We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Karni Bhawan Palace
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Property!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

What a wonderful property! We stayed for a night in this nice bungalow surrounded by acres of greenery. Rooms are huge and on top of that a huge walk-in wardrobe attached with it. I would recommend if someone is staying for more than a night, please stay in a art decorated room. Saw it, amazing. Service staffs were all eager to help. Wonderful stay. Somehow I felt price for food is little too high. A Chicken item Rs 600++ seemed high, hence a star less from five.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan Palace, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear HKBangalore,

Greetings from the Karni Bhawan Palace, Bikaner.

Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel its ambiance, location and the services. We are indeed pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    36
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
25
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

1.Good service 2.Staff Is Helpful 3. King Size Rooms 3.Just They Don't Upgrade you Room Even Rooms Are Available.4.Food is Good 5. ROOM HV 21"TV...Should be .....upgraded to LED .TVs.6I Stayed on 3 oct 13'

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohnish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan Palace, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Mohnish11,

Greetings from the Karni Bhawan Palace, Bikaner.

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Have stayed in lot of good hotels but never stayed in such a big king size room with all the luxurious amenities & that too with a royal treatment !!!
The change room ..the big, cross ventilated , with natural lights & extremely neat & clean washroom was a wonderful experience. The staff is very courteous & helpful ..specially the manager Mr. Raghuveer singh ji & Mr. Ravindra ji.
The lush green surroundings all around the hotel (Palace) building are very soothing & give a very pleasant feelings in the mornings.
Over all experience of staying at the Karni Bhawan palace is very special!!

Room Tip: Book a front view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeep_shukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan Palace, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear sandeep_shukla,

Greetings from the Karni Bhawan Palace, Bikaner.

You fill our heart with pleasure when we read this review. It's great to know you had a great time at our hotel and loved being there. We thank you for taking out the time and sharing your experiences with us.

We look forward to serve you at our hotel soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We continued our Rajasthan trip by making a night halt at this hotel and were we blown away....
The hotel seems like a quaint little bungalow but has some of the most amazing rooms....
It was a bit cold to step out during the evenings, but the fireplaces added some welcome warmth to our shivering bodies... The food was specially made for us and was by far one of the best that we have tasted across our travels in India.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siegfried_Hoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan Palace, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Siegfried_Hoffmann,

Greetings from the Karni Bhawan Palace, Bikaner.

We are delighted to read your review on TripAdvisor. It's a pleasure to be able to give you a great stay at our hotels that you remember and enjoyed.

We look forward to serve you at our hotel soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haldwani, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Karni Bhawan Palace was home to Maharaja Karni Singh, Maharaja of Bikaner, and built in the deluxe art deco style. Its Doric pillars, ornamental staircases and large windows bear testimony to the artistic brilliance of the past.
Sprawling lawns, quite location, no noise at all, wide entrance, straight is the dining location, mouthwatering cuisine, lovely rooms with wide windows, rooms on first floor are much bigger and grand. Good selection of amenities in the room. Rooms are automatically done when one is out. Front desk very helpful and so is the staff of the hotel. Loved this place very much.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are nice and grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panchamKathgodam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan Palace, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear panchamKathgodam,

Greetings from the Karni Bhawan Palace, Bikaner.

Receiving and reading this feedback is so inspirational and delightful. Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel its ambiance, location.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Art Deco rules at this hotel! I swear nothing has changed since the Maharaja's grandson moved in when it was first built. I felt like I was in an Agatha Christie play and Hercule Poirot would come strolling into the dining room at any moment. The whole place was totally charming in a very old fashioned way. There are only 12 rooms and our party of four appeared to be the only guests. Needless to say, the service was superb and the food in the dining room was outstanding. I want to do a shout out to all the HRH Group of hotels in India as we stayed at 3 of their sites and loved everyone of them-Jaiselmer and Udaipur have equally interesting and comfortable locations.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise181716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan Palace, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Denise181716,

Greetings from the Karni Bhawan Palace, Bikaner.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. Receiving and reading this feedback is so inspirational and delightful.

Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel its ambiance, location.

We are indeed pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

A beautiful building about 1929, very art deco both in architecture and in the decor inside the rooms. We were waited on and treated like royalty, the management was kind and understanding, they arranged a guide for us and made sure our driver knew exactly where to take us. In the evening we were treated to a wonderful meal with wine. The next morning our breakfast was delivered to us with hot coffee or tea and our bags were take out and loaded onto our van. Very helpful and efficient staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyAnn13_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Karni Bhawan Palace, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear LesleyAnn13_31,

Greetings from the Karni Bhawan Palace, Bikaner.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are indeed pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel. This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

Also, thank you for sharing your travel pictures with us.
We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey

for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bikaner
0.5 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
5.2 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lallgarh Palace - A Heritage Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Narendra Bhawan
Narendra Bhawan
#1 of 36 in Bikaner
94 reviews
18.7 mi away
Gajner Palace Hotel
Gajner Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gajner
629 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karni Bhawan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karni Bhawan Palace

Property: Karni Bhawan Palace
Address: Gandhi Colony, Bikaner 343001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karni Bhawan Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Karni Bhawan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing