We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palace Height

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palace Height
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Oud-Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our room was pretty big, working AC + fan, bathroom was clean.
The electricity is switched on from outside of the room though, so when you leave the hotel, the staff sometimes turns it off, so your room isn't that cool when you return.
There was no wifi when we were here, but they did let us use the hotels laptop, so that we could check our mails or skype.
Location is quite good, not far from the fort at all.

We booked a camel safari here. You get two choices: one where you sleep in the desert, and one where you sleep in a desert village. We opted for the first one: our camel caretakers cooked for us, and made sure we didn't get wet when it suddenly started raining at night (as a result there were a lot of mosquito's in the morning, so be prepared for that). When we got back we were all tired and dirty, so the hotel manager let the four of us take a shower and rest in a spare room - he didn't charge for this, a nice surprise.

If you're looking for good service or a good safari, this is your place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DominiqueVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    30
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
14
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We arrived in a local bus to Jaisalmer, and we didn't know where we were going. Just there Lala picked us up and offered us a room for a very good price. The Hotel is managed by the family and some friends, Pablo is very nice, funny and helpfull. The treatment was excelent, the place is little, very clean, confortable and beautiful. The views from the roof top are really amazing, and the location is perfect...just 3 minutes by walking from the Fort!We also recomend the Dessert safari, great experience with the camels, Isaac (the Safari Driver) knows what he does, and the boys that work with him are great...camels are funny animals!!!! I would really recomend this place guys!hope you enjoy as we did!!!

Room Tip: Ask Pablo and Lala, they will tell you the best option!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariana_lll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We came to Jasailmer despite everyone warning us about the heat in June being unbearable. However upon arriving we were greeted with fantastic hospitality at Palace Heights, from every member of staff. This is a superb little hotel which is very clean, comfortable and in a good location, not too far from the main Fort Gate. Breakfast was good and we were provided with free internet access from the Owner, who is a particularly welcoming chap who speaks good english and is very helpful at every oppurtunity. They are not too pushy about camel safari bookings which is a relief in this town, however we did end up on one of their organised safaris and it was great, a highlight of our India honeymoon so far. They kept a hold of our bags and had a room ready waiting for us on our return. Highly recommeded.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_0891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My partner and I had a really nice stay at Palace Heights. Jaisalmer is the town where every hotel and guesthouse is trying to get you on their camel safari...Palace Heights told us about their good value safari but we declined for a better offer. They held no remorse over this and gave us a very cheap, large, beautifully decorated room with hot water and a balcony. The food at the hotel is amazing also, I had my favourite dish of India so far there...in bed!
Really recommend this place to everyone visiting Jaisalmer

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liamandjanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

I had a very nice time in Jaisalmer in the Hotel palace height.
The peoples ares very very nice and very frendly.The rooms ares clean, cheap with towels,
soaps hot water and good service.The staff (Lala and pablo ) speak perfect english and also french, and a little bit of spanish.Very nice guys and relax atmosphere.

The Safari was also very nice and non touristique.We had 5 days in the desert.Unforgetable experience.Nice dune and very clean under the strars with frendly s camel I drived my own camel !

We were supposed two be only 4 days in Jaisalmer and we finaly past 10 days
I really recommend hotel palace height.

Reno and Marianne from Canada

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reno854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Completely taken by surprise. Clean, comfortable, friendly and fabulous value!

After staying on so many horrid overpriced places, this was such a relief, clean, comfortable, friendly ,with just the right amount of that personal touch! I stayed longer than planned.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Letchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

Hotel Palace Hight is spotlessly clean, with large, nicely decorated rooms and friendly, helpful staff who have a true desire to do a good job.

The rooftop restaurant is a cool respite from the city below, with a good view of the Fort, although the food isn't great. Room service is available during restaurant hours, and they'll even make things such as coffee, toast and an omelette after hours, if you ask.

Hot water is available from 7AM to Noon, but can be switched on at nighttime on request.

It is just a few minutes' walk from the Fort, surrounding markets and restaurants and is excellent value for money.

The smell from the shoddy city sewer system comes up through the bathroom pipes in the mornings, but that's Jaisalmer... nothing to be done about it but turn on the shower to wash it away. Just remember to keep the bathroom door shut when you go to bed at night.

  • Liked — The staff were very service-oriented without being over-the-top about it
  • Disliked — The sewer smell in the bathroom, but that's not the hotel's fault
  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virtualdogsbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Star Haveli
Hotel Star Haveli
#53 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#32 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sanjay Villas
Hotel Sanjay Villas
#45 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heera Court Hotel
Heera Court Hotel
#39 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Height? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Height

Property: Hotel Palace Height
Address: Near Fort Gate Bhiba Pada, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palace Height 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palace Height reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing