We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palace Height
Ranked #51 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Hotel Palace Hight is spotlessly clean, with large, nicely decorated rooms and friendly, helpful staff who have a true desire to do a good job.

The rooftop restaurant is a cool respite from the city below, with a good view of the Fort, although the food isn't great. Room service is available during restaurant hours, and they'll even make things such as coffee, toast and an omelette after hours, if you ask.

Hot water is available from 7AM to Noon, but can be switched on at nighttime on request.

It is just a few minutes' walk from the Fort, surrounding markets and restaurants and is excellent value for money.

The smell from the shoddy city sewer system comes up through the bathroom pipes in the mornings, but that's Jaisalmer... nothing to be done about it but turn on the shower to wash it away. Just remember to keep the bathroom door shut when you go to bed at night.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virtualdogsbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palace Height
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2009

Hotel Palace Hight is highly recommendable, staff is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are almost new and very clean. Also lovely view to Jaisalmer fort from roof terrase. We enjoy a lot our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiilviin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I stayed at Hotel Palace Heights (or Hights) for a few days whilst doing a tour of Rajasthan. It was a welcome relief from the hassle of Delhu and Jaipur. The staff are amazingly friendly - i was picked up from the station by one of the managers, and another manager took me out to get a parcel delivered. The other members of staff are extremely helpul, and made sure I had a comfortable stay. I spent a good part of a morning learning some Hindi with one of the staff over a cup of tea!

The hotel has airconditioned rooms, all of which are kept sparkingly clean (as are the bathrooms). The restaurant provides good, homestyle food, and the restaurant itself is on the rooftop with a great view of the fort.

(Airconditioned room for one night - R1500.)

In short, I really couldnt recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

The Hotel Palace Hight is an upcoming business not mentioned in any recent travel guides because it just got started a few months ago. But yet, this hotel is quite recommendable, since the owners offer clean, big and valuable rooms at low pricing. We paid 100 Rps. per night for a double bed room (with TV and attached bathroom) after bargaining a little. Director Hakim Khan and the staff are friendly and helpful people who deserve at least a try-out. Even after checking out, we have been offered a room to stay at for a couple of hours, since we had to wait for our train for a few hours (No extra charge). Also the pleads for taking a camel safari have not been as frequent as they have in other places. So, if you are heading to Jaisalmer, you should probably give the Palace Hight a try.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rugby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: De kamers op de lagere verdieping zijn rustiger
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Franck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank René D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
Dylan Cafe & Guest House
#34 of 108 in Jaisalmer
217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sanjay Villas
Hotel Sanjay Villas
#46 of 108 in Jaisalmer
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Star Haveli
Hotel Star Haveli
#55 of 108 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#20 of 108 in Jaisalmer
556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Paradise
Golden Paradise
#82 of 108 in Jaisalmer
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Height? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Height

Address: Near Fort Gate Bhiba Pada, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £7 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palace Height 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palace Height reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing