes.
The restaurant is good and relaxing. the environment is beautiful and peaceful. There's even a well-renowned handicraft shop inside the hotel.
The only negative side is that - due to its large garden and the above average quality - Bhairon Vilas is often visited by organized tours: you can therefore find a long table filled with cheering tourists in white tennis t-shirt and Michelin guides.... but it's a problem you can live with.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteGiuCiopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Firstly, we cannot understand the recent comments about the staff and service. We found the front-of-house staff charming, professional, and organised, and even the single harassed waiter in the restaurant was pleasant on the day when we were the only ones dining - see below.

The building and its decor are truly amazing, if you like over-the-top, and there is a lovely garden. The entrance to the Fort - with probably the best interiors of all the many forts we saw in Rajasthan - is an easy five minutes walk away. But it's the food that lets the Bhairon down. Like many similar Rajasthani hotels it caters for tour groups and only provides a buffet meal (no a-la-carte) when the groups are staying. The buffet, on the night we had it, was typically poor but where the Bhairon disappointed, compared with a couple of other hotels in which we stayed, was that the a-la-carte food was not much better, even on the night when we were the only couple dining. The ambience in the garden restaurant is lovely, it's just a great shame that the quality of the food is a let-down.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AandSKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The room decors were fabulous... ofcourse some are a bit crazy with weapons and costumes animal heads... some rooms have huge bathrooms... but all in all its best place to live in the mid range if your looking for a true heritage property. But I was sad that theres is absolutely no service. One really needs to stock water because you will never get it when you need it. Food is the same kind of food if you stay there for more than a week and you need to tell them that your gonna eat dinner... cos if you come back late... sorry no dinner... you didnt tell us. But if you are not a cribber then its nice... u need to chill and take things as it is. I loved the stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boom1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This place is one of the many vintage havelis which dot the Rajasthan map and now converted into hotel.The property is good,clean,well maintained and tastefully decorated with genuine antique pieces in every room.You will enjoy your stay here for its rich yet economical royal experience and this place is very near to only attraction in Bikaner which is Junagrah Fort.Please don't expect any room service,although hotel serves breakfast and dinner at designated time.I didn't get a bottle of water which i required badly at 11:30 in night as kitchen was closed,staff was sleeping and not willing to get up.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithvikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Getting in that hotel is like a step back in time with all the pictures and old genuine old furniture as it was the residence of the former prime ministrer of the region. Ou room was huge with high ceiling, dressing room and big bathroom.
Lot of stairs, rooms are scattered all around the property. Location is not so convenient, about 20' ricksaw from the old town but only a few minutes walk from the new one with all its shopping.
Service was very poor and so was the food, lots of mosquitoes.
Hotel shops has great jewellry.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 37 in Bikaner
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#7 of 37 in Bikaner
558 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 37 in Bikaner
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
0.7 mi away
Hotel Desert Winds
Hotel Desert Winds
#12 of 37 in Bikaner
197 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shri Ram Heritage
Shri Ram Heritage
#6 of 37 in Bikaner
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhairon Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhairon Vilas

Address: Next to Junagarh Fort | Bikaner, Bikaner 334001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Bikaner
Price Range: £18 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bhairon Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bhairon Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhairon Vilas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing