We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget guest house”
Review of Shri Ram Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shri Ram Heritage
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Stayed for 3 nights and found this to be a good place to stay.Well located in quiet suburb only 20 mins walk from Junagarh Fort. Owner and family were all very courteous and helpful and service excellent. Had only standard room, as booked at advance non-refundable rate, which was ok but bathroom could have been better. Should have opted for classic room with hindsight as room rates very reasonable. Bed large and linen clean. Cleanliness throughout generally ok. Hot water only managed on one night for a shower. Breakfast was included in rate, and this was amply sufficient and good. Dinner fine, albeit choice very limited. Internet from single terminal in the office. Consider this to be very good value for those seeking quiet budget accommodation in Bikaner, where the service and hospitality received is first rate and nothing is too much trouble. Would well recommend to those not requiring hotel standards.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogendra26, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

It was great plesure to have you and thank you. it was plesure to know that You have enjoyed your stay with us in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India.
Regards
Yogi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

I had visited Bikaner with my husband and my daughter last year. My husband had booked this hotel through phone.

What impressed me about this hotel was, firstly, the behaviour of Mr Yogendra Singh Rathore, the owner of the hotel. He was very helpful in giving us all the required details about the hotel, our proposed stay and the places of interest to visit in Bikaner. Secondly, the facility provided by the hotel for picking us up from the railway station. Thirdly, the room arrangement. It was very nicely decorated room and gave a heritage hotel feeling. The rooms were very spacious. The hotel had a great family feel to it and Mr Yogendra had ensured all comforts to us during our stay. Fourthly, the food provided was excellent. We were fortunate that we were invited by him at his residence for a special Rajasthani dinner, cooked by his wife. I have no words to praise the food and the love & affection shown by the Rathore family. Fifthly, the personal attention given by Mr. Rathore to us. He not only arranged our desert safari visit which was a real unique experience for people like us from New Delhi and on our first desert visit, but he also accompanied us. Mr Rathore also accompanied us to other various tourist places and explained the history of those places and culture of Bikaner in greatest detail.

Bikaner city was good, the hotel was better, the food was beyond our imagination and the Rathore family was the best. At no stage we were made to feel that we were staying in a hotel – it was a home away from home. The hotel had a great family feel to it.

There are no words to express our gratefulness to the Rathore family for giving us a pleasant and memorable stay at Shri Ram Heritage Hotel, Bikaner. You have to experience this pleasure and the hospitality of Shri Ram Hotel, Bikaner by staying in that hotel once. Once you stay in that hotel, you will become a friend of Rathore family for the rest of your life.

If someone wants to go to Bikaner for family holidays, my advice is to book this hotel. I would strongly recommend this Hotel.

Sudha Ratnaparkhi

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank sudharatnaparkhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogendra26, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

It was great plesure to have you and thank you. it was plesure to know that You have enjoyed your stay with us in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India.
Regards
Yogi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Shri Ram Heritage Hotel, Bikaner, India (19-21 September 2009)

I was planning a family vacation somewhere in Rajasthan for two reasons, one, to see the desert and two, to see the Karni Mata Temple. After reading reviews of various hotels in Bikaner, Jaisalmer and Jodhpur, I came across Shri Ram Hotel in Bikaner, which appealed to me. I decided to visit Bikaner.

I visited Bikaner with my wife and my daughter in September 2009. I booked the hotel Shri Ram, Bikaner through phone.

Offering the irresistible combination of atmosphere, history and the thrills of a small, slow-paced town, Bikaner makes a majestic destination. One of the best places to go with family. Bikaner absolutely teems with attractions. Choose from the fun of touring a historical city, the camal (desert) safari, the royalty in their palaces which were rich in innovative designs, depicting its culture and richness, the famous and historical temples, etc.

I would now tell you the things which impressed me about the hotel.

Firstly, it was the behaviour of Mr Yogendra Singh Rathore which impressed me. He was very helpful in giving me details about the hotel, my stay and the places to visit.
Secondly, the facility provided by the hotel for picking us up from the railway station.
Thirdly, the room arrangement. It was very nicely decorated room and gave a heritage hotel feeling. The rooms were very spacious and had obviously just been redecorated. The hotel had a great family feel to it and Mr Yogendra had ensured all comforts to us during our stay.
Fourthly, the food provided was excellent. We were fortunate that we were invited by him at his residence for a special Rajasthani dinner, cooked by his wife. I have no words to praise the food and the love & affection shown by the Rathore family.
Fifthly, the personal attention given by Mr. Rathore to us. He not only arranged our desert safari visit which was a real unique experience for people like me from New Delhi, but he also accompanied us. Mr Rathore also accompanied us to other various tourist places and explained the history of those places and culture of Bikaner in great detail.

Mr Yogendra Singh Rathore was so much appreciative of his father Brig. Rathore, who was away those days, that we felt we missed meeting him.

Bikaner city was good, the hotel was better, the food was beyond our imagination and the Rathore family was the best. At no stage we were made to feel that we were staying in a hotel – it was a home away from home. The hotel had a great family feel to it.

There are no words to express my gratefulness to the Rathore family for giving us a pleasant and memorable stay at Shri Ram Heritage Hotel, Bikaner. You have to experience this pleasure and the hospitality of Shri Ram Hotel, Bikaner by staying in that hotel once. Once you stay in that hotel, you will become a friend of Rathore family for the rest of your life.

If someone wants to go to Bikaner for family holidays, my advice is to book this hotel. I would strongly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pratnaparkhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogendra26, Front Office Manager at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

It was plesure to have you . and it was pleasure to know that You have enjoyed your stay with us in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India and keep in touch.
Regards
nanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We stayed only for a night but we loved it. It is very nice, confortable and clean. People are incredibly nice, they gave us a lot of information about the city and we really enyoyed eating indian home cooked food at the hotels dining room.

I definetly recomend it , and recomend even more going to Bikaner, it was one of our favorite cities in India.... the palace is beyond description.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ampares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yog191, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Dear Sir we thank you enjoyed your stay at our place. Regards Yogi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We accidentally booked for one day before we meant to, but since we ended up arriving at 5:30 AM, it worked out in the end. It was like we just checked into our room late. The owners were very kind and understanding about the confusion. The room was spacious and pretty comfortable. It's pretty quiet at night (as long as there are no wedding parties coming home late at night, which happened on one night of our stay - but how can you get too upset with people coming back from a wedding??). The food was a tad pricier than going to a joint in town, but it was tasty and served in a lovely dining room. Everything is made from scratch, so it's all pretty fresh too. The owner happily set up a driver to take us out to Deshnok and see the rat temple, and then to the camel research farm (the farm was very neat - but only go when the camels are coming in for the day). And most importantly to us, there was free wifi internet that worked in our room. Just ask for the password. It was a nice, comfortabe stay!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank RixiePicklesticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogendra26, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

It was plesure to have you and thank you. it was plesure to know that You have enjoyed your stay with us in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India.
Regards
Yogi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank remimontpellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LUI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yog191, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#7 of 36 in Bikaner
554 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
285 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#13 of 36 in Bikaner
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Desert Winds
Hotel Desert Winds
#15 of 36 in Bikaner
196 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Padmini Niwas
Hotel Padmini Niwas
#30 of 36 in Bikaner
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shri Ram Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shri Ram Heritage

Address: A-228 Sardul Ganj | behind Dhola Maru Hotel, Bikaner 334003, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Price Range: £18 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Shri Ram Heritage 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shri Ram Heritage, Home Stay a unit of Rao Bika ji groups of hotels & resorts, provides cozy environment to its guests. Owned by a scion of the Rao Bika ji (first king of Bikaner) family, the home stay is an embodiment of Rajput culture and tradition. The owner, a retired Brigadier & his family enjoy enlightening the visitors on a variety of subjects ranging from the history, culture and religion of Rajasthan. Has own resort in desert near Bikaner in name of Wild Desert Resort & Rao Bika ji Camel Safari. Rao Bika ji groups & associates have hotels & resorts all over Rajasthan, Kullu Manali, Gangtok, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Shri Ram Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing