We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a disaster”
Review of Pithla Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pithla Haveli
Ranked #100 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Jaisalmer was our last stop during our 2 week trip to Rajasthan. We reached there by train on a cold morning at 5.00 a.m. We started our tryst with the Pithala Haveli on a very bad note, as they did not have our booking on their list & we were asked to wait. Finally we were put up in a shaggy sidey hotel for a few hours & could shift to our room in Pithala Haveli only after 5 hours. All this in spite of the fact that many rooms were vacant. The room here was not very great either - considering that we had been informed that this is a heritage property. Later there were no people available for service. We never found anyone at the reception and calls to the operator/reception/hosekeeping just went unanswered. There was no warm water available & this was winter of Rajasthan - very cold! Food was prepared by a housekeeping boy who told us later had replaced the cook as he had left the job previous week. :-(
All in all it was a very forgettable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloretravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2010

Very Good services... lovely food, rooms & staff. Will always come and stay here

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vyas0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

it was a trip for 2 days . from our first step to the last step in the hotel everything was mind blowing .its a waste if u go to jaiselmer and do not visit this hotel.i just wish i could spend more time there.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vintagesodhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

In short great stay and good rooms with good service. i will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deansutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

well i saw the review first but it was not good . i call at hotel and ask them they inform me that owner is change in July 09 after that they had renovated . so i book and stay their. and i can say it was great and excellent nice and good rooms. i will stay their again and again. trust me.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank john1234Sevierville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

The hotel is disgusting... a shame for it to be called a hotel..... The exterior is as shown on the internet, but interior is rubbish- unclean floors, bathrooms, bedsheets, cutlery, etc. etc. Breakfast was also nothing but toast made out of low quality bread with butter and jam..... Please never ever think of staying in this hotel... The rooms are not more than 500 rupees... but they charge you 5 times more.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

our experience at this hotel was nothing short of a horror movie. we landed up at 5 am,the room shown on the net & the actual room are totally different. the room given to was as small as a chawl room in mumbai. no a/c the room is worth only rs.500/-,but charges r many many times more. breakfast was as cold as it could be. it did not even bear any resemblance to a haveli. never ever stay there even if rooms are offered for free.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happysoulMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.0 mi away
Mahadev Palace
Mahadev Palace
#89 of 108 in Jaisalmer
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Golden City
Hotel Golden City
#57 of 108 in Jaisalmer
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#21 of 108 in Jaisalmer
568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Mahindra Jaisalmer
Club Mahindra Jaisalmer
#29 of 108 in Jaisalmer
370 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#61 of 108 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pithla Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pithla Haveli

Address: 36 Indira Colony, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £13 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pithla Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pithla Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing