We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and hassle free stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Bikaner, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and hassle free stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Clean comfortable hotel with good plumbing and no weird smells (common in india!). The rooftop restaurant and bottom floor lounge is nice to hang out at. Food is good but a bit pricey. Beds are just okay, a bit uncomfortable. The manager is a nice guy with honest advice. Not far from the city center--need to take a rickshaw for a few minutes only. Would come back!

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    227
    114
    30
    10
See reviews for
108
223
43
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
346 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We spent three nights in this haveli. The people working here have been very nice (except one of the servants). The place was clean and some details in the room were nice (colours, pillows, bedsheets). The food was really good, also breakfast. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace on the roof. Good place to go!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 80803laosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The best place to stay in Bikaner and easy on your budget.I visited 6 hotels with a rickshaw and I was losing hope of finding something clean and decent.....then I arrived at Harasar Haveli and was warmly greeted and shown to a very clean room with a good hot shower(and a towel..lol).The food in the restaurant was absolutley awesome...when you ask for spicy..you get spicy.Very professional,calm and friendly...dont try to push and sell,arranged a reasonable priced rickshaw for me for going to Deshnok and the Camel farm...even helped me with my train ticket.
Love how hospitable they are...I will be coming back:)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campbellriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

It’s a good place to stay. I stayed there on 26th Feb and received a good hospitality. I stayed with my family in 2 rooms and we all enjoyed here. Food is also good. We liked this place. You can feel the heritage.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arup_Calcutta_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Without doubt the best place to stay in Bikaner. We originally planned to stay just one night but ended up staying three. We even took their own camel safari, despite having already booked with one of the more well known camel safari operators and we weren't disappointed!

The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, in a great location just outside the town centre and the staff are friendly, professional and attentive. The decor is worthy of special note too. Really lovely hand painted murals and fresco's throughout the hotel, especially the hand painted wall paper in reception were all a real talking point.

If you are lucky enough to bump in to Mr Bubbles the owner, you'll find out why everybody loves Haveli Harasar - from the local town folk and staff - to all the guests who keep returning.

It's great value too and I should also mention the food. It really is very good and although I treated myself to room service most of the time, they often have entertainment in the restaurant at night.

This is definitely the best hotel in Bikaner if not Rajasthan. The staff actually care, which can be a rare thing in India.

One final note about the camel safari. We spent a day visiting the two biggest camel safari operators in Bikaner (the ones mentioned in Lonely Planet), actually visiting each one at their homes and spending time chatting to them.

After making a decision we spoke briefly to Ali at Harasar Haveli and within 5 minutes we decided to take a punt and go with him instead. As the underdog they really went the extra mile for us, nothing was too much effort and they were honest with us from the start.

We spent 2 nights and 3 days on the camel safari and it really is worthwhile staying the extra night and going deeper in to the Thar desert. We DID get to see REAL sand dunes and loved sleeping under the stars.

This is my first review on Tripadvisor and a worthy one. Thanks Mr Bubbles, Ali and all the staff. We will be back one day.

Room Tip: The roof top is a great place to work out if you want some privacy and fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hana_fubuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I have stayed very often at Harasar Haveli Hotel ... Its simply a brilliant place to stay with all the warmth one can ever think of .. and not to forget its owner " Bubbles " , is one person who makes all the difference .. always on his toes and taking care of every guest . I would recommend the hotel to everyone visiting Bikaner . Cheers !!

Room Tip: Room No 1 and 9 are brilliant !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shelly61cav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Overall, I thought this was a very good hotel. The rooms were on the large side, for the type of hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were clean.

There is a nice courtyard area with seating on the first floor.

The rooftop restaurant serves, good reasonably-priced food and has 360 degree views.

There was supposedly free wifi, however this did not work the whole time I was there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CDR444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shri Ram Heritage
Shri Ram Heritage
#6 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#11 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
0.0 mi away
Hotel Desert Winds
Hotel Desert Winds
#13 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harasar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harasar Haveli

Property: Hotel Harasar Haveli
Address: Harasar House | Near Karni Singh Stadium, Bikaner 334001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bikaner
#4 Spa Hotel in Bikaner
#4 Family Hotel in Bikaner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harasar Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Harasar Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harasar Haveli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing