We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Desert Winds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Desert Winds
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2010

This hotel is a good budget place to stay in Bikaner. It is bang next to another hotel of similar quality, Harasar Haveli, but the room rents here were quite a bit lower than those at Harasar (~ Rs 900 vs Rs 1200), as well as the rooms being substantially bigger.
Our room was very spacious and clean. The lady at the front desk, who was a member of the family that owned the hotel, was very kind and friendly, and didn't even ask for the room rent in advance. Next to the lobby was a cupboard full of travel guides, fiction and non-fiction books for hotel guests to read.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulidirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2009

Have stayed at this hotel several times on work trips and it is conveniently located and good value for money. The rooms are clean, simply but comfortably furnished and the bathrooms are large and clean with showers, no bathtubs. The stadium is opposite the hotel which is on a relatively quiet street.

There is a dining room in the basement and a rooftop restaurant and the Indian food is good. Parking is out on the street. The staff are courteous and efficient. Overall a good, basic place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wingsonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2008

We stayed in this hotel for a day and loved it.

Location - Not very far from center of Bikaner. Area is quiet. The hotel is well maintained.

Rooms - The rooms were very clean, decent in size.

Service - Good, no complains for the guys working at restaurant etc.

Food - Quality was good.

Improvement Area - Someone need to be available at reception throughout. The lady who was probably the owner was handling the reception on the day we were there. Before going out in the evening, we wanted some help for directions etc. but she was not available and the guys working there were not knowing much.

Overall, nice hotel with clean well maintained rooms for the price. (A/C double for around 800/- per night . I was there in the week before Diwali i.e. just before the peak season for indian crowd)

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldesertwinds, Manager at Hotel Desert Winds, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fernanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1betta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#7 of 36 in Bikaner
554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#15 of 36 in Bikaner
303 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
415 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shri Ram Heritage
Shri Ram Heritage
#6 of 36 in Bikaner
184 reviews
1 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Desert Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Desert Winds

Address: Opposite Maharaja Karni Singh Stadium, Bikaner 334001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Price Range: £19 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Desert Winds 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Desert Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing