We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value at friendly Palace View”
Review of Hotel Palace View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palace View
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Reviewed 23 October 2008

We were two hours late arriving by rail in Bikaner at 12 midnight; then we did'nt find the proprietor who had happily come to meet us at the station - that was no problem for him, nor his wife who had waited up and who both welcomed us in when we arrived by rickshaw. The next day his wife took us shopping for souvenirs at a nearby handicraft shop that she was interested to see. In the evening, on request we were served very palatable Rajasthan meals from her kitchen. It was more like staying in their house rather than a hotel.

Our room was large, simply but comfortably furnished with good en suite facilities . The hotel is in a quiet area.

The hotel is a little way from the centre of town, but only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the Lallgarh Palace, where we enjoyed a dinner whilst entertained by local acrobat cum dancers. It is easy to reach the rest of the town by rickshaw.

You would be hard put to it to find better quarters at the price, nor more pleasant proprietors.

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank theoldBuzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palace View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2008

Great little family-run hotel in the suburbs of Bikaner. Be sure to try one of the owner's home- cooked Rajasthani meals. I arrived very late on a holiday and she took the time to make me dinner.
The family lives on the ground floor and there are roughly 10-12 guest rooms on the second floor, set up motel-style. The rooms are immaculate with cable TV and A/C. There's a wonderful view of an old palace a few hundred meters away (you can also eat meals at the old palace, which has been converted into a high-end hotel). Bikaner may be well off the average tourist path, but definitely deserves a look. Lots to see and without the attendant hassles in more-visited Rajasthani towns.

  • Stayed: November 2004, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2007

This is a budget hotel but a really good one run by a very nice family and I can recommend it without any reservation. The owners Mr. and Mrs. Vikram Singh are very helpful and accomodating. Basic, clean rooms with AC and bathroom. The location is outside the city centre and a bit difficult to find, but follow the signs for Lallgarh Palace and you are close by. There is not a real restaurant but Mrs. Singh makes you a home cooked dinner if you ask, which was a good experience for Rajasthan food. Bikaner has a sandstone fort and there is a camel breeding farm of the Indian Governement. Not a very spectacular place, we just stayed overnight on our way to Mandawa.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanCanals2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedeLilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
1.7 mi away
Shri Ram Heritage
Shri Ram Heritage
#6 of 36 in Bikaner
177 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Padmini Niwas
Hotel Padmini Niwas
#31 of 36 in Bikaner
46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kishan Palace
Hotel Kishan Palace
#21 of 36 in Bikaner
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Shiva's Regency
Hotel Shiva's Regency
#25 of 36 in Bikaner
9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#7 of 36 in Bikaner
539 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace View

Address: Lallgarh Palace Complex | Opposite Sagar Niwas, Bikaner 334001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner District > Bikaner
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Bikaner
Price Range: £7 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palace View 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palace View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing