We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and warm hosts”
Review of Ratan Palace Hotel

Ratan Palace Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ratan Palace Hotel
Ranked #63 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

They guide you best nd friendly staff. Stayed there for a day nd kind of warm gesture we received was commendable. Mr Sunny is the man of words. You get whatever he commits. If you are at jaisalmer, stay here for a good vacation

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank dhruvhpanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

the most amazing thing they did,send a car in the 3am at bus stand to pick up us.and we booked their hotel when we are starting from jodhpur 5hrs before ,over phone. we couldnt believe our eyes when we see the car is waiting for us with a plackard in hand on which our names were written. it was also a free pick up.they only charged 700. they also provided us a map of jaisalmer and guided us to site seeing by walking,and we did so comfortably. they also arrange for the camel ride and visit to sam dunes.the room was big,clean.bathroom was very clean,very tasty food,and all the staffs are so nice.highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr_anirban_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Ratan palace is a great hotel, truely value for money. The rooms are very big, very clean and very airy. It has a great view of the fort from the roof. Owner Mr. Purohit is a person I will remember for my rest of the life. He is very helpful and cooperative, he will take care of all your needs. They have free pick up and drop facility to the station. And I will also like to mention about the restaurant, it serves great food at a very reasonable price. And no need to worry about planning your trip, just leave it to Mr. Purohit... he will make your trip memorable as he has made ours.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tukai903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Born from the success of Hotel Renuka, Hotel Ratan Palace provides the same service. Plenty of foreigners. Trustworthy camel safaris. Only complaint is that some rooms need better oxygen flow and the smell of cow in the street wafts in. They offer free internet unlike the parent property.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahenders10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We enjoyed homely stay at Ratan Palace. Rooms,bathrooms are neat and clean, airy with a small attached balcony for laguage and changing. Owner Mr Suhas Purohit is very helpful and cooperative person. He designed our Sand dune trip along with one night stay at Tent in very resonable cost. They have a pick up service from station.

Room Tip: Consult with Mr Purohit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharmistha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Ratan Palace was one of the best places I stayed while traveling for 2 weeks in Rajasthan. They have hot water and the show was wonderful. They also provide cheap laundry service. The rooms are clean and the employees are friendly and helpful. It's also in a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Same quality! Just as recommendable.
The manager switches from this hot across the street renuka continua to ensure that the needs of his guests are being dealt with. Large rooms with minor dust layers near the windows (desert, after all)..

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nusskrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fort View
Hotel Fort View
#54 of 114 in Jaisalmer
65 reviews
0 mi away
Renuka Hotel
Renuka Hotel
#19 of 114 in Jaisalmer
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#68 of 114 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Star Haveli
Hotel Star Haveli
#69 of 114 in Jaisalmer
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#14 of 114 in Jaisalmer
739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Golden City
Hotel Golden City
#33 of 114 in Jaisalmer
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ratan Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ratan Palace Hotel

Address: Near Hotel Renuka, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 114 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £7 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ratan Palace Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Ratan Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing